Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-269963

Austin, 17 Aug 2014Don't Troll its amazing phone with no defect better than iPhone ... moreseriously dude ,the s4 is better than iphone 5s ,so ofc the s5 will be bey tter .... also lg g2 , lg g3 ,sony xperia z1 ,z2, htc one (m7) and (m8) ,motorollo moto x ...are all better than iphone 5s which costs too much -_-

  • yadavlalit555

Purchase this phone yesterday good phone love the whole design camera graphics screen speaker are good internal space is good but not like the ram from 2gb we only get 900mb overall awesome 10/9 for this phone

  • Austin

john b, 17 Aug 2014i bought this device on July 30 and after 2 weeks a defect devel... moreDon't Troll its amazing phone with no defect better than iPhone 5S in performance

  • john b

i bought this device on July 30 and after 2 weeks a defect developed on what they called AMOLED screen display. A small red dot spot obviously occurred on the screen especially on black contrast. In 2-week time, the seller send my BRAND NEW GS5 to the technical support to OPEN the device and chop it like a pig..No concern at all with the money thAT YOU SPENT in a so-called FLAGSHIP high-end range device. DO you think that's fair? They should have change the unit instead.. waste of money...I REGRET BUYING THIS>>>>

  • Jejo

I cannot say anything other than that I love this phone. Actually, I really really really love it! It has got many cool features, it looks really nicely (well, design isn't so new, but with Samsungs it's actually a good thing). S5 is fast, its camera is amazing, and also, the new KitKat Android OS is very easy to handle, reliable and attractive to an eye. Thumbs up for the whole concept!

  • aasdeep

AnonD-293682, 17 Aug 2014Black or white? I've heard the feel of the black models back co... moreGolden color makes it unique becoz golden color is only came in samsung s5 and iphone 5s, so I think brought golden color.

  • AnonD-293682

Black or white?
I've heard the feel of the black models back cover is very different than the white ones

  • Anonymous

Sam should have named this one as S4 plus or advance :(

during the s5 official launch day just I was calculating with Ram, S4 with 2gb and ultra look Note 3 with 3gb ram so i thought S5 would come up with much prettier design than note 3 with 4gb ram but everyone knows what happeneds at the end, sh!!! t happens interms of S5 feauture .

morethan that still I believe sam will bounce bank strongly with s6 and note 4

  • asharif

AnonD-295214, 16 Aug 2014Can any one tell me which handset is Best between Samsung Galaxy... moreI had Sony Xperia z1 and it was bad phone for me, Samsung is a better phone, if i were you i would buy Samsung straigh away.

  • salina

I had an iphone for a while now and I just switch over to s5 like 2 months ago. When I switched a couple weeks after, my s5 was glitching, lagging and freezing. I did a factory reset and it was like a brand new phone. Well, a couple weeks later the same problem occured, took it to my carrier and they did the same thing i did. Phone is great but I dont wanna keep reseting it and loosing my stuff. I miss my iphone so much.

  • Anonymous

s5 clear winner..
lighter
good camera
motion sensor tecnology
user frndly..
air view tecnology..
good processor

  • AnonD-295214

Can any one tell me which handset is Best between Samsung Galaxy S5 and Sony Xperia Z2. Bcz I want to buy one of them

  • aasdeep

Anonymous, 16 Aug 20142 gb ram and 2.5 ghzI would like to tell you that 1 GB RAM of s5 is for system use and only 1 GB left that can less for phone having 1.5 GB RAM

  • aasdeep

My samsung galaxy s5 getting a problem that sign of internet came and goes out after EVERY 2 seconds, i.e unable to access the internet but not getting same problem in safe mode
CAN ANY BODY HELP ME TO RESOLVE THAT PROBLEM?

  • Jazzy

AnonD-294701, 16 Aug 2014Because you missed your dungeon iTunes.Some people as used to iOS, some people are Android.
People are mostly stuck in their ways and stick with one or the other.
If you change and can't get used to the other OS, you move back-it's as simple as that by the looks of it.
Mulan-the way you are so set against iOS is the same way most Apple folk are against Android. Just deal with it-no need to be harsh, everyone is entitled to their own opinions.

  • AnonD-294701

chickenlil90, 15 Aug 2014i actually did the same thing left i phone 5 for samsung 5... i ... moreBecause you missed your dungeon iTunes.

  • Romieo

Hello does anyone knows anything about the galaxy s5 SM-G9006V? Let me know what you think about it.

  • Jazzy

chickenlil90, 15 Aug 2014i actually did the same thing left i phone 5 for samsung 5... i ... moreHi, why you say you miss your iPhone compared to S5/Android?

  • Anonymous

yadavlalit555, 15 Aug 2014Pls any s5 user just tell me how much ram and internal memory we... more2 gb ram and 2.5 ghz

  • AnonD-294882

Does anybody know if it's possible to unlock a samsung galaxy s5 sm-g900p from sprint, I just left the country and would like to use my s5 in a different country... please help!!!