Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Duckman , 12 Mar 2014What are talking about? iphone's are not anymore expensive than ... moreregarding I iphones why lock yourself into apple apps only when up could facer more work none I phones

Anonymous, 13 Mar 2014But you have to agree S5 is uglyI am not interested to your post.
I am just telling that guy that I am not using my neighbor's WiFi.

  • Anonymous

Tcool, 12 Mar 2014FYI I am using my company legally provided free WiFi to all empl... moreBut you have to agree S5 is ugly

AnonD-8044, 12 Mar 2014Where do you live we are all moving their.. :)It's not the place, it's the network provider cheating you.

  • AnonD-8044

Tcool, 12 Mar 2014Just like the bluetooth headset with FM radio, there is also an ... moreWhere do you live we are all moving their.. :)

  • AnonD-8044

AnonD-239689, 12 Mar 2014In your area. Please understand that 99% of other places don't h... moreI know exactly what you mean ..

Here in UK you are warned never to use these hotspots,,because they are open ANYONE can hack into what ever device your using..I tried these hotspot and the speeds are so bad plus lack of security its not worth it..

On my 1hrs train journey to next city 50% of the time there is no data or voice signal so cloud streaming is useless..This is UK a tiny island and coverage is rubbish at 2g in lots of areas and 4g is non existent..

  • AnonD-231422

it,s cheapest phone in flagship,s
htc one 2014 is my next

  • AnonD-243397

Rumours said its Ram will b 4 GB, bt its same like S4, lol if u dont count sensors and bla bla then Note three is much better than this Expensive Toy :D

  • phanisai.gs

specification and features all are good but what about the performance Samsung s5 need to wait and see . because Samsung will slow down the performance after some time.

  • Cangak

S5? I thought this is Galaxy Grand. It's very similar.

  • Accent M.

Looks cheap compare with the high end phone brands it competes with. Anyway Samsung sells the cheapest plastic phones tod

  • Anonymous

mukesh, 12 Mar 2014samsung is a good smartphone maker and the cost is very low for ... moreI disagree , i phone is not the best SMARTphone ever . Especially sinds the word smart is in phone apple has a great design and greet os , but if you compare i phone with other flagships the phone is like 2 generation after for specs and technology . Smart os it is but it stays there and probably will be better in the coming years but not the best

  • Duckman

mukesh, 12 Mar 2014samsung is a good smartphone maker and the cost is very low for ... moreWhat are talking about? iphone's are not anymore expensive than a Galaxy. I own a s4 and an IPhone 5s and have to the S4 for more fun to use. The iPhone has a better build quality but that's about it.

  • Sony fan

Why not making something special for you Samsung? Always trying to do like other brands, be yourselves and the water and dust proof is not your opinion, its Sony's ;).

AnonD-22824, 12 Mar 2014That was great comment man ! and i know how the caping stuff wor... moreJust like the bluetooth headset with FM radio, there is also an option if you want 4G internet but don't like to use it in your phone sim card due to excessive battery consumption.
Use a 4G mobile WiFi that can connect up to 10 devices. The only problem is the cost, it's the same price as a midrange phone.
But your network provider is cheating you so it will be useless.

  • AnonD-22824

AnonD-239689, 12 Mar 2014In your area. Please understand that 99% of other places don't h... moreThat was great comment man ! and i know how the caping stuff works with the network providers they r all the same no matter what plan u choose there is cap for everything on top of that in a country like india there is scam called data sessions (means even if u have a data plan every provider wud disconnect the data services after a certain period of time eg 30 or 40 mins and wud give u a msg of how much data u have used along with cost. i switched from many service providers just for that issue but to no avail everyone is the same) ...its simple if u want more pay more...what i do is i use my data card though a wifi router it works on cdma techology so no disconnection what so ever. Even data card plans have a caping however even after FUP there is still a decent speed for a smartphone to work well....another benifit using wi fi is the battrey backup is more than using the sim card data usage but if i go out i hav no other option but to use the sim data services ...radio uumm i have radio on my note2 but use it very rarely but i dont mind it being there. the problem with fm radio is that it does not produce hi fi sound and yes i dont like to attach wires as i have high quality bluetooth headset but internet radio sound quality is excellent but it uses lots of data and if ur using sim data services it will for sure drain the battrey in a matter of hours along with high data consumption so according to me both have there own set of advantages and disadvantages...

AnonD-239689, 12 Mar 2014In your area. Please understand that 99% of other places don't h... moreHow lucky I was because the company where I work provides free WiFi at work place and at home and the country's network providers have uninterrupted 4G data subscription with no conditions such as data cap or whatsoever, but I am not in my country. I am just working here. Built-in FM radio is of no use to me because I cannot understand the broadcast and songs playing on the radio in local language.

Anyway, if you want radio, it doesn't have to be in the phone. Lots of miniature radio are available, even smaller than the wired headset that you use for the radio to work. So phone with no radio is not a minus in its feature, it is just an option.

  • AnonD-239689

Tcool, 12 Mar 2014Starbucks worldwide provide free WiFi. Malls provide free WiFi... moreIn your area. Please understand that 99% of other places don't have that.

We have wifi in malls but limited to 1 hour of usage plus very slow because hundreds are using it.

Starbucks is not your home, I wont go to starbucks just to listen to internet radio.

Bus wifi is also very slow, it is travelling so the signal is lost.

But hey, your country is perfect, so all is invalid to you. I respect that.

  • AnonD-30451

i prefer a phone with removable battery,
whatever you all say about samsung, people will always buy.

  • Jean

it nice phone, waiting sw-box Samsung galaxy S5 accessories