Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 30 May 2014Yes you explored youtube for thatI watched from YouTube that you can use pencil on S5 screen. I tried it but not with pencil, I tried it with a fork and it works. LOL!
Pretenders wouldn't do that.

Amazing phone!

  • Anonymous

Tcool, 30 May 2014Oh I didn't find in YouTube how to hide the multi window arrow w... moreYes you explored youtube for that

Anonymous, 30 May 2014Oh man you watch that in youtube and you telling a story againOh I didn't find in YouTube how to hide the multi window arrow without disabling multi window.
Pretenders wouldn't know that!
Good I have explored my G900F.

Anonymous, 30 May 2014Oh man you watch that in youtube and you telling a story againNice phone.

  • Anonymous

Tcool, 30 May 2014My S5 is really amazing! I can hide apps and I can put confident... moreOh man you watch that in youtube and you telling a story again

AnonD-267673, 29 May 2014Display Type LED-backlit (IPS LCD), capacitive touchscreen, 16M... moreA 1080 * 1920 display at 6 inches can't have 471 ppi. That's going to have 368 PPI.

The highest IP water rating is IPX8(X can be any number) and that tops at 1.5 meter for 30 min. So i think what you're demanding is not going to be fulfilled.

Plus you're dreaming. A 100dB speaker can't be on a smartphone. Do you know, even portable speakers of the size of phone can't output 100dB. You need a home theater for that. My laptop has big JBL stereo speakers and they too max out at 90dB. So 100 dB from a phone is a dream. Do you know decibel system is logarithmic and a 100dB sound is 1000 times more intensity than 70 dB which is max sound of good speakers in mobiles.

Although the 5000 mAh can be solved. Just purchase a phone with removable battery and search for zerolemon batteries. I think there are even close to 10000(10 thousand) mAh batteries available for s4 and s5.

Keep dreaming, but your dreams aren't practical. Just go for the phone you like.

Have a nice day

Handy shortcuts I used in My G900F are the toolbox and multi window without installing any third app.
I can really multi task without ending the current app and no lag at all!

Activate multi window in S5 and if I want to hide the multi window arrow, just long press the capacitive back key and it will not be shown. Long press again anytime and it will appear as long as it is activated on the settings.

My S5 is really amazing! I can hide apps and I can put confidential photos to private box without using any third party apps.

Pretenders wouldn't know that!

  • Robot286

Anonymous, 30 May 2014On some comments above he called a guy who said he owned both Z2... moreWhen I told him that, he said I was a troll and said my posts needed to deleted.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-267673, 29 May 2014Display Type LED-backlit (IPS LCD), capacitive touchscreen, 16M... more6 inch is a tablet category it's not mobile. Most of the specs you ask are unrealistic. And the Galaxy S5 camera already has a high megapixel count. Next time they should should increase the sensor size because it already has enough sharpness and performs really well on most scenarios, they just need to improve on that and reduce noise.

  • Anonymous

Tcool, 29 May 2014I have used S2, S3 , Note 3 and now S5 and none of those problem... moreThen why don't the same problems happen as often on other Android flagships ?

How many different ways are to use a phone lol ? Or should I just keep it on my pocket and never use it .

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 May 2014Oh no you dont even see the phone in personal and you pretending... moreOn some comments above he called a guy who said he owned both Z2 I think and S5 , a rich troll. But now he says he has all Samsung flagships including the Note 3 and the new GS5. Something is really fishy here.

Or he is just a real Hypocrite saying things like when me and my brand do a bad thing it's fine and should be overlooked but others should always be accused of the same things I do and called names without any proof and based only on his words .

  • Anonymous

boxy, 29 May 2014I think you are making things up a bit...i have used note 3,gs 4... moreNo it's touchwiz fault and Samsung's poor optimization. I barely use data locally. My HTC currently only has 11.01 GB occupied. Most of things I use are in the cloud like my music with Deezer (a Spotify alternative for europe) The only thing my memory is occupied is by photos and apps. And I don't play games. I only have Asphalt 8 which I only keep it when I'm stuck somewhere alone and waiting for something. And I only install the apps I need not a ton so there are not many Apps running on the background using RAM.

You are telling me it's when using too much memory but even if that was true what about people whose sole purpose of buying Galaxies is for expandable storage to keep lots of music and movies. That's like a slap to the face for them saying dont use much data locally because your phone will malfunction.

  • mastamolvi

Tcool, 29 May 2014I have used S2, S3 , Note 3 and now S5 and none of those problem... moreFor all those who are bashing the s5 all I got to say is that I have had the phone from launch day and its had no lagging and has the best battery life ever. Just one problem and that is the charger port cover could've been better

  • Anonymous

Tcool, 29 May 2014I have used S2, S3 , Note 3 and now S5 and none of those problem... moreOh no you dont even see the phone in personal and you pretending you own them. Just admit the fact they are laggy.

  • Robot286

Tcool, 29 May 2014Found that to be true.For once I agree on something you said.

AnonD-245040, 29 May 2014Are there any honest phone manufacturers left? Who has NOT been... moreFound that to be true.

  • AnonD-245040

Anonymous, 29 May 2014A battle start from 2010: iPhone 4 Samsung Galaxy S iPhone 4S ... moreAre there any honest phone manufacturers left?
Who has NOT been sued yet by another competitor?

There is no cure for greed

http://wmpoweruser.com/htc-loses-4th-patent-case­-against-nokia-in-germany/

  • AnonD-227534

can any one answer this question. if any one answered so i consider him a grnius. why s5 and s4 havent codec to play avi fotmat video . even mx player cant run it smoothly and cant continue the video why ???