Sony Xperia 10 III
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 10 III

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Jun 2021Incredible battery life I've got this phone since 16t... moreForgive me, my friend.Maybe you're exaggerating when you say five to six days.

Caster, 01 Jul 2021Sony? Are you trying to commit suicide? Camera no more than... moreIt's not the size, it's how Sony uses it, also Apple uses similar camera. And it's a phone, if You need better camera, buy a dedicated camera.

MartinLondonUK1977, 30 Jun 2021New firmware has been released for the Taiwan market for th... moreI installed it yesterday and unfortunately it doesn't fix the green screen problem. It's just a security update.

  • Caster

Sony? Are you trying to commit suicide? Camera no more than 13 megapixels? Even on your most expensive phone?

  • Anonymous

I would love to buy this phone but sellers mark up the price way too high here in eastern Europe :(

which is better phone overall?
Xperia 10 III or Xperia 5 (from 2019)

MartinLondonUK1977, 30 Jun 2021New firmware has been released for the Taiwan market for th... moreFurther to my previous post, more CDAs have been added overnight - mostly for UK networks and select carriers for other regions.

Links below for the other '10 III' model numbers:-

A102SO: https://xpericheck.com/A102SO
SO-52B: https://xpericheck.com/SO-52B
SOG04: https://xpericheck.com/SOG04

I think these all relate to the Japanese market in some form, but am not certain (certainly SO-52B and SOG04 do).

Firmware can also be downloaded with the XperiFirm tool.

Anonymous, 01 Jul 2021It doesn't, as far as I can tell. Also no Ambient Disp... moreAs my current Xperia X does have double tap to wake functionality, then the lack of this functionality is a great disappointment and I really hope that it will be added in the future firmwares.

  • Anonymous

ksuuk, 30 Jun 2021Does it have double tap to wake up feature?It doesn't, as far as I can tell. Also no Ambient Display feature.

Does it have double tap to wake up feature?

New firmware has been released for the Taiwan market for the 10 III, specifically the XQ-BT52 model number.

According to https://xpericheck.com/XQ-BT52, the build is 62.0.A.3.56 and at time of writing was released a day and a half ago.

Fingers crossed for new firmware for the other markets with this model (Hong Kong and Europe) in the near future!

  • Zero

Sbarbino71 , 28 Jun 2021My xperia 10 iii doesn't have the NFC icon. It is pos... moreYou resolved this?

  • Zero

Anonymous, 29 Jun 2021Is the phone battery good? don't worry, there is no nfc icon, no matter how much you try to edit / add ...

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Jun 2021Is the phone battery good? Incredible battery life
I've got this phone since 16th of June and only charged it three times. Last easily 5-6 days with normal use.

  • Anonymous

Alpha, 29 Jun 2021Wow really...click Edit and add it to the drop down menu! smhIs the phone battery good?

  • Alpha

Zero, 29 Jun 2021Great disappointment, it doesn't have the icon for NFC... moreWow really...click Edit and add it to the drop down menu! smh

  • Zero

Great disappointment, it doesn't have the icon for NFC in quick center, help !!

  • Anonymous

Frank, 28 Jun 2021so I've got one of these, and am wondering how to use ... moreI tried connecting mine to my PC's usb-c port but it always stops charging after exactly 2 minutes. Did you experience that behavior on your side too?

  • Sbarbino71

My xperia 10 iii doesn't have the NFC icon. It is possible to activate the NFC function but there is no reference icon

  • Frank

so I've got one of these, and am wondering how to use 'fast charging'. The 'Ampere' app only ever shows about 5-8W charging speed, regardless of the power source. So far I've tried 2 USB-C laptop charger, hooking it directly to an USB-C port on a Dell laptop as well as a 15W usb-c Microsoft charger (Lumia 950).