Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • k11

AnonD-129693, 22 Mar 2014Exactly it's 2014,and all the flagship phones must have 3 GB of ... moreThe RAM is the only major flaw in this awesome phone......and there is a reason for it, samsung did not want note 3 to be at a disadvantage just because the s5 has slightly better specs (except the RAM) than note 3......therefore samsung deliberately did this so that the note 3 does not get overshadowed by s5......whatever it is, we are not very happy with this and this has only put s5 at a disadvantage against rivals like xperia z2

AnonD-129693, 22 Mar 2014Progress means more not less next year maybe Samsung will make t... moreI don't care about the camera, I don't care about radio, I don't care about NFC, I don't care about heart rate monitor, I don't care about IR remote control, I don't care about air gesture, and other features which are not always useful to me.

I don't want to confine myself and depend all stuffs to the phone, cause once the phone get lost or damage, everything is gone. There are other better alternatives.

Progress is not confining yourself to one thing for all your needs.

  • AnonD-129693

Tcool, 22 Mar 2014Built in radio is not smart. Radio streaming is for smartphone. ... moreProgress means more not less next year maybe Samsung will make the s6 without camera:)))

AnonD-129693, 22 Mar 2014This is a smartphone not only a phone wake up and we want a buil... moreBuilt in radio is not smart. Radio streaming is for smartphone.
Wake up! It's 2014!

  • AnonD-129693

Tcool, 22 Mar 2014A phone is a phone, not radio player, not camera, not a PC, not ... moreThis is a smartphone not only a phone wake up and we want a built in radio

  • AnonD-129693

Tcool, 22 Mar 2014Then you are living in the past. This is a 4G LTE phone. Wak... moreExactly it's 2014,and all the flagship phones must have 3 GB of ram ....

Erkan, 22 Mar 2014yes this is a phone not a photo camera too.. then we need to buy... moreA phone is a phone, not radio player, not camera, not a PC, not a laptop, not a remote control, not a heart rate monitor, not alarm clock, not a flashlight, not a calculator, whatever you say they are all optional features.

Of course people will just choose what features they like in a phone and buy that phone. If the feature you want is not included in the phone, then buy another brand and don't complain!

  • AnonD-129693

Tcool, 22 Mar 2014LOL! Let's say you are a British and working in Saudi Arabia, wi... moreNo man I'm just sad that Samsung is not listening to their customers.

  • f

Why?have Samsung not offered the F.M Radio on the Galaxy S5, seems to be totally Amazing,after they were not Happy with the sales of the Galaxy S4,alot of people will switch to the Sony Z2 or the HTC One which offers the F.m Radio,thats Why?i have still got the Galaxy S3 as my Spare an Best Samsung Smartphone,What will Samsung do if the Galaxy S5 is not so Popular,will we get another Galaxy S5 version offering a Radio on it?

AnonD-129693, 22 Mar 2014Exactly this is how one can learn the language by listening the ... moreLOL! Let's say you are a British and working in Saudi Arabia, will you continue to listen to Arabic songs playing on the radio?
I don't think so.

AnonD-129693, 22 Mar 2014I don't need and I don't want to use a Bluetooth headset,and all... moreThen you are living in the past.
This is a 4G LTE phone.

Wake up, it's 2014, don't live in 2G.
Radio streaming is not a problem with 4G LTE, even 3G can provide continuous radio streaming.

Or better buy a basic phone with FM radio because you don't need 4G nor 3G.

Fan Boy, 22 Mar 2014Why didn't you get what I said.Im saying most of people use head... moreRadio is just an option.

If one wants to listen to radio, it doesn't have to be integrated with the phone. There are lots of options.

Don't imprison yourself to phone radio.

Erkan, 22 Mar 2014yes this is a phone not a photo camera too.. then we need to buy... moreBuilt-in radio only broadcast local radio stations, how about when you are working in other country where the broadcast is in local language and you can not understand, will you enjoy listening to the radio?

You are only thinking about your own self.
Radio is just an optional feature! NOT A MUST!

  • AnonD-129693

Anonymous, 22 Mar 2014i have radio function on my both Sony's bluetooth headsets. Boug... moreI don't need and I don't want to use a Bluetooth headset,and all the people I know they use the hands-free that comes with the phone included and if I pay 600 euros I want to have built in radio like I had in my s3.

  • Erkan

Tcool, 22 Mar 2014This is a phone not a radio. People using wired headset have ... moreyes this is a phone not a photo camera too.. then we need to buy a photo camera also ?? no need to built-in camera ?? people still use built-in radio and if I spend money for any phone , it's must be a multimedia device including fm radio

  • AnonD-60230

No S5 in GSM Arena shopping Guide but there is Z2!! hmmm.. definitely S5 is not worth buying. The useless bloatware stuffed phone and now with even more pathetic Design!! its a shame on Mobile industry.

  • Anonymous

very easy to afford i think it should be more expensive

  • Fan Boy

Tcool, 22 Mar 2014This is a phone not a radio. People using wired headset have ... moreWhy didn't you get what I said.Im saying most of people use headsets to listen to music according to what I see in the streets.actually they choose it over bluetooth headsets or... .So they don't care to use it for radio too.
People working in other country's don't listen to radio???.You may also say deaf people don't use headsets,so they don't use radio.We are talking about majority of people not a few percents of them.Anyway Its much more used than heart rate scanner.
So radio is a MUST.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-237289, 22 Mar 2014Hey guys I need to know how this rating of the phone's founds. E... moreI think many votes are unfunded since the phone is not available in any part of the world.

  • AnonD-237289

Hey guys I need to know how this rating of the phone's founds. Eg' performance, styles and designs.