Sony Ericsson Cedar
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson Cedar

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-7895

can i make good clarity video call via cedar?it is must have feature for me .

  • Ushanask

can i make good clarity video call via cedar pls let me knw. its must have feature for me.

  • Ushanask

is there free memory chip with phone?

  • Ushanask

[deleted post]thnks for ur rep bro

  • karthik

scandinavian_armor, 05 May 2011it around 4200 at malls. with SE warrantyWhere that mall...?

  • rok43

I'm using the Cedar for abt a month, and it's a great phone !
The speaker is nt so loud, Facebook app is slow with GPRS speed.
Except these, the Cedar offers better photo quality, faster internet, instant sharing and uploading and high speed streaming with Youtube app...

  • toledarling

abhi, 06 May 2011If u can spend a little more than go for SE Elm or nokia c5. B... moreactually , i am choosing between those two units ,thanks for your suggestion, i really appreciate it ;))

toledarling, 06 May 2011wreck, aside from cedar, what phone can you suggest as good as c... moreIf u can spend a little more than go for SE Elm or nokia c5.
Both r really good. Elm's camera is Outstanding and messaging is very good while c5's camera is good while messaging is Great.

  • toledarling

AnonD-2965, 05 May 2011Yep the phone memory is user memory. There wont be 280mb intern... morewreck, aside from cedar, what phone can you suggest as good as cedar but has a better cam and good in messaging, i love the features of cedar , but its design for me is like a remote control (peace V).... thanks ...

  • Ashis sanga

Hi frnds

My question is about flash menu.
Many websites like se-house.net provide flash menu for flash light version 2.0 and 2.1 while CEDAR has v3.0. Are these menus compatible with Cedar.Is it harmful for cell?

Please do reply anyone

  • Kalpesh

Can anyone tell me from where I can update latest firmware/software for Cedar. And whats the procedure to Update, how much time will it take and if during the update process if internet connection goes down how badly it will affect the mobile.
Thanks.

  • AnonD-2965

Farid, 05 May 2011how about the msg memory of cedar, its good or bad, 280mb intern... moreYep the phone memory is user memory.
There wont be 280mb internal.
Almost 30mb will already be used for stuff like greenheart video,phone intro videos, java apps,stock wallpapers and games
And the PC Companion(pc suite)-which is embedded in the phone memory and cant be removed.

The mesage memory is unlimited.

  • AnonD-2965

katie, 05 May 2011I just have my Cedar last Tuesday. May I ask if your cedar hangs... moreNo cedar is not x2 to slow down using java apps.
Try updating u r phone.

  • AnonD-2965

Rumeshrox, 05 May 2011iam using cader from one month. arena says its Stand-by Up to 42... moreThats a pre-update phone,

Update your phone using update service or pc companion.
The software might says it got latest version, but update it.
Till then there wont be usb charging and u cant shutdown u r phone while charging.
plus several improvements..
So update for sure

  • Shan

Farid, 05 May 2011how about the msg memory of cedar, its good or bad, 280mb intern... moreya...we Can save our messages As Possible..

  • Anonymous

sri, 02 May 2011dude i bought d fone its amazing da tanx fo da info machoo

  • khansaab

AnonD-2965, 02 May 2011Defenitely good. in 5k range, this phone got Best display Bes... morehi you mentioned in the above reviews there is a volumn problem. can i know whether the call volumn is bad or speaker output is low can any one reply is there any problem with the call clarity and the volumn

  • :>

thank you so much scandinavian for the information :>

  • ramki

design is vert nice. To day i am planning to purchase.

  • scandinavian_armor

:>, 04 May 2011im will buy this phone on may/10, can i know whats the price of ... moreit around 4200 at malls. with SE warranty