Sony Xperia T
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia T

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Hamed

It was fantastic if it was Nexus series...

  • request

I certainly do appreciate this phone. I would appreciate it more, if Sony could upgrade it to a 4G network before the actual release this month. Thank you.
*If any Sony stake holder or officer is reading this, let him/her think about it*

  • AnonD-69546

Anonymous, 12 Sep 2012Listen, Samsung is the biggest copycat in the world. Apple show... moreAn Apple fanboy, i see, ehh!! Not a 9GAG fan are you? If not then see the below link, and if still got doubt about the fact then hope u take your time to research or grab a copy of the documentary. Apple is not as saint as u think they are *coughsPRUDEcoughs*

http://i1261.photobucket.com/albums/ii584/Hellra­iseR9991/5195630_460s.jpg

  • AnonD-69546

SONY over *coughs.prude.iphone.coughs* anyday. See what i did there? iphone doesn even deserved to be named or mentioned after SONY. Hope people already read about the new iphone 5. Truthfully, i couldn stop laughing for like 10minutes after reading there specs. NO major updates or jaw dropping innovations as they claim they does. Even the unbranded chinese phones have better specs than apple now for sure lolx. And btw, sony is surely showing balls by still introducing dual cores in times of quads. Quad cpus still doesn have much to do in terms of phone media than in tablet or in PCS! and Snapdragon S4 does definitely beat the Quads in some aspect for sure example HTC ONE S, some selected S3 also uses S4 KRAIT Cpus (YES! there is a differece). I need a phone which conserves battery, have boost and precise compatibility, style and an iconic demand. Got my console to play the hard edged 3D games :P. Will surely go for Xperia T widout any doubt. FTW SONY :D :D~

  • Anonymous

SONY over *coughs.prude.iphone.coughs* anyday. See what i did there? iphone doesn even deserved to be named or mentioned after SONY. Hope people already read about the new iphone 5. Truthfully, i couldn stop laughing for like 10minutes after reading there specs. NO major updates or jaw dropping innovations as they claim they does. Even the unbranded chinese phones have better specs than apple now for sure lolx. And btw, sony is surely showing balls by still introducing dual cores in times of quads. Quad cpus still doesn have much to do in terms of phone media than in tablet or in PCS! and Snapdragon S4 does definitely beat the Quads in some aspect for sure example HTC ONE S, some selected S3 also uses S4 Krait Cpus. I need a phone which conserves battery, have boost and precise compatibility, style and an iconic demand. Got my console to play the hard edged 3D games :P. Will surely go for Xperia T widout any doubt. FTW SONY :D :D~

  • Anonymous

AnonD-4814, 12 Sep 2012Hey, don't be fooled by quad-core vs dual-core. Remember to ALWA... moreListen, Samsung is the biggest copycat in the world.
Apple show balls to sue Samsung.

Samsung is also biggest thiefs.

  • AnonD-4814

jlajhoe, 11 Sep 2012crazyfists, oh dude. why would sony be threatened to the upcomin... moreHey, don't be fooled by quad-core vs dual-core. Remember to ALWAYS use KRAIT NAME after the 'dual-core'. I'd personally prefer this rather than iPhone 5. Apple is just a stupid company, sueing right and left, try to claim that they're the most innovative company in the world. But the fact is, they're NOTHING in technology in compare to Samsung, Sony, LG, etc. And a lot of Apple fans said, 'Samsung's design is ugly' but hey, iPhone 4s is ugly compare to this, even the Xperia Arc. But sadly, Xperia Arc was really cheap and bad in terms of build quality.

  • AnonD-4814

hans, 12 Sep 2012this may come end of this month as mentioned in xperia blogYes I know. But it's late already. You know, they should release this phone earlier. And they should release something with S4 Pro right now. Sony isn't aggressive enough to compete I think

  • AnonD-48141

ooh forget the s4 chip !! put the cell broadband engine! come on sony lol

  • hans

AnonD-4814, 11 Sep 2012Too late. They should launch this instead of Xperia S earlier th... morethis may come end of this month as mentioned in xperia blog

  • crazyfists

jlajhoe, 11 Sep 2012crazyfists, oh dude. why would sony be threatened to the upcomin... moreWell,even though sony is one of the supplier of iphnes lcd,there is also toshiba and sharp,so this just mean sony is not just the main benefactor of iphnes sales,.aside ofcourse of iphnes camera whch is also produced by sony,btw dude this is business eventhough sony is one of iphnes parts supplier,the company must standout their product's sales against other company like apple,im a sony fan and also apple iphone reseller,.i used sony phnes frm their w800 to my recent xperia s,.if im going to choose between iphne and sony,dfntly its sony,for me its not about their products coz sony is the best phne cmpany,its just about their selling strategy,and btw this is the major improvement of apples iphne since the first iphnes launch,the iphne 5..well go sony and goodluck.

  • crazyfists

jlajhoe, 11 Sep 2012crazyfists, oh dude. why would sony be threatened to the upcomin... moreWell,even though sony is one of the supplier of iphnes lcd,there is also toshiba and sharp,so this just mean sony is not just the main benefactor of iphnes sales,.aside ofcourse of iphnes camera whch is also produced by sony,btw dude this is business eventhough sony is one of iphnes parts supplier,the company must standout their product's sales against other company like apple,im a sony fan and also apple iphone reseller,.i used sony phnes frm their w800 to my recent xperia s,.if im going to choose between iphne and sony,dfntly its sony,,

  • jlajhoe

crazyfists, 11 Sep 2012Oh sony,why did u announced your latest handsets while the iphon... morecrazyfists, oh dude. why would sony be threatened to the upcoming iPhone 5? seriously? dont you know that sony is apparently not competing the market for some sorts of reasons? why would sony is laid back to dual cores while the current flagship is quad? dude havent u heard that iPhone 4/4s are using Sony's hightech camera sensors? so why compete if they are indirectly benefiting the apple revenues? huh? and havent you heard the rumored super innovative backlit LCD of the iPhone 5? ahuh, guess sony is the manufacturer... ahuh :) but yes, sony is frustrating. i am their avid fan. and they are the one technically can compete apple but they are doing the other way around.

  • nisarg91

Anonymous, 06 Sep 2012you say im misguided by the number of cores.. not at all.. dont ... moreI think you're the one who's misguided. One X is Tegra 3 not S4 Krait(The international version. US version is S4 dual core, not quad, because it needs LTE). One S has defeated and in some benchmarks matched the performance of S3 (quad A9) because it has the tremendously efficient S4 Krait cores made out of the 28nm die shrink. the Exynos 5250 which was recently announced is still at 32nm, and the Exynos 4412 (Used in S3) is 40nm/45nm. A9 is far behind S4 in terms of performance. Even Samsung's customised SoCs are no match for S4. the S4 Pro(currently in testing and on the verge of being released) blew all other chipsets out of the water in preliminary benchmark tests. A9 Quad may be able to defeat S4, but an A9 dual core chipset has absolutely no chance against the S4 whatsoever.

  • Xruu

crazyfists, 11 Sep 2012Oh sony,why did u announced your latest handsets while the iphon... moreSeriously... No such thing... loyal android user WHO FFING HATE APPLE will consider this compared to Iphone 5 from a maker that sues people to get an edge over the market with 0 innovation.

  • crazyfists

Oh sony,why did u announced your latest handsets while the iphone is nearly coming,your devices are great,but if you compete against iphone 5 with xperias,your in a big trouble,your business strategy is not as good as samsung's,,while samsung knew their s3 cant beat iphone 5 sales,they released theirphone ahead of iphones launch,,would you think(sony) people are now saving for xperias? Well i dont think so,,i think the only chance to grow sales on latest xperia handsets is to sell their phones with lowes price they could possibly offer,because iphones have a good retainance value on customers,a loyalty to product in other words..well goodluck to new xperias now that the iphone 5 will be announced tomorrow sept.12

  • nisarg91

OMG!! I saw the preliminary benchmarks, and I cannot wait for these phones to release!! The Krait cores are truly amazing!! If only they'd implement the Scenes-type functionality of Sense! And the lockscreen shortcuts as well!! Sony FTW!!

  • zkmadupa

as a xperia user,you will never regret after buying a xperia phone..and xperia t is one of the best phone with awesome features I ever seen...

  • AnonD-4814

Too late. They should launch this instead of Xperia S earlier this year. But still, I like this phone.

  • AnonD-6628

Karishma, 08 Sep 2012I am really confused between S3, Note 2 and Xperia T ... Please ... moreI am in the same boat as you . Though S3 is not in my list instead iphone 5 . will finalise once iphone 5 is launched on 12th of this month . i am slightly tilted towards Xperia T followed by iphone 5 and than Note 2 . note 2 at the bottom of my list since i have recently used S3 , so this time around looking for some other brand .