Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-239689

John.P, 11 Mar 2014Is this your new mission from Samesung to attack to Z2 ??? whate... moreHow is cracked by not dropping a good thing, that is alarming. You are taking care of device and it still cracks by itself. I am not ruining Sony, I just want them to read this complaints and fix it on Z2. If it is indeed fixed in Z2, then I will buy Z3 or Z4. I won't risk my money yet so I will let you Sony Xperia Z2 buyers to test it first. Get back to me after a year of using Z2 and I hope that you have no problems with it. I won't use a cracked phone even if it still works.

  • Anonymous

And where did you get that information?

  • Meo

Two non-government organizations from America and China are proclaiming a boycott of Apple devices. The reason is, again, labor issues within its manufacturing partners. The China Labor Watch and Green America claim that workers in an unnamed facility that makes predominantly Apple products are being exposed to toxic chemicals that cause illnesses.
Allegedly, it would cost the company less than a dollar per device to switch to a different process that won't be dangerous to workers' lives.

  • AnonD-104261

AnonD-159403, 11 Mar 2014To all SAMSUNG users : Do you really understand the meaning o... moreVictor01 that is your opinion and you are quite entitled to it. However, my opinion is different. I have an S4 and I can confidently say it is the best phone I have ever had. I cannot say it is better than all the rest because I have not owned all the rest but I make a point of changing my phone every 12 months and every time I change I endeavour to go for a brand I have not tried before. This year though, unless HTC comes with finger print and water proof, I will be sticking with Samsung.
What I am saying is that IMHO Samsung deserves to be where they are in the marketplace.
As I said...everyone is entitled to their own opinion :-)

  • AnonD-239874

Low on battery lifetime than we expected

AnonD-159403, 11 Mar 2014To all SAMSUNG users : Do you really understand the meaning o... moreSamsung was first in making a smart watch way back,not Sony. And the S5's back is make if fiberglass, not "plastic".

Don't should improve battery.

  • AnonD-140529

An energy save mode if the battery reserve drops to 10%, continued 4G, water resistant, support for up to 128GB of SD card, but standard HD screen; standard RAM, standard 32-bit processor, Samsung standard Poly Carb case; but still no good retina scan authentication and not even FM radio back! Sorry, there is not enough here to make me want to rush out and recommit to a new phone contract.

  • hitesh

AnonD-159403, 11 Mar 2014To all SAMSUNG users : Do you really understand the meaning o... moreHey victor why do u use ur phone for its build quality .then lick ur metal evertime u use ur phone. A phone has become a gadget now not jus for calling look at the features samsung s5 is offering. Features which will make life for simple and useful in day to day life. Now that's a real companian for life

  • hitesh

AnonD-84354, 11 Mar 2014What r d utility yo hav heartrate monitor?u can measure it by ch... morePeople don't even know how important heart rate monitor is u can find out more about the condition of ur during different activities and gaurd ur heart and thus ur health.

  • AnonD-159403

AnonD-84354, 11 Mar 2014What r d utility yo hav heartrate monitor?u can measure it by ch... moreLol. Heart rate monitor is for becoming a doctor so that means buy s5 and bcom a doctor or heart rate monitor will be used to know whether you are dead or alive as per s5. :D

  • AnonD-84354

What r d utility yo hav heartrate monitor?u can measure it by checking pulse..pure useless feature..

Erkan, 11 Mar 2014No FM radio , No SamsungOk bye...

  • Erkan

No FM radio , No Samsung

AnonD-159403, 11 Mar 2014To all SAMSUNG users : Do you really understand the meaning o... moreChanghong Z9 is better.

The Z9 has managed to fit a 5000mAh battery inside it.
Changhong Z9 should outlast any other smartphone in existence. At the same time, it reportedly has a thickness of just 9 millimeters, which is impressive considering what's tucked behind its back plate.
The rest of its hardware specs aren't that bad either. The Z9 comes with a 5.5-inch, 720p display, a quad-core MediaTek SoC running at 1.2GHz, 1GB of RAM, 8MP main camera, and Android 4.2 out of the box.

  • AnonD-159403

To all SAMSUNG users :

Do you really understand the meaning of build quality? I must say SAMSUNG cheats openly to everyone in any device. Look at the build quality at S5 again its cheap plastic and now they will quote a price of may be 45k-50k INR. I was a SAMSUNG user earlier but shifted my gears to SONY bcoz of its build quality. SONY deserves to be best. And SAMSUNG has no better design so it copies SONY for ex: the smart watch concept and many other things as well. Guys its better if you take a wise decision by going to SONY or HTC etc. People only buy SAMSUNG coz of its brand name and waste money. Look at S4, it was a real time headache and now S5.

AnonD-239689, 11 Mar 2014Do you guys have data cap in your data plans? I really don't und... moreWhat is data cap? Never heard before.

What I know is I am subscribing to 4G prepaid unlimited internet for three months and renew it afterwards. When I am within the city proper, my LTE mobile WiFi always receive 4G signal. When moving to the provinces it goes from 4G to 3G from time to time, but never to 2G. That is why I enjoy internet radio and TV without interruptions.

  • John.P

AnonD-239689, 11 Mar 2014Just google the problems on Z1 about durability. You are sacrifi... moreIs this your new mission from Samesung to attack to Z2 ??? whatever it had problems,it has Bigger battery , Better camera with loseless zoom , NOT CHEAP MATERIALS , more ram , Great design , ... than S4.So it's much better than that.
As I searched , cracks on the screen are result of the shatterproof layer on Z1.So the front glass just gets cracked , not broken when it drops.So it was a good thing but now because of people complaints , they removed it in Z2 .

  • AnonD-242827

TheNeighbor, 11 Mar 2014Haha, sounds like you need the Galaxy Note 3.I already mentioned LG G PRO 2 sports an older SoC, same with Note 3 which is same as LG G2 and Z1(S800).

  • paulo

Your phones should not be so slim so as to last longer when playing, and should carry three or four micro-ships to avoid packing more than one phone on the pocket. you are creating thinner phones but at the same time they are growing larger and not fitting on the hands or pockects. Stop following Apple and satisfy the client with a multyfnctional and useful phone for the daily life. One thing is to build phones with less specs or more specs available on the earth accordind to one´s money, and the other thing is to create a simple and cheaper phone with a great camera or a complex, larger and expensive phone with a poor 2 megapixel camera, for exemple. it makes the client confusing because he wants to buy a great phone but they are all confusing. the problem is not the money. You are competing with Apple and we are suffering. If you dont agree,at least try to build phones accord to the professions: for engeneers, for nurses, for phisicians, for athlets, for swimmers for divers, for pilots,etc. Please, do us a favor. PAULO, FROM AFRICA.

  • AnonD-8044

AnonD-239689, 11 Mar 2014Do you guys have data cap in your data plans? I really don't und... moreI am at moment using O2 uk.I get 1GB in my package but as speed in download is around 1Mb/s I don't bother streaming much just twitter/email/general news and web research..I want to watch live streaming of news at dinnertime but its so stutterY I give up..My device says H but that means nothing O2'S HSDPA where I am can go to 650kB/S sometimes..