Samsung S8530 Wave II
MORE PICTURES

Samsung S8530 Wave II

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • C
  • Canopus
  • m1J
  • 04 Oct 2010

Hehe
Again a 5MP camera.why?
you'd put at least a 8MP camera,but as the same...

    • c
    • cooza
    • m{t
    • 04 Oct 2010

    Abbas, 04 Oct 2010to all .... 1.-- still no swype feauture. 2.-- price ... moredoes have a swype type txt input called T9 trace.how good it is and how similar its is to swype itself will be interesting to see.

      • S
      • Silent
      • FjH
      • 04 Oct 2010

      this is exactly like the s8500 wave...

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • Mtr
        • 04 Oct 2010

        defy, 04 Oct 2010compare that... thing with Motorola DEFY: the same, 3,7inch... moreNot entirely useless space, I think. Like, when taking a photo there's more space to hold and not unintentionally touch the screen (touch to focus)...

          • d
          • defy
          • n$W
          • 04 Oct 2010

          compare that... thing with Motorola DEFY: the same, 3,7inch screen, but quite different dimensions.
          this samsung is awful, i hate the useless space above and below the screen.

            • h
            • hohoho
            • PVv
            • 04 Oct 2010

            hohoho, 04 Oct 2010lol, the cant u see all the comment here, they like the ori... morealso samoled shortage will make wave price retain its value

              • h
              • hohoho
              • PVv
              • 04 Oct 2010

              milestone, 04 Oct 2010now, wave the original price will drop. good time to buy itlol, the cant u see all the comment here, they like the original wave better than this one.

                • H
                • Hakim
                • tui
                • 04 Oct 2010

                Im very dissapointed with samsung..why they announced this models..only screen size different..huh..if true samsung sold their super amoled to apple,i think samsung just want our money..but leave all their service..i miss my SE..hope SE will make a change next year..amin.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 3Tr
                  • 04 Oct 2010

                  There will be a new factory for AMOLED and Super AMOLED displays in 2011, so there will be no more shortages.

                    • P
                    • POL of Manila
                    • t7x
                    • 04 Oct 2010

                    I think the rumor is true... that samsung sold all their SUPER AMOLED technology to Apple... :-(

                      • m
                      • milestone
                      • uCk
                      • 04 Oct 2010

                      now, wave the original price will drop.
                      good time to buy it

                        • x
                        • xmSparklers2017
                        • KgZ
                        • 04 Oct 2010

                        Abbas, 04 Oct 2010to all .... 1.-- still no swype feauture. 2.-- price ... morei think Super AMOLED is better than Super LCD

                          • A
                          • Abbas
                          • JGc
                          • 04 Oct 2010

                          to all ....

                          1.-- still no swype feauture.

                          2.-- price higher then wave s8500.

                          3.-- is superlcd better then super amoled ?

                            • M
                            • Mobilemaster
                            • Lax
                            • 04 Oct 2010

                            awesome this version.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • ibj
                              • 04 Oct 2010

                              why no super amoled because i will buy it if have super amoled i don't like s-lcd

                                • M
                                • MELANTHIA
                                • ftb
                                • 04 Oct 2010

                                i think this is going 2 be a awsme phne!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

                                  • x
                                  • xmSparklers2017
                                  • KgZ
                                  • 04 Oct 2010

                                  samsung you broke my heart, bye2x S-AMOLED well i think ill just save money and wait for iphone 5 which will have a retina display and with Super AMOLED since rumors has it that Apple bought all the Super AMOLED from Samsung, so next year most likely iphone 5 will have the best dislpay on a mobile phone because of the combined power of retina and SAMOLOD !

                                    • o
                                    • omnia lover
                                    • fq6
                                    • 04 Oct 2010

                                    same specification.and very high price and no updates and stupid screen
                                    why?
                                    to earn more money?the problem is no one will buy this expensive stupid phone
                                    why should i buy it if i can buy galaxy s at the same price and galaxy s has better operating system and much better screen and so much application rather than the stupid bada which has a very few games and applications

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • Kg$
                                      • 04 Oct 2010

                                      Anonymous, 04 Oct 2010Samsung! What happened to your SUPER AMOLED's? Why is this ... moreSamsung is short on amoled display right now, so they release this phone

                                      its ok, its better than ordinary LCD

                                        • x
                                        • xmSparklers2017
                                        • KgZ
                                        • 04 Oct 2010

                                        it would have been the perfect phone of 2010 if it retained the Super Amoled Dislplay that was found in the original wave, too bad i was waiting for this only to find out it has Super LCD not Amoled and very high price, i might as well wait for Galaxy S to drop its price !