Sony Xperia 1 VI
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 1 VI

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • I
  • IDFman
  • GXs
  • 16 Jun 2024

Nice phone, but Sony should have kept 21:9 ratio.

    Anonymous, 10 Jun 2024In some departments like camera or body yes. But everything... morezero day issues with google pixels really?

      • F
      • ForumExpert
      • pdw
      • 14 Jun 2024

      Zoltan, 13 Jun 2024I gave you an upvote professor. You are that kind of person... moreNah. I'm not "soccer" guy, I'm football guy. Because in football you play with FOOT and BALL. I'm getting my facts straight and checking random bullsh** is my passion.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • gxS
        • 13 Jun 2024

        Don't know why people call a 1644p screen 4K, doesn't make any sense to me. A 4K screen should be 2160p. I think 1440p would have been a better option but I also would never use it and just downscale to 1080p so I think a FHD+ screen is best but the price should be atleast 200€ lower.

          Anonymous, 13 Jun 2024"I watched 8k ultra hd video on youtube." Mean... moreWhy is it funny if I will selling it after 2 years? No one keeps phone longer than 2 years. By the way the 18£ is correct. When I realised my mistake than I wasn't able to fix my comment.

            Anonymous, 13 Jun 2024"I watched 8k ultra hd video on youtube." Mean... moreI gave you an upvote professor. You are that kind of person who check the statistics on a website after a football game, and if your friend ask you say it was a shit game.

              • A
              • Anonymous
              • pdw
              • 13 Jun 2024

              Zoltan, 13 Jun 2024I've been using the 1 vi since since a week now. I pre... more"I watched 8k ultra hd video on youtube."

              Meanwhile there is no 8k display on any smartphone. Smart what can I tell more. For example: I'll buy a porsche 911 and will drive it 50km/h lol

              "or without seeing the superb screen to decide it has a crappy screen because it isn't 4k anymore."

              All screens on flagships are superb and that previous sony flagships crappy 4k screen is working 99% of the time on fhd anyway lol.

              "Two years later I can sell it for £550"
              It's not even 1 month old now and you are selling it for 550 after two years of usage. Lol.

              " I extended the memory with a 500gb micro sd card. It's load as fast as the installed memory."

              Yea maybe pictures or some kind videos. Apps and other stuff is way waster with internal storage and that's a fact.

              "So I spent 450£ for a phone for 2 years. 10£ a month. Not bad at all."

              450/24= 18.75. So many mistakes in your brief review.

                I've been using the 1 vi since since a week now. I pre-ordered it, and I was a bit worried even before I received it because of the comment from those "experts" whose actually never touched the phone yet and they never will. This is a great phone. I have an S23 ultra, and an IQOO12 and I just have to say ,it was so easy to forget both. This one is not heavy, fits in my palm, the camera is superb, screen is amazing, sound is loud. I compared the screen to my my S23 ultras and only difference I found maybe when I watched 8k ultra hd video on youtube. Netflix, Disney,Sky sport all the same. Battery lasts for a day and half with streaming. The speaker is louder and clearer than the Samsung. I extended the memory with a 500gb micro sd card. It's load as fast as the installed memory. This phone is just perfect for every day use. I received the first software upgrade. My advice is don't let others with no experience to determine if you should buy the device,or without seeing the superb screen to decide it has a crappy screen because it isn't 4k anymore.
                I did not regret to spend that 12 hundred. Two years later I can sell it for £550, plus I get a free headphone. Sell it for 200£. So I spent 450£ for a phone for 2 years. 10£ a month. Not bad at all.

                  • A
                  • Anonymous
                  • pdw
                  • 13 Jun 2024

                  Anakin , 11 Jun 2024There are times in life when you realize that you should ha... more"but don't act like somehow FHD+ is now superior "

                  Who said that FHD+ is superior? The only one that said "superior" is you.

                  That 4k screen was being used as FHD+ anyway most of the time. And that's a fact. If FHD+ was not a problem on that 4k screen so FHD+ resolution on FHD+ screen will not be problematic too lol

                    • a
                    • atb
                    • 04b
                    • 12 Jun 2024

                    I just got the Xperia 1VI and i have to say i dont regret it the new aspect ratio is a welcome this phone is breaf of fresh air hav nt testet the camera yet.

                      • B
                      • Beni
                      • 3bm
                      • 11 Jun 2024

                      Sony simple are the best phones in the world they have all things that i need. Only one thing i don't liked in this phone screen should be 21:9 ratio like previous phones xperia 1V, xperia 1IV. Please Sony in next phones don't do this mistake again.

                        • A
                        • Anakin
                        • KId
                        • 11 Jun 2024

                        ForumExpert , 11 Jun 2024To your knowledge that 4k magical display worked 99% of the... moreThere are times in life when you realize that you should have spoken back then, instead of acting like everything is okay
                        there's no way that you guys are defending a FHD+ display which is higher price than previous 4k and acting like everything is okay.
                        you like new phone,i respect that
                        but don't act like somehow FHD+ is now superior to 4k ,no matter how you compare both 4k display will always ve superior in color accuracy, vibrant colors and more importantly it natively support 4k playback.

                        I'm just saying Stop paying more and more for something less and less in value, don't feed the corporate greed, spoken up , because if you don't the next phone will be a mediocre at best .

                          • Y
                          • Yasserhamido
                          • 7P0
                          • 11 Jun 2024

                          Hi . I read somewhere that there is a 16 GB of RAM model . Is it true ? Thanks

                            • F
                            • ForumExpert
                            • pdw
                            • 11 Jun 2024

                            Anonymous, 11 Jun 2024It's down from 4k to 1080p display so huge drop on ppi... moreTo your knowledge that 4k magical display worked 99% of the time in full HD anyway. Only specific 4k content were played at max resolution.

                            6.5 inch 394ppi is more than enough unless you have telescope/microscope instead normal eyes but I doubt it.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • 7X4
                              • 11 Jun 2024

                              Anonymous, 07 Jun 2024So I got my Sony Xperia 1 VI at June 5th. Used it now for 3... moreNotification LED?

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • 7X4
                                • 11 Jun 2024

                                Anonymous, 10 Jun 2024Is the ppi correct? I don't think so, it'll be a ... moreIt's down from 4k to 1080p display so huge drop on ppi aswell.

                                  • M
                                  • Minu
                                  • ter
                                  • 10 Jun 2024

                                  loko, 15 May 2024can someone explain to me why this phone exist? I mean slo... moreThen you'll have to consider the Nokia X20. Lol.
                                  The chin is possibly the only thing that gave this phone its personality.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • rKU
                                    • 10 Jun 2024

                                    Is the ppi correct? I don't think so, it'll be a whole lot downgrade

                                      Anonymous, 10 Jun 2024In some departments like camera or body yes. But everything... moreIt all depends on who needs what. For me, Xperia has interesting features.
                                      Jack3.5, SD card, camera monitor function, Alpha camera streaming function and recording to internal memory. Plus a telephoto macro lens (I just finished testing it). For a person with an Alpha camera, this smartphone is a must-have (it can send 10-bit @200mbps files from Alpha via Wi-Fi - which e.g. iPhone 14 Pro Max cannot do - I checked). And the shutter button is useful when starting a video when recording from waist height; and Sony Pictures Core.

                                        • A
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • pdw
                                        • 10 Jun 2024

                                        Rknight93, 09 Jun 2024This smartphone rivals Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra and Google ... moreIn some departments like camera or body yes. But everything else is better on samsung with google pixel. For example software support, features, zero-day issues and so on.