Sony Xperia 5 II
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 5 II

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • adi

best android phone i really do not understand why sony phones are so underrated i am using xperia 5ii for 1 month now and it is simply fluid and smooth and the design is special and different .. with spigen rugged armour looks and feels amazing

Anyone uses this phone without a back cover? I heard the back is slippery?

  • antquestion

ant+?

Tann Hauser, 18 Apr 2021Turn the general location off, you dont need it. Apps needi... moreYou wrote "Another is background data use, so toggle the data usage restriction on."
I've found the way to go one by one app and to turn background data usage off, is there a way and how to turn data usage restriction on, as you stated? I suppose that way it turn restriction to all or most of the apps.

  • Manny

Can anyone help me with the front camera performance, getting mixed reviews, if someone owns it, can share the experience in low light and in night and overall experience.
Thank you

SM25, 18 Apr 2021Location is most of the time off in my case, but I tried wi... moreAlso, if you are not prone to toggling wifi or 4g on/off all the time like me, I suggest using the STAMINA mode. But I dont use it above 15 % battery as it restricts my creator mode screen enhancement and sticks it to standard.

SM25, 18 Apr 2021Location is most of the time off in my case, but I tried wi... moreTurn the general location off, you dont need it. Apps needing location, like maps, will use it only when necessary and when active. Another battery waster is autobrightness, turn it off, keep brightness at preffered level, my is half. Another is background data use, so toggle the data usage restriction on. Yet another is auto updater in Playstore app options itself, turn it off, as you dont need all apps updating all the time in background.
Also I have Greenify installed, active for all, but not active for some apps, specially social ones that you want to keep you sending notifications. Also I go through the hassle to turn off notifications on all apps except some social ones, as I noticed that option in apps, like the update option in Playstore menu, actually nullifies the background data restrictions.
I get up to to 13 hr SoT this way.

  • Mori

Where can i buy Xperia 5 mark II for the cheapest price? Europe.

Tann Hauser, 17 Apr 2021location, autobrightness, app background data.Location is most of the time off in my case, but I tried with all unnecessary sounds and vibrations when typing and similar. Generally I'm on with battery endurance just trying to see if I can push some more limits.

Regarding the camera, is there anywhere HDR option because I can't find it neither in stock app, nor in Photo Pro? I mostly use Photo Pro on Auto, but I'm not sure if it triggers HDR automatically if needed or there is an separate option for it.

  • Sammy

LeemHan, 15 Apr 2021Anybody can tell me how the feeling of the haptic feedback?... more5ii have good vibration motor, but it wierd when typing like using another haptic vinration.feel not good as pixel.

KC, 13 Apr 2021After using this 5ii for 100days by now, I can conclude tha... moreYup, my 5II amazes me sometimes with its photo abilities. Really excellent stuff.

SM25, 17 Apr 2021Do you have any suggestion what to turn on/off generally in... morelocation, autobrightness, app background data.

Do you have any suggestion what to turn on/off generally in order to prolong battery life? Except AOD, what else to pay attention to as well?

  • Anonymous

KC, 13 Apr 2021After using this 5ii for 100days by now, I can conclude tha... moreah yes dxomark
the website that gives every new Chinese phone the top spot every few months by adding a few points here and there
lol

Mobo, 15 Apr 2021Shame :( I guess I will have to get used to the Google P... moreThere's no Sony album in the Play Store, but you can download it from APK Mirror. Just go there, find the app and download it. I've been using it since i bought the phone, for a month already.
Regarding cast feature, you have it also in Google photos, in the upper right corner, the same like in Sony Album.

Paddie, 15 Apr 2021Sony Album has been discontinued, you need to use Google Ph... moreShame :(

I guess I will have to get used to the Google Photos. I'm missing one big feature though, there is no TV cast button like in Sony Album app.
My TV is an older model, 2014 LG smart TV with WebOS, it was working fine with my previous Sony phone (Xperia X). Sure hope it's not missing because of that.

  • Paddie

Mobo, 14 Apr 2021Just purchased the phone, updated to Android 11. I do no... moreSony Album has been discontinued, you need to use Google Photos or a 3rd party album app.

  • Paddie

LeemHan, 15 Apr 2021Anybody can tell me how the feeling of the haptic feedback?... moreIt's below average but maybe not quite as bad as some reviews would indicate.

Anybody can tell me how the feeling of the haptic feedback? Is solid ir just mehh?

Just purchased the phone, updated to Android 11.

I do not see Sony Album app is it not available anymore? It was my favorite picture app.