Samsung Galaxy S8+
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S8+

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Im really enjoying this phone in 2019

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Aug 2019Do anyone got august update please tell meI have August update. Got it about a week ago. UK unlocked (3 network)

  • Anonymous

Do anyone got august update please tell me

  • Anonymous

Same king, 27 Aug 2019ThxYou're welcome, ta :)

  • Anonymous

Peter, 27 Aug 2019Started with a Samsung S1 then moved to a Note 2 then Note 5 and... moreI can't help but noticing that you continued to buy Samsung phones because presumably you were happy with what Samsung produced.

You say the phones "don't last" but as you pointed out you went from an S1 to a note 2 then onto the Note 5 before the S8 plus. Well that is living proof that these phones do tend to last although you have unfortunately had issues with the S8 Plus but you surely have to concede what you experienced does not mean that ALL users will have the same experience as you have had as you have implied here.

I just don't see how you can come to the conclusions that these phones don't last based on what you have said and considering your buying habits prior to the S8 Plus.

The problem that you incurred doesn't happen to everyone I think that's important to point out and unfortunately there is no guarantees that any other phone on the market regardless of the manufacturer will not fail at some time.......that's technology for you. It happens.

So what phone will you now buy that will be guaranteed to last? Please advise as I would like to know as I would consider buying a phone that is fail proof myself. Thanks

I do take onboard what you said about personnel preferences, that's fair enough I.E 3.5mm Jack and SD card slot

Anonymous, 25 Aug 2019I certainly wouldn't be in any hurry to upgrade to the S9 Plus f... moreThx

  • Peter

Started with a Samsung S1 then moved to a Note 2 then Note 5 and finally an S8+. These Samsung phones only lasts for 2 years. After doing an OS upgrade my S8+'s screen looks faded. Then it starter not to read the SIM card slot. I did a factory reset and it fixed the LCD issue. The SIM issue is still there. This will be the end of my loyalty for Samsung, not just because they don't last. It also because they don't offer the features I need anymore, the 3.5mm jack and SD card slot. Moving on to other brands.

Anonymous, 25 Aug 2019I certainly wouldn't be in any hurry to upgrade to the S9 Plus f... moreThx

  • Anonymous

Gerald Damian, 26 Aug 2019Yes it has better battery and camera But is it 75% better 50% ... moreI agree, these are no real game changing advances in the technology and from a personal point of view I can no longer justify constantly upgrading from one year to the next. It's just very slight changes here and there and as ive got older and flagship models have become far more expensive I'm losing the desire I had to have 'the next BIG thing'

The S8 Plus does all I want it to do. The phone has performed well beyond my expectations and is still performing well to this day since I bought the phone at launch.

Anonymous, 25 Aug 2019Patience , the s10+ is better , better batery , better camers , ... moreYes it has better battery and camera
But is it 75% better
50% or 40%
Nope manufacturers upgrading every flagship model only a little bit on every side. ex. Processor. Qualcomm Snapdragon company have enough capability to give you double the power than 845 but they won't
Hope you understand


  • Anonymous

Same king, 24 Aug 2019I have a s8 plus, I don't have enough money yet to buy s10+, Sha... morePatience , the s10+ is better , better batery , better camers , better screen.

  • Anonymous

Same king, 24 Aug 2019I have a s8 plus, I don't have enough money yet to buy s10+, Sha... moreI certainly wouldn't be in any hurry to upgrade to the S9 Plus from the S8 Plus. The S8 Plus is still a great phone and I cant see any real justification for going for the S9 Plus. I would wait but that's just my opinion.

I would normally of upgraded way before now but I'm really happy with the S8 Plus and will hang on until something really jumps out at me.

  • 555

Anybody here migrated to Huawei mate 20 x ( giant phone ) from Galaxy s8 plus ?
What's abt Camera difference, Screen quality difference & headphone Audio quality ?
Thanks in advance

I have a s8 plus, I don't have enough money yet to buy s10+, Shall I be patient or exchange it with s9 plus at a low price.
HELP ME GUYS PLEASE!

  • Jess

Masud, 18 Aug 2019 I am planning to buy S8+.... want to know from user,how about t... moreno doubt about the battery and the camera...every thng is good...i am using a s8 plus...very very friendly to the user...it worth much...dont think twice...buy

Masud, 18 Aug 2019 I am planning to buy S8+.... want to know from user,how about t... moreIn my opinion
1 processor and Ram
2 Display including size, type and resolution
3 Camera able for low lights also
4 Brand because some Chinese brand have good specs but no support for service and update and also they're using cheap materials
Now S8 plus
1 835 Snapdragon 4gb/6gb
2 qhd plus super amoled 6.2 curved IP68 529ppi Gorilla glass protection
3 Neat 12mp1.7 and 8mp 1.7
4 Two years software updates and security patch for another year wide service and parts available
Mi 9
1 855 Snapdragon 6/8
2 FHD+ super amoled ( second quality ) 6.39 flat 403ppi Gorilla glass protection
3 48mp 1.8 no ois 12mp 2.2 and16mp 2.2 selfie 20mp 2
4 Don't know about the software updates because I didn't own this brand. Parts available second quality materials
A70
1 Outdated processor Snapdragon 675 6/8
2 FHD+ super amoled 6.7 size flat 393ppi
3 32mp 1.7 8mp 2.2 and 5mp 2.3 front 32with 2
4 plastic body
Now you can decide
Thanks

  • Masud

I am planning to buy S8+.... want to know from user,how about the phone,& its camera?& what is right decision,, Mi9/A70/S8+

Ouskeh, 16 Aug 2019Can tune in radio work on the S8plus Yes it's
Hundreds of FM radios available on play store
No need to connect headset
Recording facilities available

  • Ouskeh

Jess, 15 Aug 2019try the developer options in the settings...minimize all the ani... moreCan tune in radio work on the S8plus

  • Jess

leo90, 12 Jul 2019one week befor i purchased s8plus facing battry draining what sh... morewhat is your average battery usage...you can save some amount of battery by reducing your screen resolution...as well as the Always on display...limit background processes....kill the background running aapps...i hope this will be littlebit helpful