Sony Xperia Z5 Compact
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia Z5 Compact

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-633176

AnonD-481725, 10 Feb 2017EIS Mark, and yet with only EIS sony is offering the best image ... moreDid you mean O.I.S, or whatever it's called? and the sensor on the back, is actually 25 mega pixels, but it's 23 max, in actual usage , owing to the software!

  • AnonD-481725

AnonD-633176, 09 Feb 2017I wonder why that is? unless they want their mobile division,... moreEIS Mark, and yet with only EIS sony is offering the best image stabilization, go to YouTube and see.

  • AnonD-633176

It's a beast, and so is the Z5 Premium! Well done to the Japanese electronic giants, and keep up the good work!

  • AnonD-633176

AnonD-481725, 09 Feb 2017Sony's problems are poor marketing and advertising, nothing else. How good is the camera? and can it compete, with the one on the galaxy s7?

  • AnonD-633176

AnonD-481725, 09 Feb 2017Sony's problems are poor marketing and advertising, nothing else. I wonder why that is? unless they want their mobile division, to go out of business? and why do they use steady shot on their cameras, instead of proper optimisation?

  • AnonD-481725

AnonD-633176, 08 Feb 2017That's good advice, because a faster charger, fries your phone ... moreI am using a 0.75 A old Nokia charger for my z3 instead of the two 1.5 A sony chargers that I own, yep, slower is better for the battery health.

  • AnonD-481725

AnonD-633176, 08 Feb 2017There's less issues with Sony phones, but the problem is, ... moreSony's problems are poor marketing and advertising, nothing else.

  • AnonD-633176

AnonD-481725, 07 Feb 2017A lower amperage charger will make the battery charging slower, ... moreThere's less issues with Sony phones, but the problem is, nobody's buying them, so The iPhone and Samsung fanatics are clueless, when it comes to how fast a phone is, outside of meaningless benchmarks, so the suckers naturally assume, that their phone's the fastest!

  • AnonD-633176

AnonD-481725, 07 Feb 2017A lower amperage charger will make the battery charging slower, ... moreThat's good advice, because a faster charger, fries your phone quicker!

  • AnonD-641781

AnonD-481725, 07 Feb 2017A lower amperage charger will make the battery charging slower, ... moreOf course a lower amperage charger will be slower, but there is more to it. Many lower end phones only have a 0.5A or a 0.8A rated charger as these are cheaper to make and that's all these lower end phones need.

But, these lower ratings are max output. Charging is controlled by the phones hardware/software and with so much fast charging these days, a current flagship will try to pull more current, thus pushing a lower end charger to its limits. This causes heat build up and can trip a charger off and on and eventually can shut down or fail. This applies to all brands of chargers, not just Sony, so there is no bashing here. Now, before you start arguing, all this can happen and does happen, but not all the time.

Yes, a 1.5A Sony charger would be best for all Sony phones. But, many brands are now using a 2A charger which is a better option, especially with so much fast charging happening now.

However, fast charging is another topic for another day.

  • AnonD-641781

AnonD-481725, 07 Feb 2017Huh, many people claims that they own a sony smartphone and they... moreHow do you know that people with bad experiences don't own this phone ? You are just wrong there, with absolutely no proof.

Sure there are some trolls, but trolls come here for fun because you ridicuosly brag, promote and sometimes lie here, in fact in all Sony forums about phones that you don't own.

There is a small % of faults, errors, design flaws or whatever you choose to call it all phones/all brands. Let's rough guess at 5%. This 5% of people want their problems fixed fast and are pi**ed off with their phones, and with good reason. So they come here seeking answers fast and you call them Trolls.

But, you don't say that your not a owner and quite often insult users or argue their comments as being wrong etc etc. Do you see my point here ? Trolls will go if you and other regulars here stop this nonsense, its really that simple.

Yes, its good to pass on correct info and advise, but your limited there, as I will comment about chargers soon.

  • AnonD-481725

AnonD-641781, 07 Feb 2017Wrong, any charger won't work ! As some lower end phones only ha... moreA lower amperage charger will make the battery charging slower, nothing else, plus read please my suggestion down there, i clearly said that i prefer a sony charger anyway, which is 1.5A, please stop replying randomly.

  • AnonD-481725

AnonD-641781, 07 Feb 2017No, I don't own a Z5C, therefore I'm not saying how great or bad... moreHuh, many people claims that they own a sony smartphone and they had bad experience with it, while in fact, they don't own it at all, what's the wrong when someone says that he don't own a smartphone but advice people with his good knowledge.

Do i have to buy all sony smartphones to argue with the trolls on all sony pages lol.

  • AnonD-641781

AnonD-481725, 05 Feb 2017Whatever, any charger works fine, the charging method is built i... moreWrong, any charger won't work ! As some lower end phones only have a 0.5A or 0.8A charger which is too low for a flagship phone. A low amperage charger can overheat and shutdown.

  • AnonD-641781

AnonD-481725, 05 Feb 2017And you don't too, so why you are asking?? No, I don't own a Z5C, therefore I'm not saying how great or bad it is or telling people its the best and go buy it or answering peoples questions.
You think you a expert on Z5C, that you don't even own, in fact not even close, as you only own an ageing Z3. You claim that real life experience is the best, and you have nothing on Z5C.
Why don't you practice your English in the Z3 forum. You should have some limited knowledge there.

  • Korsy

I've been using Android phones since v1.5. Since last 10 months I have Z5c. I'm very happy with it. I have changed it to Z5 premium but immediately changed it back to Z5c. It is all about what you are looking for in a phone. Flagship specs? Yes, Waterproof? Yes, Small to fit your hand and pocket and operable by one hand? Yes, Powerful? Yes, Battery can last more than a day? Mostly Yes, Charging quick? Yes, Good looking? I have a white one and Yes, Heating? Unfortunately Yes but never made a problem, Camera is good? Yes (especially if you know how to use it), The UI is minimalist? Yes, Is it fast? Yes, Is it still the most loaded compact phone in the market? YES... So I think these were the things I was looking for in a phone, and I have it all in this little monster... I hope it helps. It is all about how you look at the things... Compare it in it's category.... Best Regards...

  • AnonD-481725

Xrhstos Koutounides, 04 Feb 2017Do yourself a favor...stay away from this phone!!!!!! First of ... moreHey there, this smartphone has a 86 battery endurance rate here in GSMarena, which close to perfect battery life.
AND

https://youtu.be/H3lDLoek9oQ

This video shows that this smartphone can record 4K for 40 min and some other videos shows more than 40, anyway, if you want to record video for unlimited time then use 1080p(FHD) 30fps, good luck.

  • AnonD-481725

AnonD-641781, 05 Feb 2017You don't own a Z5C. So, how can you claim that its so great. Do... moreAnd you don't too, so why you are asking??

  • AnonD-481725

Jagot, 05 Feb 2017What is the recommended Battery Charger wattage output for a Son... moreWhatever, any charger works fine, the charging method is built in the smartphone, but i prefer to use Sony charger.

  • Jagot

What is the recommended Battery Charger wattage output for a Sony Xperia Z5 Compact ?