Sony Xperia 10 V
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 10 V

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • D
  • AnonD-1114487
  • fCZ
  • 24 Sep 2023

A, 23 Sep 2023Unfortunately there's not much I can suggest if having... moreI guess I can deal with the hole punch but the phone has to be compact. I'm not sure if the Pixel 4a and 5a came to my country. But the worst thing Google did was that they removed the headphone jack. I mean, come on. If they still had kept it, I would've decided to get the Pixel 8 - specially now that they'd start giving more updates.

And with Sony, it's like an old wish for me to get a Sony phone. Honestly, a SD 600 series chip is fine for my use case. I don't need a flagship. It's just that they repeated the 695 on this phone after 10 IV that messed it up. I hope they a use a recent chip on the 10 VI, maybe I'll wait for that. I wish there were a couple of simple, high-quality phones. Nowadays, if you have lesser needs, you get poor quality phones.

    • A
    • A
    • EqZ
    • 23 Sep 2023

    AnonD-1114487, 22 Sep 2023Yes, I kind of expect that with the camera. My 3a had the b... moreUnfortunately there's not much I can suggest if having a punch-hole or a large screen are deal breakers... I would've suggested the older Pixel 5 or 5A since you mentioned a distaste for the Tensor chip, but these have the selfie cam punch-holes. The only real alternatives without sacrificing camera quality are older phones with pop-up cameras, like the OnePlus 7T Pro or Asus Zenfone 8 Flip, but these have large 6.7" screens and won't give Pixel-quality camera shots. There are some phones with under-display selfie cams, but again they take a massive dip in image quality. It's a choice between one compromise or the other.

      • D
      • AnonD-1114487
      • CbG
      • 22 Sep 2023

      A, 22 Sep 2023If you have used a Pixel camera, and need 'above-avera... moreYes, I kind of expect that with the camera. My 3a had the best possible no-frills camera in the segment.

      But now, I'm just not willing to get another Pixel because of Tensor, big size, punch hole and absence of a headphone jack - none of which was a problem with my 3a.

        • A
        • A
        • tuh
        • 22 Sep 2023

        AnonD-1114487, 20 Sep 2023I need some serious advice here. I've been seeing thes... moreIf you have used a Pixel camera, and need 'above-average' shots, no other phone will give as good of a point-and-shoot experience than a Pixel phone. Might as well get the Pixel 7 or 7A now or you'll be disappointed in the camera quality.

          • D
          • AnonD-1114487
          • fCZ
          • 20 Sep 2023

          I need some serious advice here. I've been seeing these comments about how this phone lags a lot and is slow, etc. How bad is it, really?

          My use case involves some phone calls, WhatsApp, LinkedIn, YouTube and listening to a lot of music, and I keep some banking and online shopping apps installed that I use once in a while. I'm not into gaming. I do need an above-average camera. Not gonna click photos of the moon with my phone, but it should be good enough for clicking travel photos that come out good.

          For reference, I had the Pixel 3a before which had SD670 and came with Android 9. I never had any lag on that device with my usage until it got Android 12 and even then it was not too bad. I traded it in after using it for 4 years in a stupid move, and I regret doing that. How does the 10 V compare to the 3a in terms of performance and maybe even in terms of camera?

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • 3IJ
            • 19 Sep 2023

            another gem by sony as per usual, convenient.

              Anonymous, 15 Sep 2023I'm happy with this phone, the only bug to be resolved... moreYou have 3 ways to close it and 3 ways to open it.So i am sorry that i can't give you any answer to the question you ask.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • J7W
                • 15 Sep 2023

                I'm happy with this phone, the only bug to be resolved is the unlock response time, once unlocked it takes 6/7 seconds before you can use the upper curtain or the lower buttons. Am I the only one having this problem?

                  • 2
                  • 269
                  • pE7
                  • 13 Sep 2023

                  Is the a better phone in same size, good battery life and camera? A friend has realme 8 which is awsome for its price, but it' a bit old and bigger than 10 v

                    • N
                    • Nemo1776
                    • 6jX
                    • 11 Sep 2023

                    why the use 695 Chipset on 400 eyro phone and 60Hz Display on 2023 so bad decision...

                      I had the Xperia 10 iv and was very happy with everything except the camera. The 10 v supposedly brought a better camera but all reviews says it's still bad. Has anyone tried to import a gcam? I had the bigkaka gcam mod on my 10 iv and improved the things by a lot. Thanks

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • uS%
                        • 08 Sep 2023

                        Anonymous, 03 Sep 2023My A5 2017 is just fine. Clean flash with custom ROM and ge... moreTrue even 4GB seem to struggle nowadays as apps are becoming bloated year by year & google slowly phasing out 32 bit Android & Apps to only 64 bit meaning 6GB should be the norm.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • m}F
                          • 06 Sep 2023

                          Anonymous, 03 Sep 2023does it have the option to have phone plugged and battery d... moreBattery will always be charged, I believe, unless you go the unlocking and rooting path.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • HxI
                            • 03 Sep 2023

                            does it have the option to have phone plugged and battery doesn't get charged?

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • m}F
                              • 03 Sep 2023

                              Freezak, 27 Jun 2023What's your "fine"? I still own this phone (... moreMy A5 2017 is just fine. Clean flash with custom ROM and get a new battery and you're all good for easier tasks. 3 GB RAM is ofc not really sufficient in 2023, but that aside I am having no problems at all.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • m}F
                                • 03 Sep 2023

                                SD695, that's a joke, right?

                                  • C
                                  • Crystale
                                  • x}j
                                  • 02 Sep 2023

                                  Just got one and it is not charging

                                    Not even a 120hz display?? Nice joke there Sony 🤣🤣🤣

                                      • D
                                      • Dex
                                      • n}k
                                      • 29 Aug 2023

                                      Got it recently and completely satisfied. Compact and long lasting - fully enough for my tasks.

                                        • D
                                        • Dazza
                                        • p7L
                                        • 27 Aug 2023

                                        dutchdude34, 20 Aug 2023Hmm weird,mine is directly awake when i push the power button..There is a fingerprint sensor on the side of the phone