Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Thosindu

has a great difference between the prices with S4...Is the price mentioned is correct !

AnonD-239689, 12 Mar 2014Build quality (FOR ME) is how a phone will last after months and... moreWell said man. Who will buy the useless Sony xperia and Nokia lumia phones which do not have user replaceable battery?.

AnonD-52949, 12 Mar 2014http://www.sonymobile.com/global-en/products/phones/xperia-z2/ r... moreYes man. Water proof conditions !!! :

In compliance with IP55 and IP58 standards, the Xperia™ Z2 is protected against the ingress of dust and water. Provided that all ports and covers are firmly closed, the phone is (i) protected against low pressure jets of water from all practicable directions in compliance with IP55; and/or (ii) can be kept under 1.5 metres of fresh water for up to 30 minutes in compliance with IP58. The phone is not designed to float or work submerged underwater outside the IP55 or IP58 classification range. This may lead to your warranty being void.

  • AnonD-239689

Tcool, 12 Mar 2014So many? You call 10% angry people so many? What is 10% comp... moreAre you reading my comments? I said I am both pro for Internet Radio and FM radio, 90% go use Internet radio, 10% go use FM radio. You are simply basing it in percentage, 10% of samsung galaxy customers is like millions of people already.

  • cesz'

is there any available colors like red?

  • AnonD-52949

http://www.sonymobile.com/global-en/products/pho­nes/xperia-z2/ readout carefully before buying this phone and check which is your choice

  • AnonD-243184

By Processor it look like Father of S4.(1.7 to 2.5)this is big improvement.
camera is also batter.i think it will be the best phone in world.i gona purchase it.

  • advice

Tcool, 12 Mar 2014Ok fine. But having no radio should not be the main basis to... moresince the mobile phones war began ,one of my main reasons to go for samsung and not apple was the built-in fm radio.

although i don't use it on daily bases but sometimes i need to.

unlike sony build-in radio samusung radio app was able to record .

but i don't know what happen to samsung,i think it is concentrating on the competition with the iphone only.

i don't like phones larger than the galaxy s4,and htc one,if apple build a phone with 4,7" screen i think it will be the best phone.




  • Anonymous

hitesh , 11 Mar 2014People don't even know how important heart rate monitor is u can... morethen monitor your heartbeat rate by putting ur hand into ur chest or check ur pulse daily, very simple

AnonD-239689, 12 Mar 2014No one is forcing you to use FM radio, use your beloved Internet... moreSo many?
You call 10% angry people so many?
What is 10% compared to 90% satisfied people even the phone doesn't have radio in it?

AnonD-239689, 12 Mar 2014Just like what you said, not the whole world has good connection... moreOk fine.

But having no radio should not be the main basis to buy or not to buy a phone.
There so many better and rational reasons than the controversial radio.
LOL!

  • winning

I believe S5 will outwit the rest and be the top selling model throughout the world

  • shubham kapoor

this is better than apple
samsung is best in the world
main feature is 2.5ghz quad core proceser

  • AnonD-239689

Tcool, 12 Mar 2014So what? I don't need it. FM radio coverage in phone is very ... moreNo one is forcing you to use FM radio, use your beloved Internet radio. It doesn't mean that if the phone has FM radio, then you can't install an Internet radio. But the reverse is not possible that is why so many are angry.

  • AnonD-239689

Tcool, 12 Mar 2014Maybe in your place and your place is not the whole world. Bu... moreJust like what you said, not the whole world has good connection, perhaps only 20% of the world. I am not saying that we remove Internet radio. I am saying put both, so for foreigners, don't use FM radio and use Internet radio. For other's with low connection, use FM radio. I have been saying this on my previous comments, I am pro-fm radio and pro-internet radio.

  • paiya

good mobile

S SUDHAKAR, 12 Mar 2014No FM radio.So what?

I don't need it. FM radio coverage in phone is very poor, you need to stretch the wire of the headset to get a clearer reception. That's disgusting!

No FM radio.

AnonD-239689, 12 Mar 2014See, you don't even know data cap that's why you will never unde... moreMaybe in your place and your place is not the whole world.

But here, there is no limit to LTE download. Literally unlimited, no restrictions. You get what you pay for. Download all you can, surf all you can and stream all you can until your phone battery goes dead. Not just the word "unlimited".

But you also don't understand how people working in a foreign land can use the built in radio if they cannot understand the broadcast in local language.

  • AnonD-239689

AnonD-159403, 11 Mar 2014To all SAMSUNG users : Do you really understand the meaning o... moreBuild quality (FOR ME) is how a phone will last after months and years of usage. How it will survive cracks and wear and tear. Have any reviewers really considered that? How does your phone look and behave after years of usage? Now Xperia Z2 versus Samsung Galaxy S5 both has build quality issues. For Z2, you have cracked screens and bending frame, while in S5, you will have chrome paint peeling off and the samsung logo at the back removed. For me, Z2 uses more premium materials but has worse build quality, just go to Sony Forums and count the complaints.