Sony Xperia 1 IV
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 1 IV

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • D
  • AnonD-1039478
  • BiP
  • 25 May 2022

TheTruthTeller, 22 May 2022The only real reason to buy this phone would be if you want... moreSpecs are not poor and there's nothing wrong with standard 12mp resolution. Pixel binning and high mega pixels is no better

    • D
    • AnonD-1039478
    • BiP
    • 25 May 2022

    DeltaPlays, 23 May 2022wrong. i do 100% want to support sony but, i personally pre... moreNothing wrong with the resolution at all. Pixel binning is over rated and I've never seen any difference in quality or benefits

      Anonymous, 22 May 2022No it does not. Even on Sony's website it says this ph... moreAh, they went the idiome green way. So no charger in the box like the rest.

      I bet tho, they ll deliver those slimmer lighter paper boxes via an electric, and at least a ton heavier vehicle, doing 1800x more pollution to water and soil via their tyre tear microparticles, than any combustable one could ever do.

      What a clown world we live in.

        Anonymous, 23 May 2022Gaming phones have this feature too. Why not just buy a gam... moreYou certainly mean the top gaming 1400 euro phone of Asus Rog 3 kind, costing exactly half the price of Xperias 1400 euro. Yes?

          • n
          • nos
          • XVX
          • 24 May 2022

          Anonymous, 24 May 2022After they have fixed DRM issues after XZ series, Sony phon... moreThats so cooool ... best phone ever

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • vxm
            • 24 May 2022

            After they have fixed DRM issues after XZ series, Sony phones have become the most Custom Rom Friendly with easy unlock bootloader, no downgrade block, no Knox, etc. which means longer support after bad experience with samsungs dead motherboard, knox, downgrade block, etc, never going back to samsung again!

              Anonymous, 23 May 2022Gaming phones have this feature too. Why not just buy a gam... moreGaming phone and flagship phone is two different kinds of phone.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • 4NG
                • 23 May 2022

                Anonymous, 23 May 2022A flagship that has the "bypass charging" feature... moreGaming phones have this feature too. Why not just buy a gaming phone instead then? Its like half the price of this Sony phone and gives you better sustained performance.

                  TheTruthTeller, 22 May 2022The only real reason to buy this phone would be if you want... morewrong. i do 100% want to support sony but, i personally prefer side mounted fingerprint scanners. those so called 'old' 12 megapixel cameras are the most beautifully crafted 12mp lenses ever seen on a smartphone. YOU LITERALLY HAVE ADJUSTABLE OPTICAL ZOOM ON A SMARTPHONE UNDER 1 CM IN THICKNESS!! you have 4k 120fps capability. hdr recording, OIS, Zeiss T* coating, giant pixel sensor and pixel size and all of that makes up for the slightly underwhelming resolution.

                  Sony just does it better, especially when it comes to camera technology and screens.

                  Believe that curiosity is the key to creativity. Believe that anything you can imagine, you can make real.
                  Sony | Make.Believe

                    77, 23 May 2022Sony is different, they don't copy Sony says Why... morecouldnt have said it better mate

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • wib
                      • 23 May 2022

                      A flagship that has the "bypass charging" feature for my heavy use or gaming sessions. Thats my only reason for going for this phone because i play alot of cod mobile.

                        • K
                        • Kujtim Zymeri
                        • Srh
                        • 23 May 2022

                        AlexP, 22 May 2022No. Your statement is wrong. Sony is better than apple or S... moreAn sony pleased and loyal fan does not need to try the other brands.
                        They already found the perfect one.
                        I am unsing XZ1 now and it is just like the first day.
                        Other brands will never reach sony on quality.

                          • K
                          • Kujtim Zymeri
                          • Srh
                          • 23 May 2022

                          77, 23 May 2022Sony is different, they don't copy Sony says Why... moreEven i couldn't say it better.

                            • 7
                            • 77
                            • mXr
                            • 23 May 2022

                            TheTruthTeller, 22 May 2022The only real reason to buy this phone would be if you want... moreSony is different, they don't copy

                            Sony says

                            Why compromise
                            Like no others
                            Make and believe

                            It's a SONY

                              • A
                              • AlexP
                              • rRU
                              • 22 May 2022

                              AlexP, 22 May 2022No. Your statement is wrong. Sony is better than apple or S... moreI used iphone since iphone 3gs, moved to Samsung (it was a big mistake), moved to HTC, OnePlus and Sony. I'm using OnePlus 9 Pro and Xperia pro-i. I was dispointed when OnePlus 10 Pro was announced. And I'm waiting for Xperia 1 IV release.

                                • A
                                • AlexP
                                • rRU
                                • 22 May 2022

                                TheTruthTeller, 22 May 2022The only real reason to buy this phone would be if you want... moreNo. Your statement is wrong. Sony is better than apple or Samsung. Sony fans are not related to what phone is better.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • 4NG
                                  • 22 May 2022

                                  EePee, 22 May 2022Im pretty sure its said somewhere that the phone will come ... moreNo it does not. Even on Sony's website it says this phone does NOT come with a charger and cable and people will have to have their own. It's towards the bottom of the webpage where it says "Sustainability"

                                  https://electronics.sony.com/mobile/smartphone/all/p/xqct62-b

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • 4NG
                                    • 22 May 2022

                                    Androider85, 21 May 2022Is easy dont buy ir There are many people prefer to spend ... moreConsidering Sony's constantly shrinking market share in the mobile phone industry, "Many" is the wrong word to use. "Very few" would be the right way to describe it. It went up a tiny bit when LG left the market but its still a single digit number and far below what they used to be just a few years ago.

                                      • T
                                      • TheTruthTeller
                                      • nI8
                                      • 22 May 2022

                                      The only real reason to buy this phone would be if you want to support sony rather than making apple and samsung richer the specs are ppor on this phone same old 12mpxl cameras old tech physical fingerprint reader no under display fi gerprint reader. And ita hella expensive at £1500. The display ratio is awkward i have the xperia 1 and 6.5 inches 16 by 9 is too long i dont use my xperia 1 anymire bexause of this i use my s10.

                                        • E
                                        • EePee
                                        • Fv1
                                        • 22 May 2022

                                        Im pretty sure its said somewhere that the phone will come with a charger in the box and all the units reviewers have gotten wont get it because theyre review units rather than the real thing. If anyone has this phone please let me know if im wrong