Sony Ericsson Xperia X1
MORE PICTURES

Sony Ericsson Xperia X1

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

its very cute, but hard to use... i prefer not to buy this stuff..

  • JM_SA

in dilemma, 11 Aug 2008i wonder if SE is delaying this model because they cannot still ... moreObviously there is some sort of a contractual agreement between HTC and SE, as HTC helped developed the X1. In plain words it means that HTC will get a head start to launch their Touch Pro. So, look out for the launch of HTC Touch Pro, only then can we expect the X1 to be released.
Also, in my opinion, the X1 and Touch Pro is very similar, except the X1 got a far better screen and battery, for starters.

  • ian

Does Xperia get 3D accelerator?

  • Anonymous

Please help, 11 Aug 2008what`s the major difference between Windows mobile software? i... moreYes Windows Mobile is backwards compatible.

  • Anonymous

Kicha, 11 Aug 2008The design is very nice. Battery backup and talk ime is good. ... moredo u really understand what the modulation schemes are and about, i guess not thats why u are asking to increase GPRS speed, which is 2.5G and this phone is equipped with UMTS+HSDPA+HSUPA 3.75G with 20 times faster speeds for uploading and 40 times faster for downloading then GPRS

  • brynn

in dilemma, 11 Aug 2008i wonder if SE is delaying this model because they cannot still ... moreThe much hyped garmin nuvifone also due for release in october has been put back till early 2009,,maybe its marketing or they just cannot get the damn things working

  • Please help

what`s the major difference between Windows mobile software?
i mean can we install a software in lower versions of windows mobile on new versions
(for example WM.5 on WM6.1)
thanks in advance

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Aug 2008look people this phone is on ebay.. looks true what do u think?... moreGuyz don't buy this phone on ebay yet, or other wise ask the seller to put the picture of xperia box on description page as well. Anyone can seal the xperia picture from internet but not the box yet

  • Kicha

The design is very nice. Battery backup and talk ime is good.

1. Weight has to be decreased.

2. Screen - Width has to be increased little bit, colors has to be 256K or more.

3. Built in Memory has to be 8gb or more.

4. Processor has to be in GHz with 512MB RAM or more.

5. GPRS - Class and speed to be increased.

6. It must have a 5 megapixels camera with xenon flash and separate light as usual with SE.

  • Anonymous

If this phone is cancelled then that means SE is going to have to drop the whole line Xperia. This is the X1, so without a X1 how are they suppose to make future models. This is also why they are taking extra care to ensure the first Xperia phone ever doesn't have major software problems.

  • Revenant

in dilemma, 11 Aug 2008i wonder if SE is delaying this model because they cannot still ... moreIn all honesty, I'd rather wait a couple of months if it means the phone's gonna be stable at release...

  • in dilemma

i wonder if SE is delaying this model because they cannot still figure out how to solve the existing software problem they had so boastfully flaunted with this unit. it had happened with the p5 that set expectations high over board only to be cancelled in the last minute. SE people are already hyped up as when this model is going to come out. why delay it. why not announced as to when can we really expect its launching. Or is this indicative that even your company is not sure as to when you can finally launched becuase you cannot figure out how to solve the extant software lags. Come on!

  • Anonymous

Francisco, 11 Aug 2008The Phone design is very beautiful, but some features are alread... moreI think your english is a bit poor. I'm not insulting you but your words cam be misleading.
Xperia has an onscreen keyboard but without tactile feedback.
Xperia has 528mhz processor but that doesn't make it inferior to omnia as its quite a lot. Dont forget that Omnia doesn't have any 3d acceleration while xperia has. With omnia, its like having a 3ghz core 2 quad processor without any GPU.
About Cam, megapixels dont always count. What counts is quality and xperia's 3mp cam is one of the finest and its way superior to iphone as it has flash, touch focus, vga video recording@30fps
Xperia's advantages over other phones is its gr8 look, highest resolution display till date, 3.5mm jack, arc slider mechanism and xperia panels which have gr8 future potential.

  • Anonymous

Francisco, 11 Aug 2008The Phone design is very beautiful, but some features are alread... moreWhat windows mobile phone has an on screen keyboard different from the one that comes on windows mobile anyway? I like the idea me a physical keyboard because you get use to the feel and key placement

  • Anonymous

Francisco, 11 Aug 2008The Phone design is very beautiful, but some features are alread... moreI agree! This phone is outdated before its release.
It is about 2 years late.

I think it will be cancelled. There is no way anybody will buy it.
And as we all know all SE phones are initially very overpriced.

  • Francisco

The Phone design is very beautiful, but some features are already obsolete:
1.- If this Phone have phisical Keyboard, it means it isnt have a on screen tactil keyboard... Can minimize the phone dimention and value if only simplificate to virtual touchscreen keyboard like Iphone and Omnia?

2.- Built in Memory is a joke actually... ┐┐Only 512mb?? The other similar phones starting at 8gb!!!!! Whats Up, SE???

3.- The Processor is slower than the competition... 624mhz or more!

4.- 3 mega pixel camera?? without xenon flash??? NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!
It's close too main defect og IPhone 3G!!!
And inferior has HTC and Omnia!
IF it's is a newer than all other phones, it CAN'T have a very inferior features!!

It must have a 5 megapixels camera with xenon flash how MINIMAL!!!

Obviously it can support flash, flash lite, video flash like you tube, good internet browser, smooth animation and icons interface, etc.

Greetings

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Aug 2008look people this phone is on ebay.. looks true what do u think?... moredon't fall for this ebay offer as some traitor who has the prototype is trying to sell the phone and wants to earn extra buck. from customer point you will never be satisfied and never get a warranty if bought from such sources as this is still a developing proto from hardware and software stand point.

  • Haitian Creation

Sony always make good stuff but, when the X1 will be released? Cause there is a lot of good stuff out there too like Samsung i900...

  • Anonymous

Jenna, 01 Aug 2008In Rockhampton, but I imagine it would be the same in Sydney. ... moreJenna, any more news about the Aussie release of the X1 from Vodafone, Rockhampton?