Sony Xperia Z5 Compact
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia Z5 Compact

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • hhggzz

Will this phone work on Verizon in the US? I see it coming available, unlocked, on ebay,

  • AnonD-444106

This is best phone.
The gray one is so cute
Sold out yahaaaaaaa

  • Yogi

Does anyone know the use of fingerprint scanner for the payment of any services in Indian Market....?
Will SONY Provide such facilities in India...?
Plz let me know How it works...
If anyone knows....

  • Anonymous

Raz, 27 Sep 2015Why such a weak battery? I don't understand the idea of goi... moreWhy do you have such a weak brain? 2700mAh is plenty to operate a 720p display and snapdragon 810. In comparison the 6s only has 1715mAh battery. And Sony promises 2 day battery unlike Z1C. The Guardian says the Z5C gave them 3 day battery.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-310948, 27 Sep 2015Battery should be 3000mAh or higher; that CPU chip is not g... moreAre you talking to Iphone 6s? z5 compact get 2700mah battery.

  • Anonymous

the tech nerd, 27 Sep 2015Wished that it had better processor, screen ,ram neverthele... moreIt is the best cpu on the market at the minute bar going for an Exynos which will not happen. You cannot do any better at release the 810 is only one nothing Sony can do about it.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-310948, 27 Sep 2015Battery should be 3000mAh or higher; that CPU chip is not g... moreAre you talking to Iphone 6s? z5 compact get 2900mah battery.

  • Truth

Raz, 27 Sep 2015Why such a weak battery? I don't understand the idea of goi... moreWhen comparing batteries, look at mAh spec, not those hours. Z3Compact has 2600mAh (more is better), Z5C has 2700mAh.

Wished that it had better processor, screen ,ram nevertheless will be waiting for next compact than going for any other mobile

  • AnonD-429807

Raz, 27 Sep 2015Why such a weak battery? I don't understand the idea of goi... moreThe Guardian review says otherwise...
Standby time actually means nothing. Just take a look at iPhone for example.

  • Raz

Why such a weak battery? I don't understand the idea of going backwards. Seriously. 540 hours in standby? Even z1 compact was better.

  • Yogi

AnonD-310948, 27 Sep 2015Battery should be 3000mAh or higher; that CPU chip is not g... moreHave you read The Guardian review..?
According to it, z5 compact has a 3 day battery life.
More amount of Mah doesn't mean longer life.
Battery life depends on so many things, such as display, ram, chipset, etc..
Z5compact certainly have good power backing with 2900mAh battery...!

  • AnonD-310948

Battery should be 3000mAh or higher; that CPU chip is not going to help with battery life.

  • Greg

AnonD-444807, 26 Sep 20151000 USD for a Sony Phone? Yes the phone is brilliant, bu... moreBro how u mean 1000 bucks ? Its about 600 euros on release price... Its about 700-750 $. But, still... we will see.

  • bakerout

Z4 compact Z5 compact ? what's going on with the availability in the US
Sony advertises specs and hints at cost but it seems like the 'fountain of youth' - we've heard rumors but the search continues!

  • Come on

What a shitty upgrade, not even worth spending money on. Why does no one make good smartphones anymore that last 3 days between charges like in 2012. Is technology getting worse with time? Or does everybody only want quantity over quality?

  • Anonymous

I had an Xperia phone long ago but the phone was getting scratches really easily even though it was advertised as "scratch resistive". I wonder if the screen resistivity improved now, how strong is it? That's the only concern that prevents me from buying Sony Xperia phones. I really hate using screen protectors. Otherwise this phone seems pretty good.

  • AnonD-429807

AnonD-444807, 26 Sep 20151000 USD for a Sony Phone? Yes the phone is brilliant, bu... moreWell, there's the M5 :)

  • AnonD-444807

1000 USD for a Sony Phone?
Yes the phone is brilliant, but does it worth that money?
I'll buy only for RM 1800

  • Anonymous

AnonD-429807, 26 Sep 2015Actually, I prefer Z5 being out of the top daily rating for... moreI doubt they dont care the endurance.