Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

mukesh, 12 Mar 2014samsung is a good smartphone maker and the cost is very low for ... moreI disagree , i phone is not the best SMARTphone ever . Especially sinds the word smart is in phone apple has a great design and greet os , but if you compare i phone with other flagships the phone is like 2 generation after for specs and technology . Smart os it is but it stays there and probably will be better in the coming years but not the best

  • Duckman

mukesh, 12 Mar 2014samsung is a good smartphone maker and the cost is very low for ... moreWhat are talking about? iphone's are not anymore expensive than a Galaxy. I own a s4 and an IPhone 5s and have to the S4 for more fun to use. The iPhone has a better build quality but that's about it.

  • Sony fan

Why not making something special for you Samsung? Always trying to do like other brands, be yourselves and the water and dust proof is not your opinion, its Sony's ;).

AnonD-22824, 12 Mar 2014That was great comment man ! and i know how the caping stuff wor... moreJust like the bluetooth headset with FM radio, there is also an option if you want 4G internet but don't like to use it in your phone sim card due to excessive battery consumption.
Use a 4G mobile WiFi that can connect up to 10 devices. The only problem is the cost, it's the same price as a midrange phone.
But your network provider is cheating you so it will be useless.

  • AnonD-22824

AnonD-239689, 12 Mar 2014In your area. Please understand that 99% of other places don't h... moreThat was great comment man ! and i know how the caping stuff works with the network providers they r all the same no matter what plan u choose there is cap for everything on top of that in a country like india there is scam called data sessions (means even if u have a data plan every provider wud disconnect the data services after a certain period of time eg 30 or 40 mins and wud give u a msg of how much data u have used along with cost. i switched from many service providers just for that issue but to no avail everyone is the same) ...its simple if u want more pay more...what i do is i use my data card though a wifi router it works on cdma techology so no disconnection what so ever. Even data card plans have a caping however even after FUP there is still a decent speed for a smartphone to work well....another benifit using wi fi is the battrey backup is more than using the sim card data usage but if i go out i hav no other option but to use the sim data services ...radio uumm i have radio on my note2 but use it very rarely but i dont mind it being there. the problem with fm radio is that it does not produce hi fi sound and yes i dont like to attach wires as i have high quality bluetooth headset but internet radio sound quality is excellent but it uses lots of data and if ur using sim data services it will for sure drain the battrey in a matter of hours along with high data consumption so according to me both have there own set of advantages and disadvantages...

AnonD-239689, 12 Mar 2014In your area. Please understand that 99% of other places don't h... moreHow lucky I was because the company where I work provides free WiFi at work place and at home and the country's network providers have uninterrupted 4G data subscription with no conditions such as data cap or whatsoever, but I am not in my country. I am just working here. Built-in FM radio is of no use to me because I cannot understand the broadcast and songs playing on the radio in local language.

Anyway, if you want radio, it doesn't have to be in the phone. Lots of miniature radio are available, even smaller than the wired headset that you use for the radio to work. So phone with no radio is not a minus in its feature, it is just an option.

  • AnonD-239689

Tcool, 12 Mar 2014Starbucks worldwide provide free WiFi. Malls provide free WiFi... moreIn your area. Please understand that 99% of other places don't have that.

We have wifi in malls but limited to 1 hour of usage plus very slow because hundreds are using it.

Starbucks is not your home, I wont go to starbucks just to listen to internet radio.

Bus wifi is also very slow, it is travelling so the signal is lost.

But hey, your country is perfect, so all is invalid to you. I respect that.

  • AnonD-30451

i prefer a phone with removable battery,
whatever you all say about samsung, people will always buy.

  • Jean

it nice phone, waiting sw-box Samsung galaxy S5 accessories

  • mukesh

samsung is a good smartphone maker and the cost is very low for buying samsung's smartphone.but sometime it has some problem like hang,battery consuption slow processing etc. hence the people who have much money can buy iphone because iphone is the best smartphone ever otherwise samsung is not a bad choice.

Anonymous, 12 Mar 2014free wifi- where ever there is american coffee /burger fries sho... moreStarbucks worldwide provide free WiFi.
Malls provide free WiFi.
Even waiting shades provide free WiFi.
LOL!

advice, 12 Mar 2014since the mobile phones war began ,one of my main reasons to go ... moreBecause there are available Bluetooth headset with FM radio so don't confine yourself to that feature only.

AnonD-77892, 12 Mar 2014 Free WiFi are everywhere so no need to use your own roaming DAT... moreFYI I am using my company legally provided free WiFi to all employees at work and at home.

On the road, buses provided free WiFi on board.

  • Nick

shubham kapoor, 12 Mar 2014this is better than apple samsung is best in the world main ... moreYes, i agree the best 700,- plastick brick you can get :)

Goodluck with that, my S4 is the last Samsung ever, welcome Sony xperia Z2 it is.

It feels like premium and materials are premium, better screen/camera/design/price/durable :)

  • AnonD-116639

S5 failed very badly..biggest dissapointment of the year..price is also very high for a plastic dabba phone.

  • AnonD-112580

i will buy sony xperia z2, sammy always copy other
companies and their design aint pleasing at all, look at
the z2 very nice phone with good features both hardware
and software, by the way sony has the best music
listening experience than saamy apple comes 2nd. #peace

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]free wifi- where ever there is american coffee /burger fries shop ..worldwide ..

  • Anonymous

hitesh , 11 Mar 2014People don't even know how important heart rate monitor is u can... morehttps://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=si­.modula.android.instantheartrate
use this free application

  • AnonD-77892

Tcool, 11 Mar 2014You didn't answer yes or no. Maybe you enjoy listening to Chin... more Free WiFi are everywhere so no need to use your own roaming DATA? meh!!! Don't tell me that you're using your neighbor's WiFi to use internet and to comment here?

  • Thosindu

has a great difference between the prices with S4...Is the price mentioned is correct !