Sony Ericsson Cedar
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson Cedar

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-20794

naim, 28 Dec 2011I have tested both my c3 and cedar.result is same.sometime cedar... moreYour valuable feedback will clear lot of doubts.

  • AnonD-20794

Tbdm, 27 Dec 2011I compared my cedar's download speed when it was still with me v... moreThanks for providing your valuable feedback. This will help a lot of EDGE users and also clear the picture.

  • Manya

how to update the software of this phone using the mobile phone itself.. ??

  • Anonymous

Do u guys know that cedar dosen't suppor bluetooth with a2dp.

  • Anup

Very good downloading speed in aritel 40kb.

  • digib

which accoustic file is used for playing through loud speaker.plz give its name also.changing only that file wil increase sound?or any other procedure to do?i want only increase loud spkr volume only.plz reply me.

  • arun kumar

i m using nokia super nova edge 32 mobile in that i have vodafone sim . And i get 35 KB/sec during downloads. The speed is also very steady.. I wil buy cedar in few days also guys

  • arun kumar

i m using nokia super nova edge 32 mobile in that i have vodafone sim . And i get 35 KB/sec during downloads. The speed is also very steady.. I wil buy cedar in few days also guys

  • naim

As a modem cedar is far better then my c3 and easy to use also.so i use ceder to serve edge internet.

  • naim

I have tested both my c3 and cedar.result is same.sometime cedar is faster in 2g !in same sim!

  • Expert dude

speed i get on cedar is 28 KB constant during downloads and not constant during surfing's, im using airtel connection.

  • AnonD-1667

AnonD-20794, 27 Dec 2011Whatever you say its upto you, but its fact that getting 296 kbp... moreI'm getting 6 to 10 kbps on airtel edge how do you like that!

  • AnonD-20794

AnonD-28254, 27 Dec 2011SDHN, plz b specific in what u wanna say.. do u rembr, at the s... moreWhatever you say its upto you, but its fact that getting 296 kbps or even 230 kbps in India is like a dream for now.

Just end this discussion here as you will not agree with me and I will not agree with you.

Let's have others opinion on this that what speeds they are getting on EDGE.

  • Tbdm

AnonD-28254, 27 Dec 2011SDHN, plz b specific in what u wanna say.. do u rembr, at the s... moreI compared my cedar's download speed when it was still with me versus Nokia 5310xm of my friend. We downloaded a jar game Real Football 2010 around 700+ kB, we're both in 'E' status, my download goes 4-6kbps every seconds,sometimes it drops to 2kb. While his 5310xm has only 1-3kb per secs,and sometimes it hangs up. As far as I know,5310xm has class 32. So where's the importance of his class 32 yada yada? Our test clearly proves my cedar has good speed than a nokia 5310 class 32 edge.

  • AnonD-28254

raj, 27 Dec 2011Can anybody help me? My phone bluetooth is not turn on. When I a... morecheck ur bluetooth list for paired up devices.. delete all the list of devices !! if this doesn't work, then follow the first step and then switch off the phone and remove battery and re-insert batt after 3-4 mins..
or u can even try master reset option on the phone
Hopefully should solve the problem.

  • raj

Can anybody help me? My phone bluetooth is not turn on. When I am going to turn on bluetooth , the phone going to hang. Please help me. Cedar rocks.

  • AnonD-28254

AnonD-20794, 27 Dec 2011What I have said is very practical because 99 percent EDGE users... moreSDHN, plz b specific in what u wanna say..
do u rembr, at the start of this discussion u had said these things:

1.Currently in india no operator has fully equipped Edge 32.
2.one cant reach speeds crossing 25 KBps even with EDGE 32 device.
3.Nil diff B/w edge class 10 / 32 (i dunno wt basis u said-theory/practical).
4.practically not possible to get the above speeds in india..(said you also confirmed it)
5.altogether failing to acknowledge that indeed some operators r providing fully functional edge class 32 service on their networks.
6.yov not experienced speeds that r constant greater than 25 KBps.

let me make 1 thing clear, im not defending for any operator nor am i putting down cedar in anyway.. all i want to convey is that certain technical aspects of diff phons r capable in specific ways, that's y there is theoretical diff in CLASS specifications.

SO i think iv proved that the said speeds r true & possible (in my testings)

coming to the 'PRACTICAL' part which u always say,
PRACTICAL what i meant was that, the speeds can be achieved and not a myth[only theory] & at the same time i did not say that "every user" in India should get these speeds..(as iv said b4 its all dependent on network status)

as of now i believe iv done my part to bust the "edge CLASS myth".. rest is for the users to decide upon & nothing much.

Theres also a claim from YB that he managed to get 90 KB per sec via IDM on cedar edge network..!I DON'T have an explanation for this anyways. once the speed has crossed 50 KBps its usually basic 3G., and how do u call this...? IMPRACTICAL or MYSTICAL ???


@ K r i s

no idea bro..! Since u say that u have a 2.0 usb cable.. and also that u get good transfer rates on Galaxy S II using the same cable.. i guess its certain speed limit on the phone itself.
I often use a card reader OR Bluetooth for data transfers.. one of my friend was facing the same problem on his nokia c5 and it turned out to be the fault with the cheap 1.0 usb cable, assuming which i said you to check out the cable first..
So i guess your usb cable length is less than 1 Meter at Max.. but it doesn't matter as its a genuine 2.0 ..

@ Anonymous
yea that was an good explanation from Wikipedia..!

  • AnonD-35609

AnonD-9998, 27 Dec 20111.Ya. The ph have a plastic body only. But very strong and sexy ... moreThanks a lot for the reply buddy, thanks a lot!

  • AnonD-20794

AnonD-28254, 26 Dec 2011yea man.. its speed lies B/w 29-31 KBps.. probably IDM zips an ... moreWhat I have said is very practical because 99 percent EDGE users in India are getting the EDGE speeds that I have mentioned.
So how could you say that its not practical ?
If you have any doubts you could check it yourself in other parts of the country.
As I travel a lot, so I know the reality.
There are always exceptions bro!
In India there is no advantage in reality at present.

Average speed on EDGE is around 25 kBps in India, SO ITS PRACTICAL!

  • AnonD-9998

AnonD-35609, 27 Dec 2011Click on "prnt scr" button to take screen shot, then o... more1.Ya. The ph have a plastic body only. But very strong and sexy most back. Prefer silver black. Dont worry about its look. Human curvature back scores more in look.
2. All micro cable v2.0 works with it.