Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-250158

Tcool, 03 May 2014So he should not compare the Exynos S5 to Snapdragon 801 Z2... moreyah tell that to him (the other guy)... I just corrected the other guy who posted to let him know that there is a variant just in case he did not know (most likely)...

  • jas jsc

I always like gsmrena in specification of mobile phones

AnonD-250158, 03 May 2014he must be pertaining about the exynos processor/chipset va... moreSo he should not compare the Exynos S5 to Snapdragon 801 Z2.
That will be a mismatch.

He should pick the G900F to compare.

  • AnonD-250158

Livius, 03 May 2014I own the Samsung S5 and what Exynos CPU are you talking ab... morehe must be pertaining about the exynos processor/chipset variant of samsung s5 in case you did not know... just read the news, US jury orders smartphone maker Samsung to pay Apple $119.6M.. seriously what is happening between these 2 companies .. it is like a boxing match year after year lol... patent issues.

  • Cicquerette

Can't wait to own this as I'm upgrading from a low-end phone. Have compared all the flagship specs and this seems to be the most value for money, it also helps that I use a note 10.1 so can somewhat predict Samsung's capabilities for real-world use.

I do wonder about the low ratings though. This phone is the most viewed, almost double the next one on the list, on this site and yet is rated low? How come no one cares about the best rated phones and yet care enough to go here and rant? XD

  • Livius

Anonymous, 02 May 2014 Your site ratings don't worth more than ratings over here,... moreI own the Samsung S5 and what Exynos CPU are you talking about ??? The S5 has the same CPU as Z2 wich is Snap 801 ! Better Water ? What the hell are you trying to say ?? Next time when you make a " useful " review try reading more :) . A lot of people hate the S5 but when you actually own one it is very cool and it is very fast ! HTC M8 , Z2 and S5 same phone with diferent desing the specs are the same except for the Z2 with 3gb ram , so what ? If you like your phone and if that phone is the best for you nobody gives a shit if you have 3gb ram or not or if your phone has Octacore or Dualcore :)

AnonD-205005, 03 May 2014just check this......... another crappy catagory of s5........ moreCan you specify what is crappy about that or you are just trolling?

  • 007

John , 02 May 2014I'm curious to know who are the people voting here ;D Have... moreThere are millions of sammy fans out there .. Why cant you guys just vote it to 10 in all catagories and incre the ratings of s5.. Oh ya i got it you sammy fans are too lazy even to vote.. This explains how lumia 1520 won the champions league tournament a few months back i think you guys dont know to vote or you guys are not so loyal enough to sammy ..lol..

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 May 2014 Your site ratings don't worth more than ratings over here,... moreYou guys cant accept that your sammy came up with something that is just opposite what you dreamt of .. I still remember some sammy fans before the announcement of s5 bragging about 2k display, 3gb ram, metal body, 64 bit architecture, iris scanner, etc etc... And now i know you all are dissaponted with s5 but you guys cant accept that...
By the way flipkart.com is the biggest online store in india any one who wants to buy phones in india almost everyone buys from here... Already a month on sale there are only a few certifed buyers reviews that too most of them are negative ... I agree with you that most most people who have written reviews have not brought the phone but what do you say about negative reviews given by certified buyers too ????? What do you have to say about this .. now are you going to say those certifid buyers are just super rich trolls who had bought s5 just to crticise it?????

  • AnonD-205005

just check this......... another crappy catagory of s5.......


http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s5_cdma-6338.php

  • Varun

I would love some one gifting me this !

  • Anonymous

John , 02 May 2014I'm curious to know who are the people voting here ;D Have... moreYou guessed well. Judging by the ammount of people trolling and coming to bash the phone whereas there are hundreds of phones to comment.

I mean why would i go on Sony Z2 page or HTC M8 to say "S5 is better" ? If i want a S5 feedback, i will go on S5 page, same for M8 and same for Z2. This is what i usually do each time i'm asked for an advice, i'm looking for real owners comments and not bashing.

  • John

I'm curious to know who are the people voting here ;D
Have they touched or even seen a galaxy S5 in real?
it's really a beautiful device, not the best design for sure but it's so good.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-221076, 02 May 2014look how bad reviews your beloved galaxy S.it 5 is getting... more Your site ratings don't worth more than ratings over here, i looked at a few "reviews", those are mostly people (troll) like here, voting and commenting without even testing. And some sheeps finding their comments useful.

Nice.

Quoting 1 random example :

14 Apr 2014


guys please consider xperia z2 over galaxy s5

following are the benefits of xperia z2 over galaxy s5

1) Better Processor (snapdragon 801 vs exynos)
2)Better Ram (3gb vs galaxy s5 2gb)
3)Better screen(IPS PANEL which produces better color gamut than amoled)
4)Best Camera with night mode(this does not need any clarification)
5)Better Water re... (Expand)



Was this review helpful?



Yes


No

80% of 56 users found this review helpful

  • advice

AnonD-221076, 02 May 2014look how bad reviews your beloved galaxy S.it 5 is getting... morei read some of the reviews and i found a lot of them came from people who didn't buy the phone but from people who are trying to promote to other manufactures like lg and sony,that indian website should only allow people who really bought the phone to post their comment or else fan boys(or sometimes payed people) of the competitor companies will just spread lies.
i will give some exaples:

Hemraj
gave 1 star for the s5 and 4 stars for the htc one.
Saswat
only uses iphone and gave 5 stars for every iphone.
Amit Thakor
he did a comparison between z2 znd s5 and gave 1 star for the s5 depending on his own comparison (not actual use)
Vipin
gave the s5 and the note3 2 stars while gave something called Micromax Superfone Infinity A80 5 star?!?!?!?
RISHABH GROVER
wrote 1 review gave 1star and account is deactivated

so dear 007 Bond use your brain and don't be fooled by the rating.

  • AnonD-221076

look how bad reviews your beloved galaxy S.it 5 is getting on flipkart.com (indias biggest online mart) even the certified buyers giving negative reviews .. and look at the rating 1.5/5..?????? not even amonth on sale and already 6k INR price cut(first 52500 now 46500)
source:http://www.flipkart.com/samsung-galaxy-s5/p/itmdv6f4k7hctgjz
S5 is big fail in india....

  • Anonymous

I had a demo of s5 and its has a very strong camera with many more exciting features and has very smooth touch. And galaxy s5 and apple 5s is approx in same price range.

  • scooba

Not as good as M8

S5 beats HTC One (M8)!!!

  • Diligence Officer

Truth, 01 May 2014How is your S4 better than note 3 and s5? You must have ... moreBase on our thorough benchmarks and comparison technical and practical test and evaluation.. Samsung Note 3 is more fluid than Samsung S5 when it comes to UI execution.. S5 is a bit "Laggy".. check if you have a chance to compare..