Sony Xperia 5 III
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 5 III

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Haulien, 29 Apr 2021Whatever happens with this phone, I only have 3 wishes over... morethey do

Anonymous, 02 May 2021Well worth the investment. USE A CREDIT CARD. Professional ... moreA wireless charger is a socket wired device that is not mobile, same as a socket wired usual usb charger. Putting a phone onto some spot to a nonmobile wireless charger or putting a phone to charge via a usb cable, is all the same.
But wireless charger charging is a much, much slower option.
I see no other practical or more useful reason for wireless charging other than...
...well actually, when one thinks about it, there is no good reasoning behind it whatsoever.

  • Anonymous

Alpha, 01 May 2021We don't want any notches, puncholes or anything...the... moreindeed! the design is unique and i like that

  • Anonymous

thephoneguru, 24 Apr 2021$1,125 phone with a glass back and no wireless charging? Th... moreWell worth the investment. USE A CREDIT CARD. Professional grade products.

Would you want plastic case.

Wireless charging is overrated. (You lose need for cables. But devices overheat, can't be used during summer...) ( SONYS batteries are best on market. Long duration. LONG LIFESPAN. STILL COMES WITH CHARGER PLUGS. No need to spend another $50)

Sony sets new standards. Stands strong behind their products and designs. Everybody else is playing catch-up. (Apple did same thing. But instead of using catering to people's needs they = created their own system, TOLD people what they want, unwilling to listen. = I HATE APPLE but would you say the SAME THING FOR APPLE. most wouldn't)

1) best audio. software. Best/loudest/clearest speakers
2) best camera and sensors
3) great screens depending on users. CLEAN without notches. Sensitivity is TOO MUCH for non-gamers. great,clear pictures. Software behind it makes it better

  • Anonymous

AnonD-966113, 15 Apr 2021Wish it was a bit wider instead of taller. It's the xperia 1 iii. slightly larger but normal width. (5 = non-COMPACT, narrow LIKE compacts BUT long like regular full size. ALOT easier to use and place in pockets. HATE PHABLETS)

21:9 screen provides
1) easier multitasking, split screens
2) easier to manage professional controls for camera/video
3) centered 16:9 when watching videos. Hidden icons, triangle/circle/square, don't interfere with picture. No fingerprints...
4) space for more APPS per page. I Like 4x7, with 5 on home.

slightly odd-looking at first but VERY USEFUL. Easy to adjust to.

  • Anonymous

thephoneguru, 24 Apr 2021$1,125 phone with a glass back and no wireless charging? Th... moreHas wireless charging

  • Alpha

Anonymous, 30 Apr 2021sony tried the notch once and it was the L4. still no L5! i... moreWe don't want any notches, puncholes or anything...the design is sexy as it is!

  • Anonymous

sony tried the notch once and it was the L4. still no L5! if they were to add a notch to the 1/5/10 line, chances are there would still be a chin. otherwise they can go the route of the original 10 and have a forehead. not symmetrical either way.

  • FunkyPanther

Hanif Fikri, 29 Apr 2021i dont mind notches..If this phone has one, it will be like... moreNo hate, just buy an s21 then or any other phone out now and let us allergic to the hole/notches to have a good phone to buy.

Anonymous, 27 Apr 2021Not enough difference and improvement from the 5 II, especi... moreWell, apart from new telephoto and bigger battery there are plenty of software goodies for camera, display, game enhancer. If the difference in price isn't big, I would go for 5iii.

  • Haulien

Whatever happens with this phone, I only have 3 wishes over the 5 ii:

1) keep the headphone jack. Please Sony.
2) Please, no notch or cutout!
3) add wireless charging! It's the only thing that misses the mark with the 5 ii.

i dont mind notches..If this phone has one, it will be like under 152-153mm tall dimension(close to s21), more compact! This one too tall its like a tv remote control! Dont care if u guys hate me saying this. I talked based on my liking...not yours...bye

Anonymous, 28 Apr 2021and then again 2 years later they closed down their mobile ... more2 years about the saame time almost every android phone gets updates for and who would've known they'd step out

  • Anonymous

Dennis.K, 27 Apr 2021Juust saying youve been looking for that longer than 2021 b... moreand then again 2 years later they closed down their mobile division so in a way, not choosing LG seems like a wise choice

  • wiski

Yeah, I'll probably also see if the prices on the X5 II come down and maybe just grab one of those to replace my S10e (which is frustrating me with One UI lately), kinda hard to justify $710 for a X5 II right now that in real world use isn't a huge upgrade from my current working S10e that I've had for two years.

Another bonus for me to get the X5 II over the X5 III aside from the lower price would be it should come loaded with Android 10, and I could just avoid updating since I have also really been disliking Android 11 and what I see in Android 12 doesn't fix the things I don't like.

  • Anonymous

Not enough difference and improvement from the 5 II, especially not if the prices goes up.
At this point I'm just waiting for the 5 III to release so I can get the 5 II from leftover stock for cheap.
Off-topic but Sony should add some optional stuff to buy like OnePlus does.. really disappointed from what they have to offer.

Anonymous, 22 Apr 2021buying a product from a company that just closed down their... moreJuust saying youve been looking for that longer than 2021 but chose to ignore lg back in 2019

  • Anonymous

Al, 27 Apr 2021Love the Xperia 5 series. 6.1" is just the right size... moreThey did, its just not added here in the specs

  • Beto

Al, 27 Apr 2021Love the Xperia 5 series. 6.1" is just the right size... moreYes. Almost perfect, only lacks the wireless charging...

  • Al

Love the Xperia 5 series. 6.1" is just the right size for one handed use. But why don't they include wireless charging on this one too?