Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Robot286

Tcool, 30 May 2014Hidden apps still appear in the toolbox and multi window. It is ... moreYou looked up all this stuff on YouTube. You've been pretending this whole time, and you didn't know the gs5 could do any of that before you looked up all of its features on YouTube. Most people who own the s5 wouldn't know anything of the sort. You don't really have a gs5. You are the pretender in this situation. You just researched the gs5 to bash other people telling the truth about the phone because of your arrogance. The average gs5 user would only use about 20% of the features you just described, if that, because about 90% of the features on the phone are gimmicks and rarely ever work properly. Therefore, this post: Hidden apps still appear in the toolbox and multi window. It is only hidden in the apps drawer. Pretenders wouldn't know that..........................will be deleted. Sorry, but a user of this product wouldn't care about those features unless they fell in love with the name Samsung every time they heard it or saw it to the point where they had to know every detail about the product.

  • Daruka

I have the S4 and running Omega V30 custom ROM. and do NOT use TouchWiz launcher. I use Nova Launcher (paid) and it flies. No difference in performance between my friends S5 and my S4 the way I have it set up.

  • Anonymous

Who would want a phone made out of metal. That's plain stupidity. It would weigh more plus it would heat up more and drain the battery life faster. It could even burn your behind while your're out in the sun Who knows

  • AnonD-205770

darkgamer, 30 May 2014It's not even metal coated. It's fully plastic. GSMArena : &... moreI don't know, what is the difference between metal coated and metallic finish? 'Coated' is otherwise known as 'Finish'. Both are same, as per my knowledge for your reference.

Anonymous, 30 May 2014That feature was shown on one of Samsung promo videosI would appreciate if you can give the link.
Otherwise, you are just lying and liars burn in hell.

AnonD-205770, 30 May 2014A small correction, LG G3's back is not metal. It is 100% polyca... moreIt's not even metal coated. It's fully plastic.

GSMArena : "The material used for the back is another thing of interest. LG has produced a polycarbonate plastic that looks like having a metallic finish, but it feels likes plastic nonetheless."

  • AnonD-205770

Fruitcake, 30 May 2014Now Lg G3 as finally Announced,will Samsung finally announce the... moreA small correction, LG G3's back is not metal. It is 100% polycarbonate(plastic) with metal 'coated' not metal, for your reference.

  • AnonD-116479

[deleted post]I have their new music album (HYDARA) in my phone.

There is so any reason for fighting over phones or any brand. Let's share happiness each other whatever phone you own.



AnonD-268874, 30 May 2014hi you know there is a couple phone are equal to this phone if y... moreOhh. Thanks. I learned something new today. That more RAM makes a device faster. I never knew it before.

What i knew was that it is the processor and "RAM speed" which determine that a phone is slow or fast. Processor mostly determines app loading and general performance. Faster processor with a light skin= unrivaled performance. RAM speed is important for faster multitasking and switching between the apps quickly. The RAM capacity only comes at work when your RAM goes full and that's highly unlikely to happen on a 2 GB RAM phone and impossible on android 4.4. So if you make an android phone with 16 GB phone, it's not going to be faster than a 2GB RAM phone unless you use a faster RAM or chipset.

But that is the false knowledge i knew. I am truly enlightened by the new information you gave me. Now I can compare the phone's speed easily and correctly.

Thanks for the information sir. Have a nice day.

  • Fruitcake

Now Lg G3 as finally Announced,will Samsung finally announce the Galaxy S5 on the June 12th,An if LG can produce a Metal phone with Removal batteries,i hope Samsung can do the Same,O.k The Galaxy S5 might not be astounding looking phone,but its the Best one up-to-date what Samsung as Produced,the Screens Spot on an the Batterylife is Amazing,well done Samsung for that

  • maqsood

how is the battery backup of this phone????

  • AnonD-116479

Anonymous, 30 May 2014One thing is certain that he is extremely biased towards Samsung... moreIf you visit to forums such as XDA Developers and Android Central you will get honest opinions from users. There are no any bias fans-boys there, but only genuine users who always admit and express pros and cons of phones which they are using. I owned a Galaxy S5 around two weeks and sold it. Right now, Iím using an HTC M8. As a genuine user, I have certainly mentioned that the camera on HTC M8 is fairly poor. Thatís the only drawback that I see on my M8. I never hesitate to express pros and cons of any phone which Iím using. I have been using smart phones since I was 14 and I have used many brands. I have no any favourite brand but I have given priorities for some brands.

Indeed, you have the right to express anything what you have experienced. No one can deter anyone who expresses his/her idea here.

Calm down guys.

  • Anonymous

Tcool, 30 May 2014My S5 is really amazing! I can hide apps and I can put confident... moreThat feature was shown on one of Samsung promo videos

  • Anonymous

Robot286, 30 May 2014When I told him that, he said I was a troll and said my posts ne... moreOne thing is certain that he is extremely biased towards Samsung. Or I'm seriously suspicious he is getting payed by Samsung. He even goes as far as saying people who don't support Samsung should burn to hell. This is really a very very bad mentality. He has created his own church of Samsung and everybody who isn't a part of it is a heretic for him.

One time he admits that the lag might be from to much memory using as another commenter said and he agreed on that and next time he says no there is never lag not even once.( Anynomous TmSCa is also me)

  • AnonD-116479

Tcool, 30 May 2014Hidden apps still appear in the toolbox and multi window. It is ... moreHit it hard on the floor and tell us what happened.

  • AnonD-268874

hi you know there is a couple phone are equal to this phone if you compare it like samsung galaxy j/oneplus one/htc on(m8)/lg g pro 2 .
s5 is better than the phones that i named about camera
and a few add just but the basic are equal
the phones are better than s4 with the ram
s4 has 2gb ram but the others have 3gb ram and 1gb ram is a different to make the phone faster or slow it

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 30 May 2014Are you sure you own a S5? Without proof it's washed out by wate... moreYou are right!
This guy did not have s5 and is a Samsung troller and marketer
During last few years, they advertised about Samsung devices
You can see this group of guys several Samsung phones user opinion pages
Don't believe in them
I am a Z2 user and they also trolled in our Sony forum with other nick names
Have a nice day,

Anonymous, 30 May 2014Are you sure you own a S5? Without proof it's washed out by wate... moreHidden apps still appear in the toolbox and multi window. It is only hidden in the apps drawer.

Pretenders wouldn't know that.

  • Anonymous

Tcool, 30 May 2014I watched from YouTube that you can use pencil on S5 screen. I t... moreAre you sure you own a S5? Without proof it's washed out by water to the drain. No solid proof, not true.

Anonymous, 30 May 2014Yes you explored youtube for thatAre you sure? Without proof it's washed out by water to the drain. No solid proof, not true.