Samsung Galaxy Xcover6 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Xcover6 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • S
  • Someone
  • g$j
  • 30 Aug 2022

FenCPH, 17 Aug 2022Regarding reviews, I have found this : (french but OK googl... moreThanks for the review link. Unfortunately, it has pointed out a serious shortcoming... max screen brightness of only 429 cd/m² is inadequate for use outdoors in bright sunlight. I had planned to procure a large quantity of these for our company but I think this will be a deal breaker.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • kku
    • 23 Aug 2022

    Anonymous, 23 Aug 2022Any word on when this is coming to the US market? Or is it ... moreI'd love to know this as well. https://fcc.repo rt/FCC-ID/A3LSMG736B seems to suggest it was approved in early June - so I'm not sure what else is holding it up. Coordinated nation-wide distribution plus supply issues?

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • Idu
      • 23 Aug 2022

      Any word on when this is coming to the US market? Or is it TBA and probably Q4 2022 or Q1 2023 because of all the FCC hoops?

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • kku
        • 22 Aug 2022

        Anonymous, 20 Aug 2022... burn-in still happens - if you've ever bought a re... moreEr meant to say *indoors* for the TV. But yeah they are planning to support these for 5 years which is a long time in the phone market.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • kku
          • 20 Aug 2022

          Anonymous, 16 Aug 2022burn-in problem, hahahaha. we are in 2022, that is a joke a... more... burn-in still happens - if you've ever bought a refurb device you'll have encountered it. That is why devices have software hacks to prevent it. The thing is, while software hacks can help, the underlying issue still exists even if the interface elements are not permanent. That issue is that the organic components wear out over time and become less effective. This issue has not changed even if software hacks can mitigate the noticeable burn-in. A phone, especially one intended for industrial use, will be used outdoors for long periods of time which worsens the problem compared to, say, an OLED TV is often used outdoors where the light levels can be much lower.

            935Baby, 18 Aug 2022Does the screen work with polarized sunglasses? When phone ... moreThere is no single answer to this question, as the interference depends on the specific glasses and specific screen. My XCover Pro does not turn dark with my polarized glasses, regardless of angle. With the same glasses my XCover6 Pro gets a little shaded at an angle slightly off-landscape. Conversely, I have seen iPhones and Huaweis go full black under the same glasses.

            If the operation with your particular glasses is important to you, then you need to test this for yourself, I am afraid. Pretty much any modern phone can go black when viewed through the "wrong" polarized glasses, and no one can tell in advance whether your combination is one of those.

              • 9
              • 935Baby
              • pY3
              • 18 Aug 2022

              Does the screen work with polarized sunglasses? When phone is rotated to landscape mode? Previous model went kompletely dark when rotated to landscape mode (for example when taking photos with camera).

                • 9
                • 935Baby
                • pY3
                • 18 Aug 2022

                mawlki, 22 Jul 2022Mind you this thing is even 2mm wider and 5 mm longer then ... moreYea, I do not understand why they made it bigger than Xcover Pro 1. As Xcover pro is already big enough.

                  Regarding reviews, I have found this : (french but OK google-translation to english)

                  https://www.lesnumeriques.com/telephone-portable/samsung-galaxy-xcore-6-pro-p69579/test.html

                  enjoy

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • gDf
                    • 16 Aug 2022

                    Anonymous, 02 Aug 2022OLED still has burn-in problems and typically more bright s... moreburn-in problem, hahahaha. we are in 2022, that is a joke argument!

                      Someone, 11 Aug 2022Can you at least disable OneDrive?Yes, that works.

                        • S
                        • Someone
                        • g$j
                        • 11 Aug 2022

                        Zakalwe, 15 Jul 2022First minor observations: - The batteries seem to be the s... moreCan you at least disable OneDrive?

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • x{j
                          • 11 Aug 2022

                          InternetUser, 10 Aug 2022I will probably buy this phone because of IPS display, micr... moredont worries ... 6gb of RAM is more than enough...Android becomes optimized year by year.....

                            Anonymous, 02 Aug 2022samsung ! wtf is wrong with you are you serious galaxy xc... moreI will probably buy this phone because of IPS display, microSD slot and DeX. It has only 6 GB RAM which isn't future-proof if all S22 versions have at least 8 GB RAM.

                              Zakalwe, 15 Jul 2022First minor observations: - The batteries seem to be the s... moreIt's OK the other way around too.
                              Best regards

                                Anonymous, 04 Aug 2022Probably because it's a business phone not being marke... moreThat do not appear to apply, when GSMARENA in their coverage of the launch of the galaxy xcover 6 pro.

                                Since June 2022, at least 5 newsflashes were published about this mobile every week until the release.

                                Then nothing!!!

                                Come on GSMARENA, we are not fools.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • kB7
                                  • 04 Aug 2022

                                  FenCPH, 03 Aug 2022How come GSM arena has not reviewed Samsung Xcover 6 pro al... moreProbably because it's a business phone not being marketed to the general public and it has very limited availability right now.

                                    How come GSM arena has not reviewed Samsung Xcover 6 pro already.
                                    Are they afraid of something ?

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • kku
                                      • 02 Aug 2022

                                      Anonymous, 02 Aug 2022samsung ! wtf is wrong with you are you serious galaxy xc... moreOLED still has burn-in problems and typically more bright sunlight issues. Since this is intended to be a durable industrial phone, it's not too surprising they sacrificed contrast for lifespan and outdoor use.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • pur
                                        • 02 Aug 2022

                                        It is a good PLS display. It does not have PWM dimming according to my tests. Though I cannot be sure without proper equipment. Either it uses DC dimming or PWM dimming with very high frequency. OLED has low frequency PWM. Makes me headaches and eye pain. I am happy they did not use OLED.