Samsung Galaxy S8
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Marley

I bought my Samsung Galaxy S8 in September, 2017. The battery is no longer holding power, but charging properly.
Can the battery be replaced since the phone is still in good functional order?

Marley Ben Lawrence

  • chris

yes S8 is the best

  • Anonymous

Aristokrat, 21 Nov 2019Hello, can a user say how long the S8 battery can hold on a full... more4 hours

bella, 22 Nov 2019which is better S8 or Iphone 7plus.? your opinions are highly a... moreBetween the two, S8 is much much better it still is a great phone.

  • bella

which is better S8 or Iphone 7plus.?
your opinions are highly appreciated. 😊

  • Aristokrat

Hello, can a user say how long the S8 battery can hold on a full charge with heavy use... I'm interested in this phone, my galaxy note 4 is gradually becoming obsolete

  • scorpio

Toby, 16 Nov 2019Pls is there anybody here who is having similar experience as me... moreHave you tried removing the phone from the pouch to see if it is working ok without the pouch. Perhaps also the pouch simply needs a good clean.

  • Alin

Uncle, 25 Sep 2019why dont cu get urself real pixel phone if wanna get android updateOooooooo

  • Alin

Hello I have a lebara sim from uk and now I am in another country I'm using roaming Vodafone and i have MB data but is not working i don't know why?

Argi, 03 Nov 2019Hello guys! Does S8 supports microSDXC 256GB U3 ? Just use Samsung brand SD card and it should work

Khavi001, 11 Nov 2019I have tried both gluing sim with sd and using adapter or sim ex... moreUse Simcore SIM card adapter only. The cheap Chinese ones don't work.

Pls is there anybody here who is having similar experience as me, I want to know what to do about it.
I observed that after one of the previous updates, my S8 lost the ability of the proximity sensor. I mean, I'm using one of these clear view pouches on my phone. It lightens up the screen once you open the pouch cover. Also, when you close the pouch cover, the screen goes off immediately. It keeps the phone safe from accidental operation in the pocket. Also if you wave your hand some inches above the screen, it lightens up the screen in locked mode.
But after one of the previous updates, this sensor stopped working, I don't know exactly which of the updates triggered this issue.
Pls is any user having similar issue, and hw can I go about it because I'm a lover user of clear view Samsung phone pouch.

  • AlexanderT

Rishi., 08 Nov 2019Sony Xperia xz1 ? Or Samsung S8? Suggest me. I owned an XZ1 since January, and I've just swapped it for an S8. No doubt the XZ1 is a fine phone, but the S8 has more features and options, a nicer screen (AMOLED with better res) and a much, much better ecosystem (i.e., it's easier to find someone who knows how to repair a Samsung, not so much a Sony, there are more aftermarket cases and accessories for Samsung, etc.).

I found the Sony's camera and battery to be just fine, no problem with them whatsoever, my only gripe in with the 960fps which is pretty gimmicky at best, I preferred the XPeria X Compact's 120 fps as it was more versatile.

I don't know how reliable the S8 is yet, but Sony's build quality has been getting worse and worse, and I should know, I've been using Sony Ericsson/Sony since 2005 and have owned a lot of their best phones. The XZ1 developed screen problems and earpiece sensor issues, and its wifi reception was pretty bad.

MS, 11 Nov 2019Even I am stuck with September security patch. But found in inte... moreEven I'm stuck on September update on my S8+ I dont think it's gonna get night mode in camera unlike the S9 series.

  • MS

whats the lastest!!, 06 Nov 2019Whats the latest update you guys got on SGS8 mine is September 2019Even I am stuck with September security patch. But found in internet that some are getting october update. Which has good improvement in camera for night capture. I am from India

  • Khavi001

Anonymous, 28 Oct 2019On a dual SIM S8 you are unable to install two SIM cards AND a M... moreI have tried both gluing sim with sd and using adapter or sim extender both ways don't work with pie. Though still m looking for another s8 dual to which I ll downgrade from pie to android 8 then use both sims plus sd. Any1 who can tell me that is it possible to downgrade from 9 to 8, I talked to software changer he said it's not possible to downgrade from 9 to 8 as samsung has made it difficult now.

  • chicken nugget

jamal, 28 Oct 2019pls i dnt no hw to insert de 2nd sim at de sd card placehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X7q37C2QCTM watch this video for the second sim card

Rishi., 08 Nov 2019Sony Xperia xz1 ? Or Samsung S8? Suggest me. Don't buy the XZ1!!! I had used it in the past & it has horrible camera, screen ain't great, mediocre battery life, very slow charging & underwhelming design. If you look at both the phones side by side then you'll surely pick the S8. I'm using the S8+ and it's one of the best phone I've used so far.

Sony Xperia xz1 ? Or Samsung S8? Suggest me.

  • Bijay

Drizz, 26 Oct 2019Is this phone doing good on Android 9 ,like battery performance etcYes. It is performing well with one ui (pie).
The only thing better in oreo was pictured quality.