Samsung Galaxy S8
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Jackyboi, 15 Mar 2019U too. If anything problem about S8 I will still come back n loo... moreYou are more that welcome Jackyboi, take care :)

  • Anonymous

New updates for S8 in UAE.. Hated it.. why Samsung is trying to copy iphone?? So many Bugs... If the same update is there..i wont be buying Samsung ever...

  • Anonymous

Just received the Pie update for my S8 in France...Great.

Anonymous, 15 Mar 2019Thank you for being so polite, that's always a nice thing to see... moreU too. If anything problem about S8 I will still come back n look for u guys. U guys r kind too

scorpio, 15 Mar 2019You should not need to press the screen hard. You should only ne... moreOh, l see. Thanks sir. I put thick protector coz afraid when I drop it and it get break easily

  • bottttt

i want to buy this phone from a second hand seller opinion about the phone?

  • Mogly

Hi there,I'm using galaxy s8 SM-G950U US Unlocked version,but can't use 2G network for sending SMS and make normal calls, but do better when on EDGE,3G and H+ I'm from Africa,Tanzania

  • scorpio

Jackyboi, 13 Mar 2019Sir, it is press the screen to hard also will affect coz my S8 p... moreYou should not need to press the screen hard. You should only need to touch the screen. Perhaps by pressing too hard you are actually causing minor damage to the screen. If your screen protector is so thick that the screen will not react to your touch then perhaps you should consider a thinner protector.

  • Anonymous

Jackyboi, 15 Mar 2019OK, thks sir for helping and explain to me wat is the problem an... moreThank you for being so polite, that's always a nice thing to see, take care :)

Anonymous, 14 Mar 2019I've never heard of a screen protector causing issues with scree... moreOK, thks sir for helping and explain to me wat is the problem and solve the problem

  • Jb

Update on the new 2019 galaxy s8 features really suck. Samsung can do better than that. Previous features were even more nicer

  • Anonymous

Jackyboi, 13 Mar 2019Sir, it is press the screen to hard also will affect coz my S8 p... moreI've never heard of a screen protector causing issues with screen burn in, if that's what you are saying. I've never heard about a connection?

  • Anonymous

Jackyboi, 13 Mar 2019Sir, my S8 screen is burn but not that serious. Its burn is just... moreIt could be image retention, which is when you can see faint image on the screen for a short period e.g if you use the keyboard for a very long time. Then the image fades away.

Or it could be burn in which will have a long lasting effect. There are Apps that 'claim' that they can 'fix' burn in issues BUT I have never tried them and I do not endorse them. I've never had issues with burn in, on this phone or any other OLED screen.

Anonymous, 12 Mar 2019Never had screen burn in, as someone has already said, I too hav... moreSir, it is press the screen to hard also will affect coz my S8 protector also quite thick

I was so frustrated about battery life on android 9 that I force downgraded (unlocked the bootloader) to android 8 and now I can't believe it, it's like a different phone! in 40 minutes of heavy setup installing 80 apps it drained about 9% battery with location and high performane mode and sync on AND maximum brightness! On one ui it would have been at 60% (thank god if it would have had been at that percent!)
Guys if you have the same issue, don't hesitate to downgrade with odin! (don't forget to enable oem unlock and usb debugging and flash csc, not home csc to be sure it will work fine!)
Back up all your data and you're good to go!
Also now speaker sounds great not quiet and muffled. Extra volume is back!
I miss the Dolby Atmos, but it is a gimmick anyway, all it does is to boost the volume upto limit, limit that is from default at the max possible on oreo!

Anonymous, 12 Mar 2019Never had screen burn in, as someone has already said, I too hav... moreSir, my S8 screen is burn but not that serious. Its burn is just like can see a blur keyboard alphabet on it. Now I still can't figure it out wat is the problem

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 12 Mar 2019Never had screen burn in, as someone has already said, I too hav... moreEdit last post should read *

The S8 has a fantastic screen, *buy with total confidence new. If you are buying 2nd hand then BUYER BEWARE!!!! (also battery)

  • Anonymous

Jackyboi, 12 Mar 2019Hi, I m new S8 user from Malaysia but I use second hand S8 .May ... moreNever had screen burn in, as someone has already said, I too have the screen set at about 50%ish most of the time, the facts are that it is a rare occurrence, compared to all the screens out there it's a drop in the ocean, the people that have any issue with screen burn in. The S8 has a fantastic screen, but with total confidence new. If you are buying 2nd hand then BUYER BEWARE!!!! (also battery)

But hey,

If you do something to excess, expect consequences, e.g if you are playing the same game constantly hour after hour after hou r with the screen pumped.up.to the max, then don't be surprised if the area where the score appears on the screen can still be seen afterwards

  • Anonymous

DeGama , 11 Mar 2019how good is the battery life in 2019Battery is just average

Jackyboi, 12 Mar 2019Hi, I m new S8 user from Malaysia but I use second hand S8 .May ... moreThe previous owner probably always used it on maximum brightness. Almost all people who always use their phone on maximum brightness have burn in.
My S6 which is now about 4 years old doesn't have burn in because I never used maximum brightness except under sunlight. Always kept brightness under 40%