Sony Xperia 1 V
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 1 V

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • R5v
  • 17 Aug 2023

no, 16 Aug 2023More like a boiler soc couldn't handle 4k for that longspoken from someone who never owned this phone. truelly believable 🤣🤣🤣

    no, 16 Aug 2023More like a boiler soc couldn't handle 4k for that longIt is funny becuase I tested 1V at 30C degree (~37C-40C in the sun) and I record about 1-2 hour (40-50samples with stops) in 4K120fps and smartphone doesnt shut down, no alerts etc. And.. read cerfuly. I got everything on YT.
    PS Smartphone was clean without running apps at the background. Just camera test.

      • n
      • no
      • DGV
      • 16 Aug 2023

      LucasN82, 14 Aug 2023Low light samples 4K from Xperia 1V looks sick and historic... moreMore like a boiler soc couldn't handle 4k for that long

        Anonymous, 16 Aug 2023Motorola Mobility LLC, marketed as Motorola, is an American... moreI don't want to hear it nonsense

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • y2g
          • 16 Aug 2023

          you need to sleep, 16 Aug 2023Motorola is not Chinese but lenovo isMotorola Mobility LLC, marketed as Motorola, is an American consumer electronics manufacturer primarily producing smartphones and other mobile devices running Android.
          It is a subsidiary of the Chinese multinational technology company Lenovo.

            Anonymous, 16 Aug 2023Motorola is chinese now. It is owned by lenovo.Motorola is not Chinese but lenovo is

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • XWN
              • 16 Aug 2023

              MakeNokiaGreatAgain, 14 Aug 2023xiaomi, oppo and vivo are not Finnish! At least Google firs... moreDont lie. Hong Ming Dung is from china too.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • XWN
                • 16 Aug 2023

                [deleted post]Motorola is chinese now. It is owned by lenovo.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 0p}
                  • 16 Aug 2023

                  [deleted post]LG is South Korea.
                  Like Samsung.

                    • R
                    • Reds
                    • XDY
                    • 15 Aug 2023

                    Anonymous, 08 Aug 2023Any brands in the world lose their good reputations after t... moreI don't think actually. I mean for one they signed an agreement with Qualcomm and I don't see them dying soon, with the CEO saying that sony is happy with the sales of the Xperia 1 V

                      • R
                      • Reds
                      • XDY
                      • 15 Aug 2023

                      Anonymous, 09 Aug 2023Ahh i remember long time ago blackberry phones often appear... moreI actually want to buy one? And so does a lot of other people?

                        • R
                        • Reds
                        • XDY
                        • 15 Aug 2023

                        Anonymous, 10 Aug 2023For almost 1500 euro you only get 2 years os upgrade. Now ... moreI mean if you have to compare it to those phones there are tons of other features that others simply don't have you know.
                        Does your iPhone or Samsung have SD card slot or even a finger removable tray without any tools required with ip rating? Yh no it doesn't.
                        Do they have a shutter button for focusing and all? No
                        Do they have 4K at 120fps recording? Still not 🙃

                          How long the battery last on the 1 v? Recently I had Oppo, Honor,Vivo and even the phones were goog,the battery life was massive disappointment for me. Also I can see the difference between 1 and 5 when I compare the two model, but there is any real big difference between the two in reality or tgey both the same? i am only asking because want to buy one of them, but I just couldn't decide yet. Many thanks

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • MMQ
                            • 15 Aug 2023

                            no Wi-Fi 7.

                              Amazing camera on this phone. I ditched my mirrorless now since there is no point to carry an extra camera.
                              Really excellent Android phone by Sony.
                              I wish the made the power button a bit more prominent and easy to find in the end of the day that's the primary way to unlock the phone. Other than that very happy with the phone.

                                Low light samples 4K from Xperia 1V looks sick and historical amazing

                                  Anonymous, 13 Aug 2023Xiaomi, oppo, vivo, hmd. All of them are from the same country.xiaomi, oppo and vivo are not Finnish! At least Google first, so as not to embarrass yourself.

                                    • W
                                    • Walkalone
                                    • UUJ
                                    • 13 Aug 2023

                                    Xperia is beast ,

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • Kx7
                                      • 13 Aug 2023

                                      MakeNokiaGreatAgain, 12 Aug 2023I'd rather be "fooled" by Sony than be foole... moreXiaomi, oppo, vivo, hmd. All of them are from the same country.

                                        • M
                                        • Myshadows
                                        • tRm
                                        • 13 Aug 2023

                                        These seem to be the only phones left with expandable memory (SD CARD SLOT). It's absolute insanity that you people buy phones without this option.
                                        I also need to defend the price of a Sony phone for 3 reasons.
                                        - they have a very small share of the market yet release phones with at comparable or cheaper than google, Samsung and Apple
                                        - they are made in factories that treat their employees better and pay better and have less modern slavery.
                                        - the quality of materials, workmanship and quality control is better than the competition.

                                        If you actually take time to look at what they offer Sony phones are incredible for the price when you consider that they don't have all the extra micro transactions like the competition. They don't hold you hostage with your data, they don't limit you to an app store, they don't restrict your storage options.
                                        There phones don't skimp much at all.
                                        The biggest draw back is the software and firmware. They have hit a point where it's now time to rebuild from the ground up and purge that buggy code.
                                        They also need to spend a little money updating their marketing team and revamp the website.