Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • T
  • Teesam
  • X5u
  • 11 Dec 2022

Sulla , 10 Dec 2022I have a galaxy s20 ultra and suddenly after the latest fir... moreThat is what Samsung does when they want to force their customers to drop an old flagship. The deliberately add bloatwares to firmware updates to drain up the battery and render the phone partially useless. That company is so corrupt and very greedy!

I had this sad experience with their Galaxy Note 4 of blessed memory and I have since moved on to Xiaomi series.

    • S
    • Sulla
    • B4r
    • 10 Dec 2022

    I have a galaxy s20 ultra and suddenly after the latest firmware update the battery last only half day. Usually had a full day just before the update. My wife has an iphone xs almost 5 year now and the battery is still the same. There is something fishy with samsung firmware updates on old models.

      • j
      • jpn4
      • yJt
      • 10 Dec 2022

      Anonymous, 07 Dec 2022People just want things to whine about. I don't know w... moreI like to use SD card every so often cause it's easy to just flash some memory and use the laptop to put some files on it and switch between phone and tablet. But yes people have to whine about stuff all the time and come to comment sections like this to out their frustration, I bought it anyways despite it lacking SD slot but you don't hear me whine about it. It just attracts people to whine I guess.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • 6yF
        • 10 Dec 2022

        Anonymous, 04 Dec 2022He literally just said: no expandable storage is the deal b... moreSame here.

          • T
          • TooManySheeple
          • 6yF
          • 10 Dec 2022

          Anonymous, 07 Dec 2022People just want things to whine about. I don't know w... moreWhat are you talking about??? I always change the default settings to save my downloads and photos to the SD card so I have the option to "physically" share my files with other devices. Besides, it's just plain stupid to rely on cloud storage to protect your files. Samsung, Apple, etc. remove features for THEIR benefit, not ours—$$$$$$$$$$$

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • nbP
            • 10 Dec 2022

            Hanif Fikri, 08 Dec 2022Lucky you are rich paying more for higher storage..i said 1280€ total. that is just 30€ over 128gb version price. if you buy it with contract, price drops significantly. without contract, i would have to pay 1450€ for 512gb version.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • 7Xc
              • 10 Dec 2022

              Coolieo2019, 08 Dec 2022I love Samsungs devices, some of the best there is. But why... moreJust buy a bigger internal storage phone then deal with it! You've got the cash anyway to spend right?!

                Did the price just drop? 🤔🤔🤔

                  • C
                  • Coolieo2019
                  • x}j
                  • 08 Dec 2022

                  I love Samsungs devices, some of the best there is. But why did they remove the SD card slot. I store music and photos on my SD card. I have 400gb SD card in the s10+. Honestly I'll probably just get a cheaper phone that has an sd card slot like Motorola. I don't know why companies are removing sd cards. I hate digital streaming. I have all my music in flac and you can only listen to it in flac through earphones. Digital streaming doesn't support flac without paying. It's honestly all about money and scamming people by having them pay more for something.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • 3bm
                    • 08 Dec 2022

                    Ivan, 07 Dec 2022Almost noone really care any more of sd card. GeT OVER ITI do

                      Anonymous, 05 Dec 2022i bought s22 ultra from samsung online shop a few weeks ago... moreLucky you are rich paying more for higher storage..

                        • I
                        • Ivan
                        • JFn
                        • 07 Dec 2022

                        Ghost 26187, 03 Dec 2022For me this device felt like a slight downgrade from my Not... moreAlmost noone really care any more of sd card. GeT OVER IT

                          • S
                          • Sin
                          • 3aP
                          • 07 Dec 2022

                          Ghost 26187, 03 Dec 2022Completely agree.since removing sd card support a higher mi... moreSamsung shouldn't of removed the SD card slot in the first place

                          Given the price of these smartphone is starting at normally £1000 the base storage should be at least 512gb but 1tb storage really could fit in that budget
                          And 16gb ram as well

                          Again given the asking price Samsung is wanting for there's smartphones

                          Design wise the Samsung xcover 5 is what the s22 should of been but with better specs

                            • S
                            • Sin
                            • 3aP
                            • 07 Dec 2022

                            JamyLeeCurtees, 03 Dec 2022Yes but cameras on these Chinese phones are from 2006. Also... moreDon't worry about updates
                            Not Running the lastest version of android just doesn't matter or effect functionitly of a smartphone

                            Updates lately just add new fancy features that are cool if u want them but unnecessary or honestly android is a mature is now and android version updates just make android more locked down and strict with restrictions and just slow the smartphones down with new android version being more system resources hungry

                            There's a myth a that tech reviewers and big tech companies have made up too make you think u need too upgrade you're smartphone unnecessary because of software version

                            Realistically most a android emulator run android 7 or 9 and work just fine with app compatibility

                            Just try out Andy OS stock android 7 emulator

                            I doubt there Is much that doesn't work or you can't do if anythink

                            I don't really see why updates are so important

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • Rjw
                              • 07 Dec 2022

                              Anonymous, 07 Dec 2022You don't need to remove an SD card from the slot. Hav... morePeople just want things to whine about. I don't know when you'll ever need to use an sd card tbh.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • 70d
                                • 07 Dec 2022

                                Anonymous, 05 Dec 2022i bought s22 ultra from samsung online shop a few weeks ago... moreYou don't need to remove an SD card from the slot. Have you never used an SD card on a phone?

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • p1m
                                  • 05 Dec 2022

                                  Anonymous, 04 Dec 2022He literally just said: no expandable storage is the deal b... morei bought s22 ultra from samsung online shop a few weeks ago with 512gb storage together with a telefonica/o2 free L 60gb 5g contract. and all this for 1280€ total. what do you need an sd card for? you cannot even use it as adoptable storage (at least not on samsung devices), so it is only there for data transport, right? there are cables doing this job far better than an sd card that has to be inserted and removed from the slot all the time. and if you really just want it as a file storage, 512gb are more than enough, no need for sd card. for the aforementioned price of 1280€. with 60gb 5g contract. you still want sd card?

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • nir
                                    • 05 Dec 2022

                                    Anonymous, 03 Dec 2022Your not rightNot right about what? Not right about the fact I don't like the Samsung UI experience? I totally get there are plenty of people out there that like this UI, but for me it feels bloated, geared toward lots of features that most people won't use (hence unnecessary) which results in a UI that becomes frustrating to navigate as a slight wrong gesture at the wrong speed yields an unwanted outcome. The Pixel UI to me feels much more natural, but of course there's still room for improvement. I picked up two S22 Ultras, one for me, one for my other half. She's perfectly happy with hers, but for me it's not cutting it. Feel free to share your own opinions, but don't tell me mine are wrong, it's neither helpful nor constructive. The idea of this page is to share and express opinions on the phone from people that own one, I really didn't like mine and wanted to share that view to help others who might be uncertain to see a different viewpoint.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • 7Xe
                                      • 05 Dec 2022

                                      Anonymous, 04 Dec 2022All of you keep saying this but fail to mention that the pr... moreThat's because they're not thinking that far ahead 😉

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • IbG
                                        • 04 Dec 2022

                                        Ghost 26187, 03 Dec 2022Completely agree.since removing sd card support a higher mi... moreAll of you keep saying this but fail to mention that the price should stay the same. It's not a worthy improvement if it costs more. Then you are just paying more for more performance, which many people don't need, so that's why they buy older yet less expensive models that may even have features like a headphone jack and expandable storage that the new ones lack.