Sony Xperia 1 II
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 1 II

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Vasra, 30 Apr 2020Sure. I have sony TVs, Sony headphones, Sony camers. But the ... moreXperia's flagship always have had the latest SoC's. Unlike Samsung who uses exynos in some regions, Sony is fair to all giving the latest and greatest offerings from Qualcomm. Also Sony's ram management is godly like iphone's, with 6 GB of RAM Sony was able to wreck OP 7t Pro Mclaren and Note 10+'s 12 GB UFS 3.0, even beat the iPhone. You should know what you're talking about. And as far as camera goes, Sony's camera is manually controlled, only if you know how to use them.

  • Anonymous

Dark Souls, 30 Apr 2020Sony Xperia 1 Mark ll is a flagship phone when announced, not th... moreGuess you shouldn't buy it

  • Anonymous

Album and video replaced by google photos.
That is not fair. Google photos is awful.

  • Dark Souls

Sony Xperia 1 Mark ll is a flagship phone when announced, not that much truth to it if this is available for the public after 2020

  • Anonymous

Vasra, 30 Apr 2020Sure. I have sony TVs, Sony headphones, Sony camers. But the ... moreYou havent seen the new tech like camera software, so you are talking "smack" like an uneducated person

  • YogiBear83

Anonymous, 30 Apr 2020Yeah XZ2/XZ3 camera is great when you take high frequency images... moreWhen I edit photo "curves" in Album app save resolution is the same.
First photo I have edit in FastSoneImageViewer (noise reduction), second in Album App.
First one can be downsampled from 17mpx to 12mpx and noise will be less.

  • Anonymous

YogiBear83, 30 Apr 2020Manual mode is very nice feature. I can get sometimes nice shots... moreYeah XZ2/XZ3 camera is great when you take high frequency images cause it hides that grain pretty well. Also when you do edits in Album app and save it you get lower resolution than original, that is most apparent when you crop. If you want a good crop then do it in Sketch.

  • Bakerloo1906

YogiBear83, 30 Apr 2020it should be "software noise reduction" not "software nice reduc... moreIt's the same

Vineet Reddy, 16 Apr 2020You have to know that they are years ahead where it really matte... moreSure.
I have sony TVs, Sony headphones, Sony camers.
But the crap in their smarphones is MOSTLY outdated by 1 year or 2.
Esp. Camera, SoC and memory tech :-D

YogiBear83, 30 Apr 2020Manual mode is very nice feature. I can get sometimes nice shots... moreI know, Ive been playing with my wifes XZ2, same camera. Its a Great camera, can make some really great shots and video, its got autoHDR for photo and video too.

Anyways, PhotoPro has also an Auto mode besides P/M/S manuals, CinemaPro also has auto options, so I dont see a need for the usual type android cam app on mk II anymore...as it is inferior.
Well, maybe for those numerous effects and night modes, and other stuff kids love.
But, flag Xperias are not focused on that type of consumer anyway, but for content creators.

  • YogiBear83

YogiBear83, 30 Apr 2020Manual mode is very nice feature. I can get sometimes nice shots... moreit should be "software noise reduction" not "software nice reduction" XD :D

  • YogiBear83

Tann Hauser, 30 Apr 2020Sony should remove the old camera app, and leave only Photo Pro ... moreManual mode is very nice feature. I can get sometimes nice shots at night (XZ3):
https://uploads.disquscdn.com/images/ef3b300c5fb­5ae99cc779a99d28837c7c83041116c3334fabf12dd47de0­01302.jpg (11pm, manual, ISO400, 1/16)
https://uploads.disquscdn.com/images/8124e7c6578­ad0394fec9596ab0a0708114f7db8a2e9152f6bb40762eb9­7f9f4.jpg (software nice reduction)
Another example is when photos are overexposure (Auto XZ3):
https://ibb.co/Yj4FB68
Then go to Edit (in Album) and chose "curves" (and change values - grab on the upper right and go little down, grab down left and little up) and after 5 seconds you will get better contrast and look:
https://ibb.co/km7rZJs

  • benjmd

Can we just take a break from commenting on a device that is yet to be released and wait for the reviews?! Damn, from the hype, specifications and design, it seems Sony has attracted quite a number of fans apart from the diehard ones, unfortunately itÂ’s market is going to be limited.

  • Anonymous

YogiBear83, 30 Apr 2020Its Samsung troll (something like Microsoft trolls - even if Xbo... moreDxomark tests only auto capabilities of smartphones..their testing protocols is very limited because of overall score evaluations. For me the best camera is what's in your hand..and sometimes manual mode just makes you different.

YogiBear83, 30 Apr 2020Its Samsung troll (something like Microsoft trolls - even if Xbo... moreSony should remove the old camera app, and leave only Photo Pro and Cinema Pro...
so finally laim DxO would have no "excuse" not to test Xperias camera by its autoHDR photo and video results.

In the end, maybe nothing would help with DxO Xperia scoring, as they ve already been caught faking its results ( Xperia 1 zoom in patricular)...

  • YogiBear83

Rakaloah, 30 Apr 2020I've got a Canon 70D DSLR and guess what, it has only 20.2 megap... moreIts Samsung troll (something like Microsoft trolls - even if Xbox is rip they will still say that PS is wrong). Posting rules say "No trolling - deliberately antagonizing other brand/model users".
I want good quality, and no hype. For me hype is waiting for Sony Alfa 7Sm3 - because its really "hype" device. If I want ultra quality of videos I take alfa 7Sm2 and shot and night.

PS Its funny that dxmark say that iPhone XS have 106p and XZ3 have 79. Ive tested both phones and sometimes XZ3 makes better photos. iPhone dosent have manual settings and 106p?

Anonymous, 28 Apr 2020too much confusion bro! higher refresh rate, higher resolution,... moreI've got a Canon 70D DSLR and guess what, it has only 20.2 megapixels.
A Canon 5D Mark IV (~$2500) has "pathetic" 30.4 megapixels.
Can you say a 108MP phone camera is like 3~5 times better than a DSLR?
Or, why people would buy a 30MP DSLR instead of a 40~108MP mobile phone? Phones are much cheaper and have more juicy pixels.
Meditate on this.

  • Anonymous

i don't think VW care which one have better car since VW also owned bugatti and plenty of other brands :D as long as VW still get the money, all good i guess

any updates when sony would release this phone?

  • Anonymous

Dear @SLSA

Did you see battery test of OP8 Pro?

60Hz = 12:28h web brownsing + 16:58h video playback
120Hz = 10:03h web browsing + 14:19h video playback

Standby time at 120Hz loses 4:45h compared to 60Hz. Total test was 9h weaker.

:)

Anonymous, 28 Apr 20201)Lies 2)More lies 3)another lie. Whatever makes you sleep ... moreWhen you can't debate like a gentle man, all one can call others is lies.