Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Aman

darkgamer, 26 Jun 2014You are viewing this from a wrong perspective. If you buy s... morehey man u r a hero ....astonishingly it is the best comment I have ever read ...keep it uo man!

but this is very true that this phone is best acc to me...The features it comes with are really worth the price...

  • Robot286

T hot, 25 Jun 2014Bro! Calm down!.. i knw sammy was a very innovative oem in... moreFound that to be true, even though I am not from India, I am American. But what you said is true.

  • Robot286

darkgamer, 26 Jun 2014Samsung cheated on android 4.3. At android 4.4 or kitkat, t... moreThen why are there anti cheat gs5 benchmarks on Antutu 4 with the gs5 running 4.4 KitKat?

  • Robot286

Anonymous, 26 Jun 2014tcool =not so cool- by your own token - nobody cares where ... moreYou are so right. But wait, Tcool will have a reply for you. You, sir, have earned my respect.

  • s5

Yes of course AC voltage is more effiecent and more power than usb voltage (( laptop))) this is very normal

  • AnonD-277776

Maverick, 26 Jun 2014Friends I bought my GS5 4 days back. I switched from IPHONE... moreYes USB charging from laptop is usually slower than charging from a wall socket.

  • Anonymous

Maverick, 26 Jun 2014Friends I bought my GS5 4 days back. I switched from IPHONE... moreyes usually on the computer it is slower than when u plug it in the wall it's the same thing with blackberries and iphone

  • Maverick

Friends I bought my GS5 4 days back. I switched from IPHONE 5 to this. Till date I am loving it.
One question when I charge using my laptop it takes around 1 hour and charge just 10%. It is normal????

  • AnonD-277713

Robot286, 26 Jun 2014Actually incorrect. Samsungs within the past year have suck... moreLet me just say don't judge it if u don't own it. The galaxy s5 does have 12 hour use out of it compared to other phones that good. But depending on how You use it u can get 6 days out of it. If u don't own the phone or understand it. Simple as don't judge it.

  • AnonD-277713

Can't beat the s series over iphone. Iphone have 6 hour battery life maybe 8 depending. The s5 has 6 days battery life see the comparison

  • AnonD-127775

Hari, 26 Jun 2014Hi..I have seen many ppl complaining about S5 does not have... moreQHD will have lots of potential use in the near future (and by near future i mean by 3-4 years!!). By using this type of display on a phone the manufacture is just "futureproofing" the phone so that few years down the line you wont feel that your phone is turning obsolete...

Hari, 26 Jun 2014Hi..I have seen many ppl complaining about S5 does not have... moreJust for information, QHD and 4k are different.

4k or UHD : 2160 * 3840

2k or QHD : 1440 * 2560

So no one's complaining about a 4k display as it's not currently possible on a phone. People are crying about a 2k or QHD.

It makes a small difference and I'll prefer QHD over FHD. Not the G3's QHD, but the s5 prime's or the note 4's one super amoled QHD will be great.

  • Biya

AnonD-205770, 25 Jun 2014Just type in google search (ebay.in global easy buy) and cl... moreis this site certified? plz make me sure that it isnt any fraud :/cz prices are too low there

  • Hari

Hi..I have seen many ppl complaining about S5 does not have 4K display. 4K display is just a pure waste in a cellphone as you need a specs fitted with microscope to see the difference betwwen FHD and QHD. Also, QHD just drinks ur battery like hell. Its better to be practical than simply crying for some unwanted feature..

  • Hari

Hi guys..I've ordered S5 and its on the way. For those in India, please do not buy it in India due to the lack of 4G in the Indian version. 4G in India is coming up as Vodafone, Airtel and Reliance planning to launch the service soon in the 1800MHz spectrum. Overall the US version is better than the Indian version.

Samsung stars , 26 Jun 2014Hey i dont think that samsung cheats on antutu. I can gibe ... moreSamsung cheated on android 4.3. At android 4.4 or kitkat, there are only 2 manufacturers who are cheating : HTC and LG.

To check this you can run antutu X. It is a benchmark which is same as antutu but you can't cheat it.

  • hamid77

hello every body im using 8 cores model of galaxy s5 about 1 week. i really love it.
but i have two problems
1:when i wanna drag any app in home screen have some lag !!!
2:WHEN it charging,its going to be so hot
who has these problem???
but totally its excellent phone
i love it

  • Samsung stars

Robot286, 26 Jun 2014The S5 cheats on benchmarks, as does HTC and LG.Hey i dont think that samsung cheats on antutu. I can gibe u a proof. At antutu s5 gives stability of cpu and gpu till 50 degree temperature . Today my brother took his s5 and played gta sanandreas and asphalt 8 below sunlight. The battery temp became 50 degree celcius and gta sanandreas run very very very very very smoothly for playing 10 minutes and the phone become very very very hot like hell it has a super stability at high temperature . Unlike iphone.5s at 45 degree celcius all of theese games which are more compatibile with 5s became lagging on iphone 5s . So is there any cheating ??? U can test it by ur self

T hot, 26 Jun 2014No! Not at all.. It is losing its resell value like hell..... moreYou are viewing this from a wrong perspective. If you buy smartphones from many years like I've been buying, you'd know that samsung always does this. They care about profits.

There are 2 phases in a smartphones life, the initial phase and the long term phase.

In the initial phase, people who are insanely excited about the phones buy it as soon as it releases for whatever price it's worth. So samsung plays it's cards right and starts with an insane price to gain maximum profit.

In the long-term, samsung reduces the price below the other comparable phones( like m8 and z2) to undercut them in the long-run for the next year or so. As in this phase, people make sensible choices and compare the prices.

This is business strategy and samsung knows how to do it. This is the reason to the huge success of samsung and how it sells so much.

In short, never but samsung products in first 2 months.

It's all about perspective. For example look at s4 and htc m7 now, s4 is cheaper by 10k in india, who'll buy m7. That's how samsung wins in long run.

Have a nice day.

  • shovan nepal

I m using dis mobile for a month & find it gud. 16megapixel camera is gr8, even 2 mega pixel front camera gives gud selfie. Easy to use except some functions of camera. Video is gr8. Storage capacity is very high. Only d problem with d set is difficult to find gud cover for it and finding know-how of using d set in internet..go for it guyz ;-)