Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

[deleted post]The South Korean behemoth has said that the number of mobiles shipped with faulty cameras is "very limited". It also claims to have taken measures to ensure the issue does not surface again.

  • V S T

tats one expensive plastic....when will they learn?? 45k for plastic.....nd they r using the word 'premium'. Yeah..may be..they'll cut the price by 10k in a day....juz lyk s4...

Niteshan, 29 Apr 2014I have to choose between the note 3 and S5 , appeartly the S5 ha... moreI have them both.
Note 3 have useful features not present in the S5 and vice versa and both are powerful phones. So it is hard to let go of one.

Think of your freferences and what you use most so that you can decide.

Example:
For bigger screen display Note 3
For clearer screen display S5

Anonymous, 30 Apr 2014Ok Tcool. I see you are brave to enough to keep busting out thos... moreAs you said, people were giving it bad ratings whereas the phone wasn't even released.

How much more now, all haters, bashers, anti-Samsung and rival brands trolls are voting "0".

Dont' look at the voting results, check the popularity daily interest, that will tell the whole story.

  • lusyyl

Moove, 30 Apr 2014Its listed here on this site: http://www.kauftipp.ch/product/... moreIs there a phonenumber, I can call? Nobody answer by kauftipp.

  • Moove

lusyyl, 29 Apr 2014when will it be available in switzerland? Any ideas?Its listed here on this site:

http://www.kauftipp.ch/product/23003948/samsung-­galaxy-s5-g900-black

I see no specific date for the moment, only the price about 665 CHF. Samsung Switzerland told me delivery near end of April/ mid Mai.


Anonymous, 30 Apr 2014Ok Tcool. I see you are brave to enough to keep busting out thos... moreIt's great to see that are people who in agree with. The s5 should at least 7 for all of the ratings. It's just the haters work and they think they''re so good having their favourites on the top. This voting system is falling apart.

  • Anonymous

Tcool, 30 Apr 2014Don't pay attention to that guy (ip address: t7Xi), he's been he... moreOk Tcool. I see you are brave to enough to keep busting out those trolls :)

Too bad they exagerated the ratings of S5.
Like i said once, people were giving it bad ratings whereas the phone wasn't even released.

It has a simple design nothing to make it ugly: would deserve at least a 6 since it's based on S2+S3/4 design.

Features, no other android phones are more packed with features than Samsung's. Everyone knows that since they are praying for "vanilla android" and "vanilla phones". So it desserves at least a 8

Performance, it has top of the shelf cpu currently, how come it doesn't have a 8 too at least..

Anonymous, 29 Apr 2014Also you can remove cpu speed limitation in Power Saving setting... moreDon't pay attention to that guy (ip address: t7Xi), he's been here bashing Samsung and now he claims to be using S5.

  • abs

its a good unit, my concern is when is s6 coming out?

  • Anonymous

Galaxy S5 vs Lumia Icon (Lumia 930)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ErNx5Miheg8

kush, 29 Apr 2014confused between samsung galaxy s5 and i phone 5s gold.Samsung Galaxy S5!

Niteshan, 29 Apr 2014I have to choose between the note 3 and S5 , appeartly the S5 ha... moreNote 3 if you don't mind the size.
S5 if you like the best screen display.

Edward, 30 Apr 2014Dear S5 users,I Want to something.I'm going to buy the phone..bu... moreThat's not true.

  • Edward

Dear S5 users,I Want to something.I'm going to buy the phone..but I've heard that the S5's sound quality through the speaker is worse than its predecessors(S4,S3).Is it true? Plz,guys,reply.thanks in advance.I Need to be sure about everything before I buy it..after all its an expensive device.

  • gridflash

Niteshan, 29 Apr 2014I have to choose between the note 3 and S5 , appeartly the S5 ha... moreDo you want it to fit in your pocket?

  • Anonymous

slazz, 29 Apr 2014about the cost there is difference but the features are mind blo... moreWhich one among is for the African Continent,more especially for the West African Sub-Region?.

  • slazz

about the cost there is difference but the features are mind blowing ,its a hole in pocket though i made it and is easy to carry compared to note 3 ,note 3 is now common s5 is a fantasy..

  • Anonymous

kjbm_01, 29 Apr 2014Im using galaxy s5 now and somewhat disappointed... because when... moreAlso you can remove cpu speed limitation in Power Saving settings.
Even if i do agree on the nonsense of your purpose.

  • no_one

Anonymous, 29 Apr 2014Of course the homescreen and everything will be laggy once the p... moreNonsense. Stick to the facts next time.