Sony Xperia 1 VI
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 1 VI

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anakin , 31 May 2024i have 20% ownership in a mobile shop ,from my experience m... moreThis is true most people just ask me what phone is that because it looks different when I say sony most of them either don't know sony makes phones or just say why not buy an iphone or Samsung. As you said most of these people don't know what refresh rate or what chipset their phone has and honestly it doesn't even matter since they either go for brand or how the camera or display looks. People who buy sony/asus/Xiaomi or even to a point pixel tend to look into specs or the features they want to have or like having

    • B
    • BunnY
    • d%K
    • 31 May 2024

    It will be a good device but nothing extraordinary compared to competition 🥸

      • A
      • Anakin
      • KId
      • 31 May 2024

      Anonymous, 31 May 2024Are you a philosopher? because what are you saying is compl... morei have 20% ownership in a mobile shop ,from my experience most of people who buy high end phones wants excellent selfie camera and somewhat great video quality, these 2 things are the only demands of most people,very few people care about SOC , software updates or Display quality or refresh rate.

      Mostly they ask for Excellent camera + one full day battery

      so my statement is backed by 8 years of my experience spending real life time inside mobile shop . now it maybe different in some other countries but it is what it is.

      when it come to Xperia there are very few selected customer that purchase them for one single reason, They look and feel different from rest of devices , Myself i have a collection of 4k movies that i watch on my Xperia when i go on a trip or camping.

      Maybe you found my statement wrong because you are in a different country but i let my situation clear.

        • A
        • Anon
        • 0p}
        • 31 May 2024

        Anonymous, 31 May 2024"You have no clue what's the features". A... moreDont cry hater. Go to the iPhone and Samsung forum and talk to everybody how great device you have!! XD :D Circles, auto delete, oh yeas it is sooo amazing :D

          • A
          • Anonymous
          • pdw
          • 31 May 2024

          Anakin , 31 May 2024The world is full of such user many people buy high end ph... moreAre you a philosopher? because what are you saying is complete non sense.

            • A
            • Anakin
            • KId
            • 31 May 2024

            Anonymous, 31 May 2024Nope. More like idiot users buying overpriced tech especial... moreThe world is full of such user
            many people buy high end phones so that they look better than what they actually look in real life. while all other features are no use to them .

            like they want there images to be more beautiful than what they actually are in reality ,(oppo users especially)

            but that's the world we live in .

              • A
              • Anonymous
              • pdw
              • 31 May 2024

              Anonymous, 31 May 2024Actually the only idiot here seems to be you. You have no ... more"You have no clue what's the features".

              Actually I'm using apple, samsung smarttags, samsung dex, secure folder, UWB, circle to search, a bunch of mode and routines(built in, you can program whatever you want), circle to search and so on.

              Can your sony "Automatically delete all those verification codes in Messages and Mail", do you have "interactive widgets"?

              That's the features are using, wants to have. I love sony hardcore fans arguing that sony is the best without arguments. Oh wait they have arguments "It has 4k120fps".

              Imagine talking to a friend which has tons of useful features on more cheaper phone does similar auto mode photos and then sony fans does this "BUT CAN YOUR PHONE RECORD 4k120fps??". I mean yes right 4k120fps > tons of useful daily features on phone

                • A
                • Anonymous
                • pdw
                • 31 May 2024

                Anonymous, 31 May 2024Actually the only idiot here seems to be you. You have no ... more"It's a great flagship for a smaller group than people."

                Sounds like feminism and lghdtv non sense.

                On that matter for bigger group more intelligent people sony isn't worth.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 3SL
                  • 31 May 2024

                  Anonymous, 31 May 2024Nope. More like idiot users buying overpriced tech especial... moreActually the only idiot here seems to be you.
                  You have no clue what's the features, you have no interested in researching for dozens reviews and YouTube camera test from well known photographers, and you'll obviously are not willing to bear reality.
                  It's a great flagship for a smaller group than people. It all has been said here and everywhere else.
                  You are just a bitter Sony hater.

                    • A
                    • Anonymous
                    • pE7
                    • 31 May 2024

                    Anakin , 30 May 2024so after Xperia 1 VI display debacle i went back watching X... moreIf company changes something after legit great review it's good. Especially if tryhard fans are triggered then it's wonderful change.

                      • A
                      • Anonymous
                      • pdw
                      • 31 May 2024

                      Anakin , 30 May 2024so after Xperia 1 VI display debacle i went back watching X... moreNope. More like idiot users buying overpriced tech especially from sony.

                      People wants everything as simple as possible with more features and sony doesn't tick any boxes.

                      If you want best photos from sony you HAVE to use manual mode because auto and especially portraits are super bad compared to competition.

                      Less features compared to competititors.

                      Super bad resell price and worst software support of all flagships.

                        • A
                        • Anakin
                        • KId
                        • 30 May 2024

                        so after Xperia 1 VI display debacle i went back watching Xperia 1 V review and i can very well say that MKBHD video was the prime reason Sony went for dropping 4k display, use some out if world terms to make people believe new display is So much better or battery is great (who buy Xperia for battery) people but Xperia for style as long as i can remember, i bought Xperia 5, 1 II just for style and aesthetic.

                        so all this drama started with MKBHD video in which he says if they don't make a mass market phone they will die and here we're with a phone not for enthusiastic sony Xperia users but for Mass market.

                        that's how these idiot reviewer are slowly killing good tech products

                          • A
                          • Anonymous
                          • 0xV
                          • 30 May 2024

                          SmartphoneLoverz, 30 May 2024The display is AMAZING, I did expect a camera with at-least... moreStatus Coming soon. Exp. release 2024, June 03


                          Where did you got it?

                            Anonymous, 30 May 2024I will get the red sony xperia 1 vi next month…Where are you from and where did you order it? I am interested for later

                              I think Sony should release the red version outside of Japan! I really hope this phone is a success, Sony is already the last old company left that has not followed current fashions.... Why Motorola, below Lenovo, is now one of the bunch

                                ej10, 25 May 2024You must be dreaming,comparing this bb to a Huawei Reminds and compare are the same now ? 😂
                                And i'm talking about design not bb.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • KZK
                                  • 30 May 2024

                                  I will get the red sony xperia 1 vi next month…

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • xhm
                                    • 30 May 2024

                                    waiting for boxy xperia coming back

                                      The display is AMAZING, I did expect a camera with at-least 50Mp or more, but everything about it is pitch-perfect. All features besides NFC are absolutely awesome, NFC has some weird issues with me, also the payments don't go through with my NFC which I am currently trying to fix right now. Everything else is ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!

                                        Anonymous, 28 May 2024why sony change the ration from 16:9 to weird 19.5:9 ?I think you meant from 21:9 to 19.5:9; as per the review they can incorporate a LTPO panel, which can have a lower refresh rate and is also brighter. Not very many things were in 21:9 aspect ratio either