Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • sandy

Tcool, 23 Jun 2014I already tried iPhone and I don't like the ini mini tiny screen... moreStrongly agree..

[deleted post]Yeah but you can put up with a cheap reasoning.
Wahaha! Cheap!

T hot, 23 Jun 2014Bro. If a finger print sensor & a 64 bit processr & siri... moreWhat about multi screen, widgets, private mode, toolbox, and real multi-tasking?

Sorry to say, siri is just a gimmick, and so is the finger print sensor. And I don't like ini mini tiny screen!

Don't you have anything more but the apple with a bite logo?

  • matic

Bro,can i wash my galaxy s5 using the soap?

  • T hot

Tcool, 23 Jun 2014I already tried iPhone and I don't like the ini mini tiny screen... moreBro. If a finger print sensor & a 64 bit processr & siri is not innovative then none of the phone has satisfied u...
right??

  • oo

Tcool, 23 Jun 2014I already tried iPhone and I don't like the ini mini tiny screen... morethen buy tv 42inch better for u

  • Azn

Which color you guys prefer? Black, White, Blue or Gold?

By the way, the next new version of Android will be called Lemon Meringue Pie. :)

edik.lion, 23 Jun 2014How to use indonesin sim card ? Couse of difrent size..Go to any mobile phone shop and ask them to cut your mini SIM to micro SIM.
Some stores charge a fee for using their SIM puncher, others do it for free.

  • edik.lion

How to use indonesin sim card ? Couse of difrent size..

Anonymous, 22 Jun 2014What a load of rubbish spec has nothing to do with performance i... moreI already tried iPhone and I don't like the ini mini tiny screen. No innovation at all. Just an expensive basic rubbish phone.

Anonymous, 23 Jun 2014Must have physical keybord then is complete phoneWhat?!!!
Are you living in year 2000?!!!

CanadjunBeef, 22 Jun 2014The Good : - The 4K video is for real. Colours are saturated, a... moreYour bad are not true!

I am using S5 G900F, even when I am inside the office where network coverage signal is very weak, I still receive 1 bar of signal, unlike my iPhone 4 and Sony Xperia, they have totally zero signal as in no coverage at all!

I can customize the apps widgets and arrangement and also the settings arrangement according to mostly used which other smartphones can't.

I can connect my LG bluetooth headset with ease, and so is my Bose Soundlink Mini bluetooth speaker, Beats wireless headphones, JBL wireless headset, Galaxy Gear smartwatch, Sony smartwatch and others.

What are you talking about?
Are you okay?
Hello!

  • AnonD-230517

karan, 21 Jun 2014I want 2 buy s5 plz explain me is tht smooth or not. I want to k... morevisit samsung smart cafe.....

  • delacosta78

Does it play 192/24 or 96/24 flac files?

  • Anonymous

Must have physical keybord then is complete phone

  • Anonymous

AnonD-269963, 20 Jun 2014no Samsung phones are cheaper than the iphones and they are way... moreWhat a load of rubbish spec has nothing to do with performance in real life,its about time you tried an iPhone to see how slick it is with minimal specs..

  • anonymous

[deleted post]Reason i changed from i phone 5 s to samsung s5 was due of lags after update ios 7.1 bla bla so stop bashing dude

[deleted post]Of course you are lying.
I've been using Note 3 N9005 for 10 months now and never did it lags.

My iPhone 4 lags like hell! Never will I buy any Apple products, expensive yet so basic. No innovations, copycat.

  • CanadjunBeef

The Good :
- The 4K video is for real. Colours are saturated, although under inspection the video is flawed: very soft on the corners and sides (especially the right side of the frame), with lots of compression artifacts smearing areas of strong color. Lack of image stabilisation means you`ll need steady hands (or a support)to shoot watchable 4K video, and obviously a 4K TV or monitor for viewing. All that said, it's a very future-proof feature for a phone.
-The screen is as good as any on the market, bright enough to read in sunlight.
-The battery is so durable, you can go a couple of days between charges under medium use.
-The tethering feature allows you to make your S5 into a wi-fi hotspot for several other devices. I found this feature to be effective and it provided a fast browsing experience on a tethered iPod.
The bad :
- The cell-signal reception was surprisingly weak for a high-end phone. The S5 had a very hard time picking up a service provider indoors or in rural areas.
- Settings and apps are a litle redundant and not intuitively placed. There should be a Back feature or button in the browser.
- The S5 failed to detect several Bluetooth devices, including a HDJam external speaker and a Sennheiser earphone. It WAS able to detect a Philips Bluetooth receiver for external speakers.

AnonD-116479, 22 Jun 2014According to TechRadar HTC One M8 is the best smartphone in the ... moreAccording to the pricing HTC One M8 is more expensive than Samsung Galaxy S5.

Wahahaha!