Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Varun

I would love some one gifting me this !

  • Anonymous

John , 02 May 2014I'm curious to know who are the people voting here ;D Have they... moreYou guessed well. Judging by the ammount of people trolling and coming to bash the phone whereas there are hundreds of phones to comment.

I mean why would i go on Sony Z2 page or HTC M8 to say "S5 is better" ? If i want a S5 feedback, i will go on S5 page, same for M8 and same for Z2. This is what i usually do each time i'm asked for an advice, i'm looking for real owners comments and not bashing.

  • John

I'm curious to know who are the people voting here ;D
Have they touched or even seen a galaxy S5 in real?
it's really a beautiful device, not the best design for sure but it's so good.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-221076, 02 May 2014look how bad reviews your beloved galaxy S.it 5 is getting on f... more Your site ratings don't worth more than ratings over here, i looked at a few "reviews", those are mostly people (troll) like here, voting and commenting without even testing. And some sheeps finding their comments useful.

Nice.

Quoting 1 random example :

14 Apr 2014


guys please consider xperia z2 over galaxy s5

following are the benefits of xperia z2 over galaxy s5

1) Better Processor (snapdragon 801 vs exynos)
2)Better Ram (3gb vs galaxy s5 2gb)
3)Better screen(IPS PANEL which produces better color gamut than amoled)
4)Best Camera with night mode(this does not need any clarification)
5)Better Water re... (Expand)



Was this review helpful?



Yes


No

80% of 56 users found this review helpful

  • advice

AnonD-221076, 02 May 2014look how bad reviews your beloved galaxy S.it 5 is getting on f... morei read some of the reviews and i found a lot of them came from people who didn't buy the phone but from people who are trying to promote to other manufactures like lg and sony,that indian website should only allow people who really bought the phone to post their comment or else fan boys(or sometimes payed people) of the competitor companies will just spread lies.
i will give some exaples:

Hemraj
gave 1 star for the s5 and 4 stars for the htc one.
Saswat
only uses iphone and gave 5 stars for every iphone.
Amit Thakor
he did a comparison between z2 znd s5 and gave 1 star for the s5 depending on his own comparison (not actual use)
Vipin
gave the s5 and the note3 2 stars while gave something called Micromax Superfone Infinity A80 5 star?!?!?!?
RISHABH GROVER
wrote 1 review gave 1star and account is deactivated

so dear 007 Bond use your brain and don't be fooled by the rating.

  • AnonD-221076

look how bad reviews your beloved galaxy S.it 5 is getting on flipkart.com (indias biggest online mart) even the certified buyers giving negative reviews .. and look at the rating 1.5/5..?????? not even amonth on sale and already 6k INR price cut(first 52500 now 46500)
source:http://www.flipkart.com/samsung-galaxy-s5­/p/itmdv6f4k7hctgjz
S5 is big fail in india....

  • Anonymous

I had a demo of s5 and its has a very strong camera with many more exciting features and has very smooth touch. And galaxy s5 and apple 5s is approx in same price range.

  • scooba

Not as good as M8

S5 beats HTC One (M8)!!!

  • Diligence Officer

Truth, 01 May 2014How is your S4 better than note 3 and s5? You must have had i... moreBase on our thorough benchmarks and comparison technical and practical test and evaluation.. Samsung Note 3 is more fluid than Samsung S5 when it comes to UI execution.. S5 is a bit "Laggy".. check if you have a chance to compare..

  • Diligence Officer

I strongly believed that Samsung S5 is a good piece of work.. but not good enough compared to Samsung Galaxy Note 3.. S5 is a bit "Laggy" and Battery easily get Drained.. Samsung should have improved their high-end mobile device by simply balancing the Performance versus the stamina.. when battery goes dead, what would be the use of mobility if from time to time you have to plug to recharge.. think Better!

[deleted post]Galaxy S5 wins!

  • AnonD-205005

can i use g-900v(verizon) model out of USA? I mean
I wanted to use it in Bangladesh. Is this model
available in USA? Is this model specilally made for
specific mobile operator like T-mobile? ( i am posting this 2nd time. please sombody help me through reply.)

  • AnonD-1285

Epic Reply! :D

  • Anonymous

AnonD-259601, 01 May 2014Are you joking about Z2 or Iphone 5S?! forget about that crap!!!... moreExcepted design (imo), quick glance feature and a mature rom, S4 Advance isn't better than a S5. Don't come with benchs argument, it's the only one for nerds.

I come from a S4 I9505 (i loved it), i know most of things are better on S5 excepted for the ones i said earlier.

  • Godfather

Truth, 01 May 2014Hi everyone, Note 3 vs GS5 vs iphone 5s vs Z2 Which one ha... moreHey bro,
Popularity doesnt make quality. Choose the class Z2, u'll thnk me.

  • AnonD-259601

Truth, 01 May 2014How is your S4 better than note 3 and s5? You must have had i... moreHave a look on Antutu and 3D Mark tests.... I have no overclock,nothing... Just Snapdragon 800 and if you look on a model it not a simple S4 ;) good luck

  • jasz

mithun, 01 May 2014wh phone iz best sony r samsung.... i am waiting for water ressi... moresony

  • Truth

AnonD-259601, 01 May 2014Are you joking about Z2 or Iphone 5S?! forget about that crap!!!... moreHow is your S4 better than note 3 and s5?

You must have had it chipped up or something then!

  • AnonD-259601

Are you joking about Z2 or Iphone 5S?! forget about that crap!!! Shit phones in overall.... Maybe Note III will be better,I have Samsung S4 GT-I9506 and its even better then S5 and Note III,by all parrameters