Sony Xperia 1 II
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 1 II

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Alpha

Hi anyone using this phone tell me when you use Camera Pro can you get Portraits with blur in the background?

  • Alpha

Burky, 13 May 2021Been using now for around a year . massive Sony mobile fan ... moreYeah try again..Troll

  • Darklight

Greetings!
Would like to share my opinion with you aswell as the others :)

I use this Smartphone since release date (pre-purchased) in Germany.
I use my phone daily mainly as a 'Phone' and taking some photos with it a few times a week, and for not so many social apps (mainly Telegram and 9gag + a few Apps to read the news). Can't share anything about apps like Facebook etc. cause i'm not having any of them.

My experience so far:
- Display settings set to 4K profile. Dolby Atmos constantly ON - Dynamic. WiFi and GPS ~90% time ON aswell as Mobile Data. Display brightnes set to adaptive. With these settings my battery needs to be recharged every 2-3 Days. 3 Days if mostly if I have a more busy day.
- I like how many adjustments there are for the Cameras. It makes the experience of taking good photos even better. And the quality itself is quite an improvement over my last Smartphone (Huawei P20 pro). Takes even better photos than my girlfriends P30 pro.
- For me personally it is way better to hold it and operate single-hand because of the 21:9 display format as my hands are not that big. It's way better for me than with my last phone.
- What i'm not so happy about is the Fingerprint scanner. Sometimes works fine, sometimes doesn't recognise my fingerprint.
- Audio quality and loudness are really good. Better in any way over my last phone.
- As for calling it's OK. It's loud enough but the quality could be a little better. I'd give a 7/10 overall. BUT calling someone via eg. Telegram is very good. Crisp quality and loudness. 9/10.
- Because of the 21:9 format I can easly use 2 Apps or App + Browser the same time no problem. And it's way better for eg. GPS Navigation. Some Apps show more details because there is more space on the Display.
- Headphone Jack

  • Dark

Jerj, 14 May 2021Hi Dear, I am planning to get an XP 1 mk2, but I have be... moreHi, never experienced any of the listed problems. I have pre-purchased this Phone and have it since 1 Year now :)

Cheers

  • Anonymous

Minu, 18 May 2021Go for hypocrite Shamesung if you don't want the SD &q... moreLike which company isn't hypocritical in one way or another?

Xsae, 09 May 2021Really 3.5mm hole on top of phone?.... You should remove t... moreGo for hypocrite Shamesung if you don't want the SD "grave" in the phone as well

Dannyh2290, 08 Jan 2021Has anyone else experienced audio problems over social medi... moreHi Dear,

I am planning to get an XP 1 mk2, but I have been really worried with your feedback.
Has the issue been resolved? If yes, was it a software update?
And have you faced other -Unforgivable- issues with this phone?
I am really into this phone, but afraid to regret such an investment.

Your input is much appreciated,
Thanks,

  • Burky

Been using now for around a year . massive Sony mobile fan and have been using there handsets for years.
Can honestly say this has been the worst one they have realeased to date .
Constantly dealing with software issues and a very unreliable fingerprint issues .
Still like the phone but feel let down this time around almost like it was a rushed project and poor testing .This gas honestly put me off any more of there phones which is disappointing.

  • Hzaw

Been using it for a year.
Happy for the most part.
People complain about camera experience but lucky for me, I happen to be a camera enthusiast whom this phone is intended for. So far I have taken a lot of lovely pics my friends with iPhones / Galaxies are jealous of.
Really love audio experience, both wired or wireless.
Battery is ok. Wish it was better but hey it's got 4K screen so it was expected.
On board storage is also plenty.
Apart from pricing and release delays, I feel that Sony is going in the right direction.

  • Anonymous

Xsae, 09 May 2021Really 3.5mm hole on top of phone?.... You should remove t... moreYou can plug the "hole", but you can't dig one without.
Wireless? I lost one side, you buy a completely new set for me free of charge?
If you buy me everytime I lost one side or the whole set, when malfunction, or battery wear out etc., then sure it a "useless" hole.

  • Anonymous

Xsae, 09 May 2021Really 3.5mm hole on top of phone?.... You should remove t... morexperia 1 ii seems to perfect that some people are complaining about a "hole" for 3.5mm jack (but is totally okay with notches and holes)...
like, seriously, are you going to use your phones looking at the top all day to consider it an eyesore or something?
look for another weakness of this phone... nice try, though.

  • Anonymous

Xsae, 09 May 2021Really 3.5mm hole on top of phone?.... You should remove t... moreThat's the dumbest thing I've ever heard

  • Alpha

Xsae, 09 May 2021Really 3.5mm hole on top of phone?.... You should remove t... moreNo Sony doesn't need to remove anything..If you don't want that hole buy another brand. We Sony fans wants the 3.5mm jack!

  • Xsae

Really 3.5mm hole on top of phone?....
You should remove that hole Sony... this phone almost perfect but that hole.. make it so mehhhh

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Apr 2021I mean that's not exactly accurate at all, if Samsung ... moreApple uses money to sweep away problems. Just ask Loius Rossman. Samsung was trying to bury the S20 camera issue with software updates for a hardware problem. Now they have a new one with camera glass bullet holes. And repairs are expensive because they designed their modern phones to be glued hard and easy to damage when repaired.

  • PlavacMali

Pawel R, 13 Feb 2021I don't know how I ended up with this garbage - wanted... moreWell, thank you for your bad experience. I'm sorry if you really had those issues. Anyways... I don't have any of those issues on my 1 II. That's why is little hard to believe such bad problems have occur on only one device. That's not normal and there is something wrong with that device. Sure it has its pros and cons as any phone, but I was aware of them before buying it. For example a bad selfie camera. It's really mediocre/bad only for shooting pictures not video calls. But I don't need that so I choose it anyway. Battery is not great if you really pushing it with manual controls in pro apps, but that's about if for me concerning "bad" things. If you weren't aware of how bad is the selfie cam at that time before buying, maybe you should next time inform yourself a little better. There is nothing wrong with this phone and it's working just fine so far. Greetings from happy user of 1 II.

Alpha, 27 Apr 2021Im not talking about the phone in general, Sony is also use... moreAbsolutely true

Alpha, 27 Apr 2021Im not talking about the phone in general, Sony is also use... moreyou are RIGHT

  • Anonymous

Smithravi, 17 Apr 2021Sales of Lamborghini is low. Ferrari is low. All unique pro... moreAnother case of "You are surrounded by the trappings of wealth so much that all status symbols become what they really are anyway – irrelevant and a bit stupid"

Power of (Money)Marketing in a nutshell

  • Alpha

Anonymous, 22 Apr 2021I mean that's not exactly accurate at all, if Samsung ... moreIm not talking about the phone in general, Sony is also used by alot of Professionals. Samsung/Apple sell more because they have persuasive advertising, have alot of money to spend on advertising. Sony on the other hand does not advertise as much. Just because something sells well does not mean its good. Samsung is plagued with issues like the overheating exynos chip and camera auto focus issues. Even IPhone has tons of issues thats being put under the carpet because they are rich companies.

Needless people will soon understand those companies are after money and greed. They are removing features and charging hefty price tags. The tables will turn its a matter of time.