Samsung Galaxy Xcover6 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Xcover6 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

No FM radio it seems. No radio app installed, and the Samsung Radio apk extracted from my XCover Pro refuses to install. :(

On the pro side, the fingerprint reader feels significantly faster and reliable to me, not a single failure so far.

    ClimbNRocks, 14 Jul 2022Where was this released? I am in the US in Ohio and have ne... moreThis is in Europe. I think Germany got it first, but it is showing up elsewhere now. I am in Sweden.

      FenCPH, 14 Jul 2022Hej Please send info as compared to xcover pro, as soon ... moreFirst minor observations:
      - The batteries seem to be the same, despite different model numbers. Same shape, and the old XCover Pro powers on with the battery of the XCover6 Pro. I have been too new-phone-scaredypants to try the other direction, though.
      - The bloatware situation is better on the X6P: I have actually uninstalled (not just disabled) Facebook, Netflix and so on. MS OneDrive won't go, though, I guess because Samsung collaborates on this one.
      - The screen is less blue.

        Where was this released? I am in the US in Ohio and have never heard of this one.

          Hej
          Please send info as compared to xcover pro, as soon as you can.
          Looking forward to it.
          😊

            July 13, 14 Jul 2022Where's the news that is supposed to be out today?It has been available for a few days, depending on where you live. I just got mine in the mail, no time to check it out yet.

              • J
              • July 13
              • rRy
              • 14 Jul 2022

              Where's the news that is supposed to be out today?

                Zakalwe, 10 Jul 2022The XR20 is cheaper, but with its non-removable battery I d... moreYeah that is true, a removable battery is a unique feature these days. So that's a win for the Xcover.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • mq1
                  • 13 Jul 2022

                  Anonymous, 13 Jul 2022I dropped it and it cracked then it exploded. It's a b... moreThis was a bad joke I made, sorry everybody. I don't have the phone, it never broke or exploded.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • th1
                    • 13 Jul 2022

                    Anonymous, 12 Jul 2022Would this be a good gaming phone? Just worried if it overheats 😓If your just going to game go buy a much more cheaper phone with the same or better specs.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • mq1
                      • 13 Jul 2022

                      I dropped it and it cracked then it exploded. It's a bad phone.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • mq1
                        • 12 Jul 2022

                        Would this be a good gaming phone? Just worried if it overheats 😓

                          Zakalwe, 10 Jul 2022The XR20 is cheaper, but with its non-removable battery I d... moreNokia phones are absent in Asia

                            CurlyBlonde, 10 Jul 2022I love that Samsung is bringing their active phones back, m... moreXCover series never left and has always been around from XCover 1.

                              • C
                              • CurlyBlonde
                              • 0Ur
                              • 10 Jul 2022

                              I love that Samsung is bringing their active phones back, missed it ever since the S7 or was it S8 that last had the active version ?

                              This one seems great, I hope GSMArena will do a review on it once it comes out.

                                Zakalwe, 10 Jul 2022The XR20 is cheaper, but with its non-removable battery I d... moreAlso, he/she probably have no clue that XCover Pro has Snapdragon 778G vs whilst XR20 has a cheap Snapdragon 480 but asking for the price of XCover Pro.

                                  Aadrian , 09 Jul 2022Nokia XR20 is a better deal. Both phones are very much comp... moreThe XR20 is cheaper, but with its non-removable battery I doubt many XCover-buyers would consider it a valid alternative.

                                    • A
                                    • Aadrian
                                    • 3Ta
                                    • 09 Jul 2022

                                    Nokia XR20 is a better deal. Both phones are very much comparable. These devices are mainly targeted at people who work in construction, people who go backpacking etc. Chipset is not that important for them.

                                      • M
                                      • Marky T.
                                      • 3RU
                                      • 07 Jul 2022

                                      Anonymous, 04 Jul 2022Samsung could sometimes be very lazy. Why Exynos 850 in this Era."Lazy" ?! How about "profitable" ?

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • g$j
                                        • 06 Jul 2022

                                        I know this hasn't been officially announced for U.S. yet but does anyone know from the FCC filing if it will support T-Mobile? Just curious since previous version was only Verizon and ATT. TIA