Sony Xperia 10 V
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 10 V

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

JivanP, 07 Jan 2024"slots"...? What is the meaning of this word in t... moreslowly.i don't know technical english very well.

    User below means "shots" camera makes accedental shots because of how sentive the screen is. Well, I've tried this phone for a few days. Camara is great, i can take very nice pictures, even in low light. But I cannot get used to the small/tall screen. Sadly my Huawei P10 plus broke and I temporarely used an iPhone 6S and I'm used to 16:9 screens. I'm returning my 10 V tomorrow. I paid only € 299 and it's a lot of phone you het for that money. At € 399, it's just okay, you can het better (motorola edge 40?)

      • J
      • JivanP
      • GNX
      • 07 Jan 2024

      ARTOUR59, 06 Jan 2024terrible camera - constantly slots! the display is very sen... more"slots"...? What is the meaning of this word in this context? Do you mean "slows/slogs" or "hangs/freezes"?

        terrible camera - constantly slots! the display is very sensitive - constantly random presses! quiet speaker bad - quiet! after update to android 14, the whole system slots!

          • l
          • luq
          • x{j
          • 02 Jan 2024

          Uzair, 30 Dec 2023I checked twice but there is only 12 mp highest in the sett... moreThat's how it is, the photo size is not in line with camera capability, becouse it produces 1 pixel out of 4 pixels. And this 12 mpix size is big enough unless you want to print some banners to cover your whole house wall.

            FG888, 28 Dec 2023How did you even have this for already 10 years if it was j... moreHe meant in regard to his complete time with smartphones.

              • M
              • Mr. Tan
              • EqW
              • 31 Dec 2023

              ChrisTof, 14 Dec 2023Bought it recently and really regret it. The camera is very... moreFrom where you get the gcam mode for 10 V?

                • U
                • Uzair
                • mE0
                • 30 Dec 2023

                Anonymous, 18 Dec 2023pixel binning to 12MP, u can use 48mp, i think for that ... moreI checked twice but there is only 12 mp highest in the setting.

                I don't know why it happend.

                  • F
                  • FG888
                  • vxw
                  • 28 Dec 2023

                  Anonymous, 19 Dec 2023500euro for a medicore phone !!!! Poco X5 with sd695 sel... moreUhhmmm.. Poco is not even close to Sony with regard to its Quality though.. Cheap means Cheap Battery, Cheap LCD, Cheap boards, and Cheap stuff. Those Chinese phones don't even last a decade. lol.

                    • F
                    • FG888
                    • vxw
                    • 28 Dec 2023

                    Xc54, 26 Dec 2023I seriously hope this phone can be saved with either a down... moreHow did you even have this for already 10 years if it was just released this year? You're from 2033 I guess.

                      • X
                      • Xc54
                      • 3L{
                      • 26 Dec 2023

                      I seriously hope this phone can be saved with either a downgrade or a custom rom because right now it's the worst garbage I've owned in 10 years time. I don't understand how Sony would put such low quality hardware in a phone and not even optimize it to work!? The camera is the biggest betrayal of all, it's completely useless!

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • 7R%
                        • 19 Dec 2023

                        ChrisTof, 14 Dec 2023Bought it recently and really regret it. The camera is very... more500euro for a medicore phone !!!!

                        Poco X5 with sd695 selling for
                        199$


                        Sharp Aquos Wish 2....sd695...147mm tall...3730mah...Ip68
                        start from 140$


                        Sharp Aquos Sesnse 7 Pro....sd695...160mm tall...5050mah...ip68
                        start from 310$


                        Redmi k60....299$


                        Note 13 pro+....320$

                          • E
                          • Ermal
                          • 8t6
                          • 19 Dec 2023

                          Battery will last forever, but very bad experience on almost everything else. The phone is very prone to open apps or make unwanted calls because of the display sensitivity. Camera performance is not good as well.
                          Another positive thing are the OS updates being received quite early.
                          Not worth the money.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • ShL
                            • 18 Dec 2023

                            Uzair, 17 Dec 2023Hi, I bought this this phone in UK. GSM arema shows it has... morepixel binning to 12MP,
                            u can use 48mp, i think
                            for that enable high res 48MP in settings or camera settings

                              • U
                              • Uzair
                              • pJT
                              • 17 Dec 2023

                              Hi, I bought this this phone in UK.
                              GSM arema shows it has 48mp camera but my phone shows it has only 12mp highest. Can anyone help me!

                                • H
                                • HYM
                                • 7k4
                                • 17 Dec 2023

                                I am not a pro photographer nor a pro gamer. I use this phone to help maintain my work life balance. This phone is a decent performing mid ranger. Got it updated to Android 14 works well for my everyday use. Good display, haptics and battery endurance. Using XQ-DC54 with both regular sim (work) and esim (personal). Good build quality with compact handy form factor, GG Victus and IP68 justifies the slight high price as compared to competition. Thanks Sony. Thanks GSMArena for this website, reviews and videos. Your regular website visitor since Sony Ericsson T610 era, HYM.

                                  Bought it recently and really regret it. The camera is very average, had to import a gcam mod to get some decent photos. The video recording is very average as well. Performance is also very average, its struggling with animations and everything,. And of course, sony will not improve it, they want to make sure that this phone will never reach the Xperia 1v and 5 v.. Really that's my last Sony phone, Sony is just mediocre in everything, and sorry, 500 euros is not little money...

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • PZa
                                    • 14 Dec 2023

                                    They doing the same thing with sd695 as what Huawei done with kirin 710 again? (sigh)

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • 3Xs
                                      • 11 Dec 2023

                                      Slobodan, 02 Dec 2023Worth waiting for the 10 VI?Yes

                                        dimo74, 24 Nov 2023Snapdragon 695 phones has FM radio.... is there FM radio o... moreNO