Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Masood

Is there any model like G 900H, if yes for what region?

  • Dark X

minnow, 28 Apr 2014its about preferences.. the note 3 has 3GbRam and the s5 has onl... moreThanks buddey...Note 3 is much better
3 GB RAM
Much bigger display
Air view features
And it's cheaper more than S5

  • Anonymous

AnonD-8044, 28 Apr 2014I want them to go back to old style music player like in S,S2 an... moreIn the current music player, we got some effects too like your concert hall, a 7 bands customisable eq and other options.

Maybe on XDA or something you can get the older music player if you take your time to search for it.

Voice recognition is working so well for taking pictures, i was making a bunch of shots the other day then i gave it a go, it's working far better than on S4. I don't feel like using the snap icon anymore (excepted for video) so for a shutter key.. Anyway focus and taking are really fast, no need for that half press old thing.

AnonD-8044, 29 Apr 2014This is a flagship why not give it stripes and cooling fins for ... moreIt is not a car. Car is totally different from phone in all aspects.

Always talking of the old phones and old syles, leave the past behind and move on.

  • AnonD-116479

AnonD-8044, 29 Apr 2014This is a flagship why not give it stripes and cooling fins for ... moreIf you need a phone with good design, but a HTC M8.

AnonD-8044, 28 Apr 2014I want them to go back to old style music player like in S,S2 an... moreGo back to the past while technology is moving ahead.
Bye...

  • AnonD-8044

This is a flagship why not give it stripes and cooling fins for processor and multi coloured flashing lights when it rings...When you buy a flagship car IT STANDS OUT so why don't these full touch smartphones look cool like the old Nokia N-Series..I mean bling the thing up or something..

  • AnonD-8044

I will wait for price drop its now down to 430GBP in my second hand shop.

  • AnonD-258815

This is the second android phone device I have bought and I must say its simply amazing. I had experience with Asus MemoPad HD7 running a 4.2.2 and have been following phone's reviews for years now, so android isn't something new for me. But if you are not coming from S3, S4 the lack of innovation over past models shouldn't really bother you since you didn't have any of past devices, IMO. Sound is really good for such a small speaker, camera performs excellent outdoors, and with few tweaks in setting, indoors/low light as well. I just wish it had OIS, would definitely come in handy. Performance wise, I haven't encountered any lag yet, maybe some minor while trying to scroll webpages very quickly. I still didn't have chance to test how it runs on most hardware intense games, but hell that Snapdragon 801 clocked at 2.5Ghz should definitely be able to run everything smooth (even on top of Samsung's ROM), given the app is optimized for the device. Not sure what I can say about build quality since I don't have what to compare it with (my last phone was S5260 Star II lol). I can say it doesn't feel slippery, I kinda like the back design as well. Display - no cons IMO. Rich colors and insane resolution provide excellent experience on its large 5.1 inch display.
In the end, I don't understand all the hate this phone gets. I would rank it the 3rd best device, right behind Xperia Z2 and Galaxy Note 3 (ranked by - camera quality, device performance and screen size)

  • roo

S5 or z1compact?

  • Fahim

AnonD-8044, 28 Apr 2014I want them to go back to old style music player like in S,S2 an... moreThis phone's touch is so much fast, camera is clear, sound is good and much louded than any other samsung phones but it's processor's performance is not so better than it's price. Thankyou

  • Mashal

Hey guys, do you think I should get this or wait for the "premium" S5 that will come in a metal body?

Or do you have any other good recommendations?

  • iphone 5s kunt

AnonD-258791, 28 Apr 2014iPhone 5s or Galaxy S5 Which is better friendsGo for s5 galaxy is better because =

With a big screen you can do more stuff , nice to watch vids ,

you can shower with your s5 galaxy

you can do sports ,

if your phone is too big for your pocket buy gear and leave your phone in you bag or jacket , your pants will be very happy and you won't have to buy new belt's because your pants are too heavy !

This phone rocks 2014 !

You won't find better LG will try but ain't gonna happen

  • AnonD-258791

iPhone 5s or Galaxy S5
Which is better friends

  • anonymous

minnow, 28 Apr 2014its about preferences.. the note 3 has 3GbRam and the s5 has onl... moreYou got double Wifi adaptor which in theorie gives your up to 150 mbs to download same for LTE adapter + you can combine both wifi and lte to have it even faster . waterresistant not waterproof . Is stil a plus and the options you got for the camera are quite impressive . Also if you are doing cardio the heartbeat sensor helps you know how much calories you have effectively burned . ( do not have to go to the gym anymore) and of course for someone like me who buys alot online i can make secure payments with paypal ! So Can s4 still compete ? no my friend this is just the top for now Fuck LG G3 it will be better for ram but do we need 3 Ram ? in 2014

  • Anonymous

4.0 Average vote?! Why? How is the M8 or the Z2 better? Just answer this, anyone who voted that way! I dare you!

  • AnonD-251450

note 3 is better option in this price.

  • AnonD-258729

Has anyone checked the IMEI number of S 5 in the internet?

  • AnonD-8044

I want them to go back to old style music player like in S,S2 and Wave with seperate presets plus sound enhancing Concert Hall,Externalisation etc plus graphic equaliser with all them bouncing lights..

They need new design.

Half press shutter button.

Xenon flash.

Proper send/end key real buttons plus D-Pad for precision movements.

And so on,,

  • memas7

why no radio???