Sony Ericsson Xperia X1
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson Xperia X1

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Bumblecat

Anonymous, 12 Sep 2008its coming in sept end in selected countries and by nov rest of ... moreI am in California/U.S.A

  • Anonymous

This phone will be released in October.....2010, hahahahahaha

  • anonymous

Levin, 11 Sep 2008Most people think it will but its a while off yetactually its going to come out real soon sony said on their website

  • Anonymous

when this phone shall be in the USA? I think the keyboard is more useful in HTS touch pro

  • Shahab

Releasing in October

  • abbasean

ok, 12 Sep 2008I don`t think it`s the best specification for every body>for me ... moreYes the QVGA streaches across the screen of the phone but it doesn't leave any space black. What it does actually blurr the theme/pix e.g. if you streach a small picture to make a wallpaper on your desktop

  • ok

brynn, 12 Sep 2008It still remains that the xperia is the greatest spec and hardwa... moreI don`t think it`s the best specification for every body>for me it is-but for others!!i can`t say so cuz every one has their own taste!
i saw comments here from the guys who found a keyboard less version more convenient!
i like X1 with it`s keyboard so i go for X1 the others can do any thing they prefer!
--------
I still have this question!
Will the QVGA applications stretch over the screen or just left the unused screen resolution blank?
thanks in advance-->

  • brynn

It still remains that the xperia is the greatest spec and hardware smartfone,,others may have higher processors but lack lots of features,,others may have higher pixel cams but are not powerful and mega pixels do not mean nothing

  • Anonymous

Htc touch HD doesnt have keyboard (maybe)

  • Anonymous

Troy Miller, 12 Sep 2008i've heard of the HTC Touch HD. i've been waiting for the Xpe... morealso htc touch hd doesnt have photo flash and only record video at 320 x240 (QVGA)

  • Anonymous

Troy Miller, 12 Sep 2008i've heard of the HTC Touch HD. i've been waiting for the Xpe... moreHTC touch HD resolution screen is not the highest resolution..yes the resolution screen is the same as Xperia X1 has but the size screen influence the resolution quality.
Htc touch hd is 800 x 480 = 384000pxl at 4"screen = 96000pxl/inc
xperia x1 is 800 x 480 = 384000pxl at 3"screen = 128000pxl/inc

it means x1 screen quality is better and sharper than htc touch HD and also amount of camera resolution like 5MP doesnt influence good or not the picture quality that will be showed on phone screen but resolution screen it self except if you print your picture out to be photograph so 5mp is more superior...

  • Thor

Anonymous, 12 Sep 2008Any1 know if it's gonna have google maps?You have IQ 50 right? I just don't believe how st0p1d people are. Google Maps is a program it is the sama as you would ask "will this computer have Firefox?" Omg, you just install it...

  • Anonymous

Any1 know if it's gonna have google maps?

  • Anonymous

X1's handwriting recognition feature:
a) can write on the screen using finger and stylus or just stylus only?
b) what can it recognise? e.g. english, numbers? what about chinese and others (e.g. Jap)?

  • Anonymous

xperia better then touch pro in:
bigger display with better resulution.
better design with better materials.
better video and camera.
better sound
3.5 jack and more

  • Anonymous

fred, 12 Sep 2008can someone tell me that has the phone is mp3 functionalities go... moreAccording to the specifications of qualcomm msm7200a, the music should be gr8. Bengalboy has reviewed this phone and is very pleased with the sound quality.

  • Napoleonic

Btw, 833 hours of stand by is about 34 days! Beating even philips xenium phones, is that for real? I can't believe it

  • fred

can someone tell me that has the phone is mp3 functionalities good on the phone

  • Travis

Anyone getting a Xperia should check out the Xperia community XperiaX1.net!

Its a great place to get started on the prerelease discussion

  • Troy Miller

ok, 11 Sep 2008Has any body heard about HTC Touch HD(or some thing like that)??... morei've heard of the HTC Touch HD.

i've been waiting for the Xperia X1 for like 6 months now and now im considering just going with the HTC Touch HD. the Touch HD is going to out spec the X1 and they'll both probley come out at the same time. a sure shame for sony, i thought sony would have better marketing tactics...