Sony Xperia Z5 Premium
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia Z5 Premium

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Robo

Lag on this phone is ridiculous. Especially bad when I got a Sony watch 3. Really fed up of poor android devices. Lag on desire HD, galaxy s3, LG g2 and now the Z5 premium. At least android is consistent and never fails to disappoint.

  • Anonymous

itsme, 01 Jan 2016well.. at least plastic doesnt shatter if i drop it, unlike your... moreZ5 use stainless steel, okay. and it have an edge surround the back which is improve grip and still have the eyelet lanyard for attach a strap.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Jan 20164k video on z5p display doesn't look as crisp like would see on ... moreZ5p with 806ppi doesn't look sharper than 300ppi of 4k tv??are u kidding?

  • itsme

Anonymous, 01 Jan 2016The matte touch on certain phone has good grip to it. The slippe... moreheatpipes will not accept your comment, even if you are a real sony user.
he will say you'are a troll who try to defame sony.

  • itsme

jazz, 01 Jan 2016Hey guys I want to buy this phone,but I also want to know about ... moreyou better wait for the next sd820 phones.
don't waste your money by buying any sd810 devices.

  • jazz

Hey guys I want to buy this phone,but I also want to know about its heating issue and as well as its fingerprint sensor,I mean most of the people said that it's fingerprint sensor did not work properly

  • itsme

Dual heatpipes, 01 Jan 2016You can find samsung fans at here why can not find sony fans ? ... morewell.. at least plastic doesnt shatter if i drop it, unlike your poor fragile glass.
and plastic has better grip than your fragile glass, mr slippery phone fan.
fyi i use full aluminum phone which is better than both glass and plastic.

  • Anonymous

Dual heatpipes, 01 Jan 2016You can find samsung fans at here why can not find sony fans ? ... moreThe matte touch on certain phone has good grip to it. The slippery thing on Sony isn't a lie. It gets quite slippery sometimes in summer especially for sweaty palms people like me

  • Anonymous

AnonD-434597, 01 Jan 2016Nah, its you who have something wrong. Always. Someone said Z... more4k video on z5p display doesn't look as crisp like would see on a 4k tv. It isn't look different with s5 note either

  • Anonymous

review or troll?
http://www.gsmarena.com/user.php3?idUser=265991

itsme, 31 Dec 2015you again, slippery phone fan. sd810 is a failure. wise people ... moreYou can find samsung fans at here why can not find sony fans ? You plastic phone lover, don't trolling here.

itsme, 31 Dec 2015you again, slippery phone fan. sd810 is a failure. wise people ... moreIt isn't an out right failure, but it does generally lag behind its 2015 competition in terms of performance and power efficiency (and sustainable performance is particularly weak in comparison), as a result am sure that behind closed doors, Qualcomm themselves are a little disappointed with the 810.

The 820 should help put them back on track, Qualcomm are at their best when using their own custom ip. I am hoping that this new Kryo cpu core is as impressive and successful over the next few years as Krait has been.

2015 has not been a good year for Qualcomm mainly due to the under performing 810.

But before any of the usual culprits jump down my neck, we must remember that the 810 is the SOC featured in Sony's flagship series, so naturally the 810 is the best most powerful SOC ever ever ever.......ever.

  • AnonD-434597

AnonD-391800, 01 Jan 2016There is ALWAYS something wrong about Sony, isnt there? But you... moreNah, its you who have something wrong. Always.

Someone said Z5P doesnt give crisp look when he used VR, you said he most likely watched video. I said 'No', everybody know Z5P run 4k when playing 4k videos. So, i am wrong?

Now, what if i say yes 4k video on z5p doesnt look sharp, now am i right? i guess no.. its clear..

You have the problem, when i diasgree wuth you, you attack me, when i agree with you you also attack me. :v

  • AnonD-391800

AnonD-434597, 01 Jan 2016No, if he watched 4K video and it dosnt look sharp, it means the... moreThere is ALWAYS something wrong about Sony, isnt there?
But you just can not pin it exactly...
So, answers like these are the only thing you can come up with.
At least we know whats wrong with you, untreated OCD along with MPD is a burden, I know.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-434597, 01 Jan 2016No, if he watched 4K video and it dosnt look sharp, it means the... moreAre you really so ignorant??really?

  • AnonD-434597

AnonD-391800, 01 Jan 2016He most likely watched a 4k video You are insulting his intelli... moreNo, if he watched 4K video and it dosnt look sharp, it means there is something wrong about the phone and Sony.

I guess he played games.

Gos.. i defend sony from stupid fanboy..

archie , 31 Dec 2015does the waterproof feature applies in the sea ??Big NO ,only in the bathtub :) :)

  • AnonD-391800

AnonD-434597, 31 Dec 2015It isnt only about screen resolution. Its also about the content... moreHe most likely watched a 4k video
You are insulting his intelligence...
Typical for a troll like you.

  • AnonD-434597

AnonD-226698, 31 Dec 2015I was using this one yesterday along a VR headset (A Google Card... moreIt isnt only about screen resolution. Its also about the contents.

All the contents is set to run at FHD. Ya, its like you watch FHD movie in 4K TV, it doesnt look crystal clarity. Or You just cant expect 360p video look sharp on FHD phone..

Dont trust tannhauser.. hihi.

  • AnonD-391800

AnonD-226698, 31 Dec 2015I was using this one yesterday along a VR headset (A Google Card... moreSeems to me that direct mhl 3.0 4k output is the best solution to VR mobile headsets then...
There was a test somewhere on yt where they connected sonys vr to an xperia device by usb...
That would go gentle on energy and power consumption too.