Sony Xperia Z5 Premium
MORE PICTURES

Sony Xperia Z5 Premium

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-391800

itsme, 01 Jan 2016you better wait for the next sd820 phones. don't waste your mon... moreThere is absolutely nothing wrong with sd 810 devices like these.
In fact, they work like a charm, are fast, without lag or any overheat...

People should go for well balanced sd 810 devices like z5 series.
There is always an option to wait for better faster future SoC, but with that kind of thinking you can wait forever...

  • Anonymous

It's Going to be Great year for Sony 2016!

  • AnonD-483312

jazz, 01 Jan 2016Hey guys I want to buy this phone,but I also want to know about ... moreFingerprint sensor working fine Jazz..

If 3 attempts fail it will show a eazy number/password to unlock screen.

Wet fingers are harder to recognize (your finger grips are not traceable while wet)

or you can unlock as Iphone gives by entering 4 digit num

* While setting your finger phone will learn the area which is rubbed in the sensor.
we have to use the same areas to unlock which rubbed in the setting time.. (applicable to all fingerprint sensor phones)

  • AnonD-483312

itsme, 01 Jan 2016you better wait for the next sd820 phones. don't waste your mon... moreWhen SD820 is out. .
many one say don't waste money & wait for SD830

  • Pro-deep

Bro, It's PREMIUM version of Sony Xperia Z5.. Thats why it has 4K Display (Its the first Phone Having 4K Display, if i am not wrong) & Its Priced at RS 55,000 (online), around 10K more than Sony Xperia Z5. Got it ? Now don't like idiots..

  • Robo

Lag on this phone is ridiculous. Especially bad when I got a Sony watch 3. Really fed up of poor android devices. Lag on desire HD, galaxy s3, LG g2 and now the Z5 premium. At least android is consistent and never fails to disappoint.

  • Anonymous

itsme, 01 Jan 2016well.. at least plastic doesnt shatter if i drop it, unlike your... moreZ5 use stainless steel, okay. and it have an edge surround the back which is improve grip and still have the eyelet lanyard for attach a strap.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Jan 20164k video on z5p display doesn't look as crisp like would see on ... moreZ5p with 806ppi doesn't look sharper than 300ppi of 4k tv??are u kidding?

  • itsme

Anonymous, 01 Jan 2016The matte touch on certain phone has good grip to it. The slippe... moreheatpipes will not accept your comment, even if you are a real sony user.
he will say you'are a troll who try to defame sony.

  • itsme

jazz, 01 Jan 2016Hey guys I want to buy this phone,but I also want to know about ... moreyou better wait for the next sd820 phones.
don't waste your money by buying any sd810 devices.

  • jazz

Hey guys I want to buy this phone,but I also want to know about its heating issue and as well as its fingerprint sensor,I mean most of the people said that it's fingerprint sensor did not work properly

  • itsme

Dual heatpipes, 01 Jan 2016You can find samsung fans at here why can not find sony fans ? ... morewell.. at least plastic doesnt shatter if i drop it, unlike your poor fragile glass.
and plastic has better grip than your fragile glass, mr slippery phone fan.
fyi i use full aluminum phone which is better than both glass and plastic.

  • Anonymous

Dual heatpipes, 01 Jan 2016You can find samsung fans at here why can not find sony fans ? ... moreThe matte touch on certain phone has good grip to it. The slippery thing on Sony isn't a lie. It gets quite slippery sometimes in summer especially for sweaty palms people like me

  • Anonymous

AnonD-434597, 01 Jan 2016Nah, its you who have something wrong. Always. Someone said Z... more4k video on z5p display doesn't look as crisp like would see on a 4k tv. It isn't look different with s5 note either

  • Anonymous

review or troll?
http://www.gsmarena.com/user.php3?idUser=265991

itsme, 31 Dec 2015you again, slippery phone fan. sd810 is a failure. wise people ... moreYou can find samsung fans at here why can not find sony fans ? You plastic phone lover, don't trolling here.

itsme, 31 Dec 2015you again, slippery phone fan. sd810 is a failure. wise people ... moreIt isn't an out right failure, but it does generally lag behind its 2015 competition in terms of performance and power efficiency (and sustainable performance is particularly weak in comparison), as a result am sure that behind closed doors, Qualcomm themselves are a little disappointed with the 810.

The 820 should help put them back on track, Qualcomm are at their best when using their own custom ip. I am hoping that this new Kryo cpu core is as impressive and successful over the next few years as Krait has been.

2015 has not been a good year for Qualcomm mainly due to the under performing 810.

But before any of the usual culprits jump down my neck, we must remember that the 810 is the SOC featured in Sony's flagship series, so naturally the 810 is the best most powerful SOC ever ever ever.......ever.

  • AnonD-434597

AnonD-391800, 01 Jan 2016There is ALWAYS something wrong about Sony, isnt there? But you... moreNah, its you who have something wrong. Always.

Someone said Z5P doesnt give crisp look when he used VR, you said he most likely watched video. I said 'No', everybody know Z5P run 4k when playing 4k videos. So, i am wrong?

Now, what if i say yes 4k video on z5p doesnt look sharp, now am i right? i guess no.. its clear..

You have the problem, when i diasgree wuth you, you attack me, when i agree with you you also attack me. :v

  • AnonD-391800

AnonD-434597, 01 Jan 2016No, if he watched 4K video and it dosnt look sharp, it means the... moreThere is ALWAYS something wrong about Sony, isnt there?
But you just can not pin it exactly...
So, answers like these are the only thing you can come up with.
At least we know whats wrong with you, untreated OCD along with MPD is a burden, I know.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-434597, 01 Jan 2016No, if he watched 4K video and it dosnt look sharp, it means the... moreAre you really so ignorant??really?