Samsung i8510 INNOV8
MORE PICTURES

Samsung i8510 INNOV8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • abu6anza

is there anything touch in this phone like navi wheel or smothing like that .
and dose it rotate in all appl. ? dose it rotate in music player and gallary ? ,,,....

  • barrack

brynn, 22 Jan 2009The only help i can give is do you want a smartfone or not,,i ha... moreyeah, etiquette mode will pause your mp3 player and act as the snooze option when the alarm goes.

  • brynn

erick, 22 Jan 2009pls help me coz im about to change my fone and im confused which... moreThe only help i can give is do you want a smartfone or not,,i had this prob a lot and always ended up selling the fone(non smarttfone ie sammy u900) and buying a smarfone cause i miss all my fave apps.The s/e has not got as good a quality as innov8 in lots of areas that i am not to qualified in like these algorithms they test out..

pluses for innov8,,slowmo video,,fully customisable series 60 third edition feature pack 2 smartfone the most up to date version,,lots of apps straight out of box,,divx certified ,,seperate audio chip,,video recording at its best,,lots more and whats ettiquette mode well if your fone rings you turn it over and it stops ringing i think??

c905,,i think you will be bored of it quickly and revews say cam is not good as it could be for cybershot,,poor video,,no dedicated audio chip,,smaller screen and its a huge device for what it is..In uk both fones are around same price but look at spec and quality of the spec in innov8 and then look at c905 and you choose,,no one can do it for you really its your money..good luck with what you buy...

  • barrack

Shahram, 22 Jan 2009If you are looking for a mobile phone with good battery life,the... morenot true... u either got a dud battery or you didnt initally charge it properly when u first recieved it...
I took about 12 photos at the Australian Open yesterday, along with a few text msg's,& 5 minutes worth of calls and my battery didnt drop at all until today when i made a call.

  • margioz

erick, 22 Jan 2009pls help me coz im about to change my fone and im confused which... moredefinitely get the innov8, i been looking into it and im gonna get one and i work at a dealership..

  • Shahram

arash, 21 Jan 2009can any1 compare this two phone battery life time : Nokia N82 &... moreIf you are looking for a mobile phone with good battery life,then do not go for this phone.Just take a couple of photos and your battery decreases to below average.

  • erick

pls help me coz im about to change my fone and im confused which one i have to buy whether i8510 innov8 or sonny ericsson c905. coz when i try to read all those comments between the 2 fones they are both gud and both have 8mp ,pls help me which one is better, your help and opinion is highly appreciated thanx

  • brynn

barrack, 22 Jan 2009man, i took this phone to the Australian Open and got home think... moreTrue,,some cameras you have to keep still absolutly and hold your breathe so as to get a none blurry shot..This cam seems preety snappy plus it has to cope with divx,,30fps vga mpeg4 video and slo mo video so the proccessor must be nippy to accomplish this..Most sites including gsmarena know that samsung are not overhyping the innov8 for example,,it has a graphics accelarater due to the chipset used and it has dedicated audio chip a nd DNSe proccessing but still samsung do not promote it as a music phone like s/e and nokia..

My battery is getting stronger now and waiting to fully do my battery tests for non stop mp3 playing and full screen video non stop,,in fact i am doing mp3 test today so will publish results tonite ,,using xperia for today..

  • barrack

man, i took this phone to the Australian Open and got home thinking most of the pics wouldnt have turned out that well as most where rushed and not properly focused.. i gotta say.. the pics turned out amazing!!!!!!i was so suprised!!!... as I said, had this phone for like 10weeks now & lovin it more n more!!!

peps saying poor battery life, I took about 12 photos at the tennis yesterday, sent 3 texts, spoke on the phone for about 5 minutes, retrieved like 2 voice messages and the battery life hadnt budged...its actually just gone down 1 bar today as i was on the phone for about 10minutes... so i dont really get people with their battery issues.
loving this phoneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!! err..think i need help...

  • brynn

Mirza, 21 Jan 2009As the phone has TV-OUT functionality, how does one use this fun... moreYou have to get tv out cables but i use my n82 cables which are same tv out cables in n93i,,n95-1 and n958gb..When i had d900 and had to get tv out cables i got them third party at market stall ..

  • Anonymous

yazan, 21 Jan 2009plz help me wat should i buy N85 or 5800 xpress music or samsung... moreTake innov8! Truly proven multimedia monster reminds u about n95 glory time 2 years ago,now innov8 is the new king

  • brynn

cynic, 21 Jan 2009Thank u very much brynn. final question: have u used the track ... morehave tried most apps and the touchpad works in all,,i dont know about dictionary as mine says i need to install it..Have had fone over 2 weeks now and still trying things out because their is alot in this smartfone..The touchpad has vertical and horizontal sensitivity options but as i put in earlier post i wish it ahd a quick on/off option because its fantastic in some apps but could do with been switched off in general seleting of apps..

Have just joined a new site called mobiles24.com in which all the freeware i wanted seems to be here,,i had to put n958gb as fone cause innovate is not there yet and just like when i got n95-1 i had to use n73 as fone select till n95-1 appeared in fone selection..

  • yazan

plz help me wat should i buy N85 or 5800 xpress music or samsung innov8 ! plz tell me wat and why !?
Replay

  • arash

can any1 compare this two phone battery life time :
Nokia N82 & Samsung i8510
1-in normal usage (min usage)
2-in heavy usage (max usage)
3-in take photos with and without flash .
4-in capture video .
5-in most MP3 usage in earphone .
6-in video playing usage .
thanks.
(this info is so important for me please help me)

  • Mirza

As the phone has TV-OUT functionality, how does one use this function, as there seems to be no TV-OUT Cable out of the Box? Do we have to buy a Cable to use this fuction? As I haven't got this phone yet, does it even have a TV-Out slot/jack in it? Users, please Advise!

  • Innov8

Preya, 21 Jan 2009Any user plz ans me. Which bettery is good ? N96 or i8510 ? i... moreGo for Innov8 coz its the best phone in the planet at present

1.It has very good sliding mechanism
2.Built quality is very impressive
3.Battery is very good compared to n96
4.Amazing 8mp camera

  • Preya

Any user plz ans me.
Which bettery is good ? N96 or i8510 ?
its sliding is good? Any fault like n95 ? Plz help me, i never use samsung mobile. Nokia user. But nokias build,matels quality is bad. What about samsung innov8 ? Reply me any user. Plz

  • Peché Africa

It's a nice phone...

  • chod

ouh..thank for ur answer..hurm..i think this phone is more interesting if come with touch screen and i gonna buy one...