Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • advice

Tcool, 12 Mar 2014Ok fine. But having no radio should not be the main basis to... moresince the mobile phones war began ,one of my main reasons to go for samsung and not apple was the built-in fm radio.

although i don't use it on daily bases but sometimes i need to.

unlike sony build-in radio samusung radio app was able to record .

but i don't know what happen to samsung,i think it is concentrating on the competition with the iphone only.

i don't like phones larger than the galaxy s4,and htc one,if apple build a phone with 4,7" screen i think it will be the best phone.




  • Anonymous

hitesh , 11 Mar 2014People don't even know how important heart rate monitor is u can... morethen monitor your heartbeat rate by putting ur hand into ur chest or check ur pulse daily, very simple

AnonD-239689, 12 Mar 2014No one is forcing you to use FM radio, use your beloved Internet... moreSo many?
You call 10% angry people so many?
What is 10% compared to 90% satisfied people even the phone doesn't have radio in it?

AnonD-239689, 12 Mar 2014Just like what you said, not the whole world has good connection... moreOk fine.

But having no radio should not be the main basis to buy or not to buy a phone.
There so many better and rational reasons than the controversial radio.
LOL!

  • winning

I believe S5 will outwit the rest and be the top selling model throughout the world

  • shubham kapoor

this is better than apple
samsung is best in the world
main feature is 2.5ghz quad core proceser

  • AnonD-239689

Tcool, 12 Mar 2014So what? I don't need it. FM radio coverage in phone is very ... moreNo one is forcing you to use FM radio, use your beloved Internet radio. It doesn't mean that if the phone has FM radio, then you can't install an Internet radio. But the reverse is not possible that is why so many are angry.

  • AnonD-239689

Tcool, 12 Mar 2014Maybe in your place and your place is not the whole world. Bu... moreJust like what you said, not the whole world has good connection, perhaps only 20% of the world. I am not saying that we remove Internet radio. I am saying put both, so for foreigners, don't use FM radio and use Internet radio. For other's with low connection, use FM radio. I have been saying this on my previous comments, I am pro-fm radio and pro-internet radio.

  • paiya

good mobile

S SUDHAKAR, 12 Mar 2014No FM radio.So what?

I don't need it. FM radio coverage in phone is very poor, you need to stretch the wire of the headset to get a clearer reception. That's disgusting!

No FM radio.

AnonD-239689, 12 Mar 2014See, you don't even know data cap that's why you will never unde... moreMaybe in your place and your place is not the whole world.

But here, there is no limit to LTE download. Literally unlimited, no restrictions. You get what you pay for. Download all you can, surf all you can and stream all you can until your phone battery goes dead. Not just the word "unlimited".

But you also don't understand how people working in a foreign land can use the built in radio if they cannot understand the broadcast in local language.

  • AnonD-239689

AnonD-159403, 11 Mar 2014To all SAMSUNG users : Do you really understand the meaning o... moreBuild quality (FOR ME) is how a phone will last after months and years of usage. How it will survive cracks and wear and tear. Have any reviewers really considered that? How does your phone look and behave after years of usage? Now Xperia Z2 versus Samsung Galaxy S5 both has build quality issues. For Z2, you have cracked screens and bending frame, while in S5, you will have chrome paint peeling off and the samsung logo at the back removed. For me, Z2 uses more premium materials but has worse build quality, just go to Sony Forums and count the complaints.

  • AnonD-239689

Tcool, 11 Mar 2014What is data cap? Never heard before. What I know is I am sub... moreSee, you don't even know data cap that's why you will never understand us. I already explained it. Data cap or "fair usage policy" is putting a limit on supposedly "unlimited" LTE crap they are advertising in order to reduce the overall traffic on their network. So you have a contract of "unlimited" internet for 1 month, but within that 1 month, you can only use LTE upto 3GB of download/upload data. After that, you will be reduced to 2G, which is 1990's internet. Loading google homepage takes forever with 2G.

  • AnonD-239689

John.P, 11 Mar 2014Is this your new mission from Samesung to attack to Z2 ??? whate... moreHow is cracked by not dropping a good thing, that is alarming. You are taking care of device and it still cracks by itself. I am not ruining Sony, I just want them to read this complaints and fix it on Z2. If it is indeed fixed in Z2, then I will buy Z3 or Z4. I won't risk my money yet so I will let you Sony Xperia Z2 buyers to test it first. Get back to me after a year of using Z2 and I hope that you have no problems with it. I won't use a cracked phone even if it still works.

  • Anonymous

And where did you get that information?

  • Meo

Two non-government organizations from America and China are proclaiming a boycott of Apple devices. The reason is, again, labor issues within its manufacturing partners. The China Labor Watch and Green America claim that workers in an unnamed facility that makes predominantly Apple products are being exposed to toxic chemicals that cause illnesses.
Allegedly, it would cost the company less than a dollar per device to switch to a different process that won't be dangerous to workers' lives.

  • AnonD-104261

AnonD-159403, 11 Mar 2014To all SAMSUNG users : Do you really understand the meaning o... moreVictor01 that is your opinion and you are quite entitled to it. However, my opinion is different. I have an S4 and I can confidently say it is the best phone I have ever had. I cannot say it is better than all the rest because I have not owned all the rest but I make a point of changing my phone every 12 months and every time I change I endeavour to go for a brand I have not tried before. This year though, unless HTC comes with finger print and water proof, I will be sticking with Samsung.
What I am saying is that IMHO Samsung deserves to be where they are in the marketplace.
As I said...everyone is entitled to their own opinion :-)

  • AnonD-239874

Low on battery lifetime than we expected

AnonD-159403, 11 Mar 2014To all SAMSUNG users : Do you really understand the meaning o... moreSamsung was first in making a smart watch way back,not Sony. And the S5's back is make if fiberglass, not "plastic".

Don't should improve battery.