Sony Xperia 5 IV
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia 5 IV

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

SirLost, 11 Feb 2023The Sony Xperia 5 IV is an utter disappointment and a shame... moreYour statement is look so sus. Is seems you made these statements to backup someone or yourself to defend the marketer who to remove essential feature like microsd, jack port? Huh.

You should know android os is famous on bad memory and battery management. I have xiaomi and samsung, both of them always killing background app on random way. And claiming it as power saver management feature, even it cause unsafe reject the microsd.

    SirLost, 11 Feb 2023The Sony Xperia 5 IV is an utter disappointment and a shame... more"If you want a phone that looks pretty but accomplishes nothing at all"
    Because people like you company dare to remove feature like 3.5mm headphone jack, mSD and USB-C 3.X to force to use there other product such as wireless headphones and cloud storage
    LG (was) and Sony the only company will gave you full package phone without removing any feature was before

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • n1u
      • 21 Feb 2023

      Xperia 5 v will utterly decimate all iphones, Samsungs, Xiaomis etc.

        • A
        • Alpha
        • 80i
        • 18 Feb 2023

        Anonymous, 16 Feb 2023This phone is actually Made & Assembled in China but De... moreNo its made in Japan...look it up

          • H
          • Hook
          • 3rB
          • 16 Feb 2023

          Anonymous, 16 Feb 2023This phone is actually Made & Assembled in China but De... moreI always prefer my Samsung phones made in Vietnam rather than in India because of quality issues

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • 7Xc
            • 16 Feb 2023

            Alpha , 15 Feb 2023Because its made in Japan not India and China and has glass... moreThis phone is actually Made & Assembled in China but Designed by Sony Japan just like Apple Designed in Canda but Made & Assembled in China.

            Aslong as its not Made/Assembled in India all is good.

              • A
              • Alpha
              • 80i
              • 15 Feb 2023

              Danish07, 04 Feb 2023How can sony justify the price for this phone?Because its made in Japan not India and China and has glass everywhere not cheap plastic...

                • A
                • Alpha
                • 80i
                • 15 Feb 2023

                AndyX, 08 Feb 2023Yeah Sony, keep up with the times :)Next year ask Apple and Samsung to remove the screen...so you can call it innovation!

                  • A
                  • Alpha
                  • 80i
                  • 15 Feb 2023

                  SirLost, 11 Feb 2023The Sony Xperia 5 IV is an utter disappointment and a shame... morecool story bro...change my life!

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • 7Lj
                    • 14 Feb 2023

                    SirLost, 11 Feb 2023The Sony Xperia 5 IV is an utter disappointment and a shame... moreI've had the phone for about 2 months now, and I haven't experienced any of the problems you just mentioned. I can listen to music just fine while texting, Android Auto works great, call quality is great, apps never closed on me while using them, and I never lost 5G connectivity while in 5G coverage. I think you just have a bad phone. I would exchange it

                      The Sony Xperia 5 IV is an utter disappointment and a shameful product. Sony engineers, coders, designers, and executives should take this review to heart. This phone is a disaster of poor coding and a horrible execution of a noble vision. As of right now, this phone stands as the last flagship with both expandable storage and a headphone jack, and it should stand tall with pride, but instead it falls flat on its face as soon as the first units are delivered.

                      This phone cannot "phone" properly. It cannot play music while typing a text message. It cannot open a picture message while in a phone call. It is incapable of handling Android Auto. All of these are things that a 2022 flagship Android should be more than capable of, especially with its flagship chipset. If you buy this phone and expect to have a halfway decent experience, return it because it will not grant you that. This is my second Xperia 5 IV due to these issues, and nothing has changed. It is already on Android 13 (64.1.A.0.857), the latest for the USA region, and there has been no change since launch. Some say it's RAM management killing background applications, but regardless, it's a problem that is impossible to fix on the customer side. I can't trust this phone with anything, not with my life using Android Auto, not with my apps and files knowing that if the OS decides to terminate them, I'll lose everything. Even something as simple as typing gets impeded by this, when typing a text message and listening to music, the OS will force close both the music player AND Gboard while the user is typing. This causes a half second of no on-screen keyboard. I've often returned to apps expecting my last action to have been saved or processed, only to find that the phone decided it wasn't important enough and lost time and energy.

                      Do not expect to use this phone for anything other than answering phone calls, and even then it is incapable of doing that right. I've often been told that I cannot be heard, on both of the Xperia 5 IVs, changing hands, position, and speaker phone. This phone is not capable of VoWiFi calling (WiFi calling) with T-MOBILE USA. It has frequent loss of 5G connectivity, likely due to the OS force closing the part of the operating system that handles that, or some other issue to add to the list. When the user gets notifications, you'll often see two notification trays, overlapped on top of each other like a word document that has gone awry. The cameras overheat scarily fast, irrationally fast, so fast that every attempt I've had to play with them has become a waste of time. Every time the phone decides to kill background apps, it has visible stuttering and pauses while using the camera.

                      I can't see how anyone at Sony is proud of this phone, and I feel bad for the Sony representatives who are forced to deal with angry customers this holiday season. It's like not a single person turned on the phone and used it for longer than a minute. I do not believe any of the engineers who worked on this phone actually used it. It's a shameful device and it puts Sony and Xperia further into the ground.

                      If you want a phone that looks pretty but accomplishes nothing at all, the Xperia 5 IV is the phone for you.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • y9n
                        • 11 Feb 2023

                        AnonD-1083675, 06 Feb 2023I like this phone but its made by sony i dont like sony so ... moreUh, ever heard of opinions? Oh yeah. We are posting them.

                          • A
                          • AndyX
                          • mNq
                          • 08 Feb 2023

                          Zpy, 17 Jan 2023Ah yes they should innovate by removing the headphone jack ... moreYeah Sony, keep up with the times :)

                            • A
                            • AndyX
                            • mNq
                            • 08 Feb 2023

                            Anonymous, 09 Jan 2023I have never been so disappointed in a mobile phone as this... moreOn my Xperia 5 II the lag was caused by using the "Triple-tap screen" option in the Magnification shortcut settings. Maybe checking if this is on will solve your problem too, it even says in that option, "This shortcut may slow down your device". It took me ages to figure out why my phone was lagging and almost as slow as my previous 4gb phone.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • dMn
                              • 06 Feb 2023

                              Hector, 11 Dec 2022I had a S9, last good phone Samsung made...and then I only ... mores9 was beautiful

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • dMn
                                • 06 Feb 2023

                                Danish07, 04 Feb 2023How can sony justify the price for this phone?uhhh, 6.1 inch ip68, good screen,snap 8 gen 1, 12+12+12mp with good lens,256 8gb, stereo speakers etc

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • dMn
                                  • 06 Feb 2023

                                  AnonD-1083675, 06 Feb 2023I like this phone but its made by sony i dont like sony so ... moresony is good if its a sony phone its made better and the specs are good

                                    • D
                                    • AnonD-1083675
                                    • y9n
                                    • 06 Feb 2023

                                    I like this phone but its made by sony i dont like sony so this phone BAD

                                      Amazing (from hand) potential on both. In terms of video capabilities PRO-I is out of space. It blows my mind (again)
                                      Xperia PRO-I https://youtu.be/BFIVdeJWFVk (full soon)
                                      Xperia 5IV https://youtu.be/BEMFO-IHBZI
                                      Maybe soon I will test 1IV but I must have idea how to use lenses.

                                        • K
                                        • Kujtim Zymeri
                                        • 8rJ
                                        • 05 Feb 2023

                                        Danish07, 04 Feb 2023How can sony justify the price for this phone?Very simple. It has the best and unique design. It has the best software optimization and ram management so this is way faster than any samsung launched till today and it has the best camera and battery life.
                                        I can never mention an samsung that does not lag even with 6000 gb ram.