Sony Xperia 5 II
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 5 II

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

joe nodden, 18 Dec 2020Yep sensor resolution isn't everything. But it's ... moreYeah but what you said here 16mp is superior to 12mp which contrary to what you said megapixel isnt everything. You know 12mp is better for image processing and 7mp from iphone put 20mp of Huawei into a shame? Even 108mp of samsung, huawei and xiaomi proven just gimmick by most of the reviewer. If you want me to choose which shot is better then i choose iphone. Xperia is the most photographic scene there. Im not talking about photographic like manual mode so put than LG v30 of your mistake away.

Jasson91, 18 Dec 2020Lol who need to argue against a joke who believe higher MP ... moreYep sensor resolution isn't everything. But it's a lot like thermal paste on a CPU. You can hardly ever have too much, but you sure can have too little.
And yeah of course to you a mid range Xperia's gonna produce a good image if you think this produces good shots. They all use almost the same resolution sensor. The fact that you think they're both good/similar proves my point that the low resolution is bottlenecking the potential.
Skill at photography only takes you so far. I made the mistake of buying an LG V30 for the manual camera mode. It may have been about as good as the other trash released that year, but I sure was better off waiting another year. Higher megapixel sensors are wayyyy better.

Like just look at these gsmarena comparison shots between the S20 Ultra and Xperia 5 II,

https://fdn.gsmarena.com/vv/piccmp/samsung-galaxy-s20-ultra-3/crop-03-07.jpg

https://fdn.gsmarena.com/vv/piccmp/sony-xperia-5-ii-3/crop-03-07.jpg

Tell me 100% honestly, which one is better.

Jasson91, 18 Dec 2020Well samsung note 8 use 12mp too instead of your favourite ... moreYep and did you hear about the Note 8's amazing camera quality? Cause I sure didn't. Nope just the typical mediocre camera quality of every phone in the post 16MP+ era. There's a reason the Note 4 obliterated the 8MP sensor equipped iPhone 6 in terms of photography.

Fabbey, 16 Dec 2020Okay guys, stop fighting. This phone is the best Sony has m... moreCringe.

The 5 II is among the best flagships one can buy today, and for people like me arguably simply the best.
No flaws whatsoever.
Sony excelled themselves on this one.

P.S. Albeit one flaw for those interested in selfies...it lacks excellence on selfie camera front.

joe nodden, 18 Dec 2020I needn't argue against you when the evidence is right... moreLol who need to argue against a joke who believe higher MP is everything. Even the xperia midranger can produce good image sample. You probably bad at photography so iphone probably best for you. Im not against that.😅

joe nodden, 18 Dec 2020There's a reason the old Note 4 used a 16MP main senso... moreWell samsung note 8 use 12mp too instead of your favourite 16mp. The company always know better about MP then us the user.🤣

Jasson, 17 Dec 2020Lol. I think you are blind. How confident you to say the ol... moreThere's a reason the old Note 4 used a 16MP main sensor instead of a shoddy 12MP one.

Jasson, 17 Dec 202048mp? What a funny joke with confidence.🤣I needn't argue against you when the evidence is right there supporting me in the fact that Sony's 12MP sensors produces utter low res garbage.

  • Jasson

joe nodden, 08 Dec 2020As terrible as Sony is, if they just made an $850~ phone si... more48mp? What a funny joke with confidence.🤣

  • Jasson

joe nodden, 12 Dec 2020It's a waste of effort arguing with you. "my frie... moreLol. I think you are blind. How confident you to say the old dead note 4 better camera than xperia 5 mark 2.

  • Jasson

ash, 14 Dec 2020I can admit that the camera of the phone is not that great ... moreXperia is not like the Samsung or Iphone which is just press the capture button. The xperia camera capability highly based on your photography skill due to their different image processing.

Okay guys, stop fighting. This phone is the best Sony has might come out better some day ,they maybe not be the best at making a phone, but are best at making a play station.

  • ash

I can admit that the camera of the phone is not that great compared to Samsung or Apple. But it's still good for a smartphone. Also, I didn't buy the phone for the camera, but rather for its high performance, good battery life and overall smooth user experience. The camera will still be an upgrade for you if your current phone is few years old.

  • atb

Tann Hauser, 11 Dec 2020Just set your MR mode to your night shooting preference and... moreYou got the point very good comment.

A7sii, 12 Dec 2020Ok, "Bud" clearly means you don't how to use... moreIt's a waste of effort arguing with you. "my friend said mine is better" lmao.

  • A7sii

joe nodden, 11 Dec 2020I looked at the footage I shot on my Galaxy Note 4, looked ... moreOk, "Bud" clearly means you don't how to use a phone because my friend said mine is better than his S7 and he's a hardcore Samsung fan.

PeteRock69, 11 Dec 2020Thx d’or the answer. I was hoping i could dl it because whe... moreSimple Gallery is closest you ll get to Xperia Album quality.

  • PeteRock69

Tann Hauser, 02 Dec 2020Googles one is OK, but Sonys Album app is definitely a leve... moreThx d’or the answer. I was hoping i could dl it because when i get to the Playstore with my account with a smartphone not from Sony, i could saw un the app list « album from Sony ». I could not dl it cause it was written that m’y phone was a Sony...
Not a dealbreaker but have to find a New Gallery app because i hate Google Photos ...

atb, 11 Dec 2020I got the Xperia 5 ii on wensday this week and got alleredy... moreJust set your MR mode to your night shooting preference and you have your Night mode. Mine is at M, HDR, 320 ISO and 1/4 ss. Makes for wonderful true to scene lowlight shots.
Auto is great for daylight, morning/sunset, or indoors, but at night street light or lower light uses too much exposure with slower shutter. Thus, there is MR mode to get it just right.

ThatOneWeabo, 11 Dec 2020did you see it it by yourself side by side or did you just ... moreI looked at the footage I shot on my Galaxy Note 4, looked at the footage someone shot on their Xperia 5 II and saw my Note 4's footage looking much better.

It ain't rocket science bud.