Samsung Galaxy S8+
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S8+

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 30 Oct 2019And you can keep it in upto 1.5 meters for 30 minutes Exactly after 30 minutes under water the opens a valve that lets water flush inside the phone killing it instantly. You should remove the phone from water after 30 minutes for 5 seconds and then return again

  • Anonymous

Patto, 30 Oct 2019Is the Galaxy S8+ water proof? i would like to be taking picture... moreBe aware that the phone is, as has already been said, water resistant, but just be aware that chemicals and minerals such as chlorine and salt could cause damage long term by way of corrosion.

Patto, 30 Oct 2019Is the Galaxy S8+ water proof? i would like to be taking picture... moreNo phone is water proof. It's water resistant & is as good as other water resistant phones & devices.
But if it has water damage, like all phone makers, even if it's water resistant, water damage is not covered by warranty

  • Anonymous

Patto, 30 Oct 2019Is the Galaxy S8+ water proof? i would like to be taking picture... moreAnd you can keep it in upto 1.5 meters for 30 minutes

  • Anonymous

Patto, 30 Oct 2019Is the Galaxy S8+ water proof? i would like to be taking picture... moreYes but it is water resistant you can keep it in water for 30 minutes

Is the Galaxy S8+ water proof? i would like to be taking pictures and vids in the pool. So i just want to be sure

Good answers about battery degradation. Each opinion counts to Mr. Mongoose. I won't prey on your chicken anymore :)

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Oct 2019I started to be aware of a noticeable drop in battery performan... moreThats great

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Oct 2019Yes but my battery health is 95 percent in 10 months of use so y... moreI started to be aware of a noticeable drop in battery performance just after about 2 years. Had the phone 2 1/2 years and still very happy with the phone and in no rush to upgrade or change the battery yet until I see a phone I really like or if the battery starts really letting me down which it isn't at the moment. Far from it in fact. I'm still getting SOT that I'm happy with. Best phone I've ever had by a long way. Like you I'm happy :)

  • Anonymous

Essam, 27 Oct 2019I started to notice it after around 1 and a half year mine is at 95 percent battery health in 10 month usage so it is fine

  • Anonymous

Essam, 27 Oct 2019I started to notice it after around 1 and a half year Yes but it depends on usage that how you used your phone means how much you charged your phone the temprature and did you fast charged or did normal charge it depends on lot of things you can install phone info app in that you can see your battery health that gives you an idea that how much battery is degraded

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Oct 2019Yeah, I think it's good too. I'm very happy :) I cant say exa... moreYes but my battery health is 95 percent in 10 months of use so you are right maybe after 2 years it will drop to 90 percent but i am satisfied with its overall performance and i am happy with it

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Oct 2019Yeah, you're right. Depends how you use the phone E.g Using your... moreYes i agree with you

  • Essam

Mongoose, 25 Oct 2019How many users have experienced significant battery degradation ... moreI started to notice it after around 1 and a half year

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Oct 2019I dont know but sometimes it gives less sot and when i charge it... moreYeah, you're right. Depends how you use the phone E.g Using your phone to play VR games will use far more resources and lead to less SOT than simply browsing the web.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Oct 2019And there is an app called phone info in that when i see battery... moreYeah, I think it's good too. I'm very happy :)

I cant say exactly how much my phones battery has degraded since I bought the phone at launch but I am very happy with the performance in general and how the battery has held up over that time. Compared to the battery in my S6 Edge for example it's like night and day between them. I have noticed a huge improvement in the lifespan of the battery.

The figures that you quote seem to tally with Samsung's R&D boss who told CNET ...

"Samsung claims the Galaxy S8's battery won't wear out as quickly as the Galaxy S7. After two years of use, Samsung R&D boss Oh Boo-keun told us the Galaxy S8 should still hold 95 percent of its charge"

https://www.cnet.com/google-amp/news/samsung-gal­axy-s8-battery-claims/


But as we have discussed people use their phones in different ways so it would be unsurprising to see differences in degradation from one phone to another and not all phones will degrade by only 5% over 2 years as claimed by the R&D guy at Samsung. It will come down to how the phone is used on a daily basis and how hard you make the battery work.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Oct 2019*Correction Some say dont let run down to below 15-20% and t... moreAnd there is an app called phone info in that when i see battery health it shows 94.7% sometimes it shows 95.0% it means battery health is degraded only 5% in 10 months so i think that is good

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Oct 2019*Correction Some say dont let run down to below 15-20% and t... moreI dont know but sometimes it gives less sot and when i charge it again it gives normal sot i dont know why but i cant say it is because of degradation maybe it is because some apps consumes more battery or some battery intensive app i am using

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Oct 2019*Correction Some say dont let run down to below 15-20% and t... moreYes i agree with you i also charge between 40 to 80 sometimes 30 to 80 or 85 so that way i have to charge my phone 2 times a day but i honestly didnt feel any degradation as such i am using it from 10 months now i dont fast charge i do normal charge

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Oct 2019Sorry I didn't answer your question fully. Yes it is widely acce... more*Correction

Some say dont let run down to below 15-20% and top up charges, rather than long charges from very low to 100% will help too.