Sony Xperia Z5 Compact
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia Z5 Compact

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Not long now till this absolute phone sized supetphone is available.

Great news to those who were expecting 810 on z5 compact to be underclocked, it's not.
Z5 compact scored more than 65000 in antutu benchmarks and it didn't get hot. It got warm yeah, but not hot. Snapdragon 810 is just what it suppose to be in Z5 series.
Powerfull, not hot and not underclocked to overcome heat issues. It seems that dual heat pipes did the trick, and Z5 is only beaten by galaxy S6 in benchmarks by 10% difference only. Z5 compact scored more than 65000 in antutu benchmarks with snapdragon 810!

  • Donna

AnonD-444106, 30 Sep 2015I have a 5.3 inch phone. Is this 4.6 enough for gaming and web b... moreim my opinion if your used to the bigger screen stay with it maybe the z5 rather than compact would be best for you

  • Anonymous

AnonD-444106, 30 Sep 2015I have a 5.3 inch phone. Is this 4.6 enough for gaming and web b... moreSize isn't everything! Of course 4.6" is smaller than what you have however, if your unsatisfied then you should either use your laptop for browsing and buy a console for gaming! (My view) no hard feelings

  • AnonD-444106

I have a 5.3 inch phone. Is this 4.6 enough for gaming and web browcing?
Any idea?

  • Anonymous

hhggzz, 29 Sep 2015Will this phone work on Verizon in the US? I see it coming avai... moreWould also like to know this!

  • hhggzz

Will this phone work on Verizon in the US? I see it coming available, unlocked, on ebay,

  • AnonD-444106

This is best phone.
The gray one is so cute
Sold out yahaaaaaaa

  • Yogi

Does anyone know the use of fingerprint scanner for the payment of any services in Indian Market....?
Will SONY Provide such facilities in India...?
Plz let me know How it works...
If anyone knows....

  • Anonymous

Raz, 27 Sep 2015Why such a weak battery? I don't understand the idea of going ba... moreWhy do you have such a weak brain? 2700mAh is plenty to operate a 720p display and snapdragon 810. In comparison the 6s only has 1715mAh battery. And Sony promises 2 day battery unlike Z1C. The Guardian says the Z5C gave them 3 day battery.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-310948, 27 Sep 2015Battery should be 3000mAh or higher; that CPU chip is not going ... moreAre you talking to Iphone 6s? z5 compact get 2700mah battery.

  • Anonymous

the tech nerd, 27 Sep 2015Wished that it had better processor, screen ,ram nevertheless wi... moreIt is the best cpu on the market at the minute bar going for an Exynos which will not happen. You cannot do any better at release the 810 is only one nothing Sony can do about it.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-310948, 27 Sep 2015Battery should be 3000mAh or higher; that CPU chip is not going ... moreAre you talking to Iphone 6s? z5 compact get 2900mah battery.

  • Truth

Raz, 27 Sep 2015Why such a weak battery? I don't understand the idea of going ba... moreWhen comparing batteries, look at mAh spec, not those hours. Z3Compact has 2600mAh (more is better), Z5C has 2700mAh.

Wished that it had better processor, screen ,ram nevertheless will be waiting for next compact than going for any other mobile

  • AnonF-429807

Raz, 27 Sep 2015Why such a weak battery? I don't understand the idea of going ba... moreThe Guardian review says otherwise...
Standby time actually means nothing. Just take a look at iPhone for example.

  • Raz

Why such a weak battery? I don't understand the idea of going backwards. Seriously. 540 hours in standby? Even z1 compact was better.

  • Yogi

AnonD-310948, 27 Sep 2015Battery should be 3000mAh or higher; that CPU chip is not going ... moreHave you read The Guardian review..?
According to it, z5 compact has a 3 day battery life.
More amount of Mah doesn't mean longer life.
Battery life depends on so many things, such as display, ram, chipset, etc..
Z5compact certainly have good power backing with 2900mAh battery...!

  • AnonD-310948

Battery should be 3000mAh or higher; that CPU chip is not going to help with battery life.