Sony Xperia 1 V
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 1 V

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • s
  • storm
  • xVA
  • 06 Sep 2023

Anonymous, 05 Sep 2023Best phone with sd card is asus zenfone 10. This sony is ov... moreThe Zenfone 10 doesn't have a microSD slot, friend.

    • A
    • Anonymous
    • n9b
    • 05 Sep 2023

    MrG, 05 Sep 2023Ill take the sdxc slot anytime... Poco or xiaomi got tons o... moreBest phone with sd card is asus zenfone 10. This sony is overpriced.

      • M
      • MrG
      • sxs
      • 05 Sep 2023

      Anonymous, 04 Sep 2023Over priced mid range device with worst software support co... moreIll take the sdxc slot anytime... Poco or xiaomi got tons of problems, especially on software and hardware... It like a device with expiration date.. I got a sony which dated back 2010 and it still function verywell...

        • M
        • MrG
        • 7X2
        • 05 Sep 2023

        Anonymous, 04 Sep 2023Over priced mid range device with worst software support co... moreIll take the sdxc slot anytime... Poco or xiaomi got tons of problems, especially on software and hardware... It like a device with expiration date.. I got a sony which dated back 2010 and it still function verywell...

          • A
          • Anonymous
          • pE7
          • 05 Sep 2023

          MakeNokiaGreatAgain, 04 Sep 2023Stop advertising basement brands like poco hontas.It's sad when basement manufacturers makes better phones than almighty overpriced sony. This phone would be great for mid range price not more.

            • A
            • Anonymous
            • pdw
            • 05 Sep 2023

            Over priced mid range device with worst software support compared with big smartphone companies. Better choose xiaomi poco f5 pro instead of this overpriced device. +++++

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • uS%
              • 05 Sep 2023

              Looks like this is the only worthy Xperia flagship phone this year as the 5 V specwise is not worth it for the price it offers. It has no telephoto, only 8gb ram instead of 12gb, & side bezels become thicker & overpriced.

                Anonymous, 04 Sep 2023Over priced mid range device with worst software support co... moreStop advertising basement brands like poco hontas.

                  • A
                  • Anonymous
                  • pdw
                  • 04 Sep 2023

                  Over priced mid range device with worst software support compared with big smartphone companies. Better choose xiaomi poco f5 pro instead of this overpriced device.

                    Anonymous, 24 Aug 2023It is not worth paying over one thousand dollars for a phon... moreWhat if you drop your camera and break it? Then it's not wise to buy a camera. What if you crash your car? Then it's not wise to buy a car, better use public transport. What if your house burns down in fire? Then it's not wise to buy a house, better live under a bridge.

                      Techfanatic, 22 Aug 2023I do enjoy good camera phones as these are the gadgets we a... moreI traded in my S23U too and I agree re the pictures, at least from the main cam. Zoom performance is, however, less impressive on the Xperia 1 V and the general software performance is less rock solid and reliable than the S23U.

                      Where the Xperia shines for me is in BT audio performance and the MicroSD card. Means I can listen to music on the go with quality not possible with the S23U. I also like the design of the Xperia more.

                        I'm finding the phone hard to love. For a device touting AV excellence, not doing 4K or HDR in Netflix or Disney+ is very poor indeed (when earlier models permitted this). I also have quite a few glitches with the OS - the 120hz setting sometimes resets to 60hz for no reason and has to be retoggled.

                        It now appears that the Xperia V V has superior software and an additional app (Video Creator). For such an expensive phone, the experience is not all it could be.

                          Dejn, 27 Aug 2023For what kind of mushrooms do you need a more powerful cha... moreI rather have fast charging than the slow ones, and they don't even destroy your battery like wth are you talking about you anon whackass?

                            Anonymous, 25 Aug 2023I see the one thousand dollar phone does not help you think... moreWhat a laughable comment. I'm stupid for using an older phone and enjoying it. Okay? Sounds like a toxic elitist attitude. Not surprising, but also not logical in the slightest.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • uS%
                              • 30 Aug 2023

                              Groot, 30 Aug 2023Totally agree. Absolutely makes 0 sense at all. Even the hu... moreYeah, look at the stupid samsung flagship phones, they got AKG tubed 32bit/384khz DAC but wasted with no 3.5mm jack while Sony only using built-in instead of their special dac that they use on their walkmans.

                                • G
                                • Groot
                                • uJy
                                • 30 Aug 2023

                                Kenpachi, 29 Aug 2023Absolutely 0 reason why a £1,100 phone from Sony uses the s... moreTotally agree. Absolutely makes 0 sense at all. Even the huawei p30 pro has 32bit dac from 2019.

                                  BcsItsSoEasy.., 28 Aug 2023Yeah, because we "the professionals" never point ... morePeople can install the Gcam if they want good photos in auto mode.

                                    Absolutely 0 reason why a £1,100 phone from Sony uses the standard Snapdragon DAC instead of a decent, separate 32bit amp/DAC combo. As was the case for LG phones from 7 years ago.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • rRU
                                      • 28 Aug 2023

                                      BcsItsSoEasy.., 28 Aug 2023Yeah, because we "the professionals" never point ... moreIs your tactic to fill the page with rants and cover other opinions, out of your frustration that a thousand dollars phone has not made you smarter and happier?

                                        • B
                                        • BcsItsSoEasy..
                                        • LiQ
                                        • 28 Aug 2023

                                        Anonymous, 24 Aug 2023It is not worth paying over one thousand dollars for a phon... moreYeah, because we "the professionals" never point and shoot.. we always take a 5 minutes to all set up and then we're good to go...

                                        No.

                                        And because i don't wanna lose any of my precious moments in life do i need to carry around all that heavy equipment on my back and camera which it self is quite chunky?

                                        No

                                        Because it's so easy and practical to carry all that where ever you go instead what a "normie" would do, so just push the button on his phone

                                        No... the professionals also use point and shoot and it doesn't have to be from the "real" camera. Have you seen what can you achieve with flagship phone cameras lately?

                                        Flagships phone camera will do just fine, even for some professional use with some tweaking with apps such as Lightroom which can be more then sufficient for some cases

                                        It's almost sounds like... dude why do you game on a phone, why don't you buy your self a console for half of price of that phone and enjoy in higher resolutions and graphics and what not, but guess what.. people not just play games on their phones, they're streaming while playing demanding 3D AAA titles and all that while being competitive. They even have competitions in mobile gaming the same way as we use to see for people playing pc or a console.

                                        Why do they play on a phone and not some kind of better suited for hand held gaming console? Because you don't have to think about it. You carry your phone always and everywhere and it's very hard you'll forget to bring you with it where ever you go, meaning it's very practical. More practical then to carry around all of the stuff phones already have inside.

                                        Now.. i'm not saying this exact phone is worth of asking price, but it has some strong points over some other flagships out there, that's for sure and i'm not talking about the usual suspects like 3.5mm jack which is great to have for easy connection to a dedicated microphone for a better sound outside or SD Memory card which is really good to have if you have more devices using them (like i am with all my cameras).

                                        Me personally, i would like to try the Xperia 5 Mark V if it comes with the same main sensor as 1 Mark V. For example the rest of the lenses i don't use on any phone anyway, because they're simply not good as the main one. If you said something about those lense then i would say yeah i agree with you and i'd said yeah, the phone camera is only good for instant social media sharing