Sony Xperia 1 IV
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 1 IV

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • kwC
  • 19 May 2022

Anonymous, 19 May 2022Becasue that's the 512 GB version, the 256 GB is $1299... moreSadly Sony isn't making the 256GB model available in the US.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • IWP
    • 19 May 2022

    Anonymous, 17 May 2022The price of this phone got me laughing, who in their right... moreBecasue that's the 512 GB version, the 256 GB is $1299 which is the same as the Xperia 1 III last year,

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • sR1
      • 19 May 2022

      Anonymous, 17 May 2022The price of this phone got me laughing, who in their right... moreLol,you should see Huawei phones if you think this is that expensive.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • 4NG
        • 18 May 2022

        ilche, 17 May 2022not only the jack pal, 4k OLED screen resolution 21:9 ratio... moreThe 4k display has me confused tbh, a 6.5 inch display with a 4k display there is only ONE reason I see this being useful is when you're using this as a OLED monitor for your actual real DLSR camera. But for normal day to day use, 4k is def overkill and is just killing the battery for no real benefit on such a small display. Because of the 21:9 ratio you don't actually get the benefits of "4K" and its more like a 1440p since most content is still 16:9. The display is more like "3K" since its above 1440p but less than 4k due to the 21:9.

        Honestly my biggest complaint is just the insane price tag for this tbh, its not about the specs or anything of the sort. The insane $1700+ dollar price tag is what bothers me the most.... It just...doesn't really make sense to put a price tag like that on this phone. What makes it worse is the fact that Sony isn't offering any sort of good trade in deals for upgrading like Samsung and Apple do with their devices. To top it all off Sony isnt offering a charger OR a cable in the box...nothing...its just literally the phone inside a box...compared to $1700 dollars, a charger and a cable should have been chump change for Sony but they are both omitted.

          • j
          • johncena
          • tR6
          • 18 May 2022

          Really nice phone however,
          Design is too simple
          Chip is unfavourable
          Price is too high
          Headphone jack, SD slot, professional camera, 4k display are all nice though
          Radio and ir blaster would be nice especially for such a premium price

            The price does seem high and I mean not only for Sony smartphones but all phones nowadays. They shouldn't cost higher than $999 in the first place. However, this Xperia 1 IV's price when compared to other premium flagship phones and what it can offer that 99% if not 100% of other smartphones cannot offer seem reasonable fair. I mean think about it, you get a premium screen, premium camera, premium specs, premium battery, headphone jack, SD card slot, pro photo/video apps, premium design all in one smartphone. All in allsmartphones in general should not pass the $999 tag price.

              Anonymous, 17 May 2022The price of this phone got me laughing, who in their right... moreMaybe one of the cause is also the IP rating? Honestly idk but yeah the price of this phone is ridiculously high... Would love to get this but seriously nope...price..

                • E
                • Epic
                • rjx
                • 18 May 2022

                Flagship Sony phones have always had mad top end specs. But the price point is hectic.

                  This is craftmanship.

                    • A
                    • AlKabeer Vlogs
                    • X}$
                    • 18 May 2022

                    Everything is good and Great butt not coming in Pakistan 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

                      • i
                      • ilche
                      • 3bu
                      • 17 May 2022

                      Anonymous, 17 May 2022The price of this phone got me laughing, who in their right... morenot only the jack pal, 4k OLED screen resolution 21:9 ration no one other have that ... but for the price you are right, if sony want to sell phones must have good price not like this one!

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • 4NG
                        • 17 May 2022

                        The price of this phone got me laughing, who in their right mind would pay over $1700 BEFORE TAX for this? I don't understand why this is so expensive because There isn't anything particularly special about this phone to warrant a $1700+ dollar price tag? Everything is just roughly the same as every other $1000+ dollar phone on the market... The performance from the SD8Gen1 on this is the worst so far. The only two things this has that most other flagships don't have is headphone jack and microsd card slot so if those are worth the extra like $500 to you then go for it...

                          Anonymous, 15 May 202221:9 is the UGLIEST looking aspect ratio. Best looking p... moreDude, you're asking it too late for aspect ratio changes because this is already the 4th generation of Xperia 1 & 10, and Sony tends to stick mostly to what they implemented so far with few exceptions. You should've asked Sony when it was still on the 1st gen Xperia 1/10 back in 2019, or even 2018 during the last-gen XZ/XA series. And if you want an 18:9/19:9 aspect ratio Xperia, Xperia Ace III is your sole option and no other else. Based on the transition of Sony from 16:9 (XZ1) to 18:9 (XZ2/XZ3), the transition was a half-hearted attempt until Sony's new CEO decided to reconnect Xperia with other Sony divisions again after it was cut back previously in 2012.

                            • O
                            • OnePlus User
                            • 8XC
                            • 17 May 2022

                            I think soon we may forget that this phone exist. Looking forward to the pricing and specs of Xiaomi Mi 12 Ultra and Vivo X80 Pro. The androids that actually wet our appetite and begs to be bought.

                              AlexP, 17 May 2022It's classic design I like it 👍i like too. reminds me of my older sister's stolen vivo v7....

                                • A
                                • AlexP
                                • rRU
                                • 17 May 2022

                                you have to suffer, 17 May 2022they dont want to follow the trend of punch hole display, u... moreIt's classic design
                                I like it 👍

                                  • A
                                  • A
                                  • 2Iq
                                  • 17 May 2022

                                  IMO, this is a great phone - if it weren't for the price. Seriously Sony, $2000 is like double my monthly rent, and there's no way I'm spending that much on ANY mobile phone, even if it was absolutely perfect...

                                    LUNA SNOW, 16 May 2022What's with the selfie camera being in the top notch!?... morethey dont want to follow the trend of punch hole display, under display fp sensor... it makes sense but the screen design got the 2018 vibes

                                      OnePlus User, 15 May 2022Sony is not serious about making an around great smart phon... moreYour first example is quite stupid and has absolutely no logical connection whatsoever.

                                        • a
                                        • anyone
                                        • nx5
                                        • 16 May 2022

                                        would buy one of these tommorow if only they would have a wider instead of taller screen