Xiaomi Mi 5s
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Mi 5s

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Ali

AnonD-687675, 27 Jul 2017Mi5 or Mi5s? Cant decide which one to get.only mi5s because good body and perfect smart phone

  • Xiaomi Sa Fan

Hi
Just asking I am From South Africa I currently have 8..5.5 mui 8 on my mi5s.
Just asking is it only me or is it a general problem, My battery drains faster now than before I upgraded to 8.5.3
Are anyone else experiencing battery dont last a full day.
I have to charge it twice now

  • AnonD-446369

Hi, i live in Serbia, i have Lte network. Before Mi 5s i had Samsung S7 and Iphone 6, Mi 5s is best phone i had for price much lower then competition. I installed MIUI 9 3 weeks ago, EU rom, and must say phone is faster and more fluid then ever! Plus i have OTA updates every week. Value for money 10/10! Good job Xiaomi

  • PAARI

What about in call voice quality. Whether it has auto call recorder. Whether available in India.

  • Anonymous

When or will this be coming to amazon?

  • Anonymous

Very fast and responsive UI, good camera but missing lte band 20.

  • AnonD-697855

mi5s new user, 17 Jul 2017Hi everybody I've just received my new mi5s (128 GB) today, I t... moreHow about the performance of mi5s 4/128gb?

  • Sandy

When can we upgrade to Android 7 ?

  • miSAFan

AnonD-691928, 14 Aug 2017Has anyone ever tried recording in a gig/concert using this phon... moreHi
Not that great

  • Artek

Can you specify if it has Mu-MIMO technology ?

  • sky

Xiaomi Sa Fan, 20 Jul 2017Hi I am from South Africa I have a Xiaomi mi5s. I am on global ... moreyeap

  • AnonD-691928

Has anyone ever tried recording in a gig/concert using this phone? Is the audio recording audible?

Xiaomi Sa Fan, 20 Jul 2017Hi I am from South Africa I have a Xiaomi mi5s. I am on global ... moreHave patience and enjoy the latest software first.

  • THS

Xiaomi Sa Fan, 20 Jul 2017Hi I am from South Africa I have a Xiaomi mi5s. I am on global ... moreit will take some months... Not sure but may be 3-5 month...bcz it's global rom...

  • Kofik

Anonymous, 06 Jul 2017If anyone of you has the 64GB or 128GB version, can confirm for ... moredid you try ext3 or ext 4?

  • AnonD-687675

Mi5 or Mi5s? Cant decide which one to get.

  • Xiaomi Sa Fan

Hi I am from South Africa I have a Xiaomi mi5s.
I am on global rom,I received the new OTA update (miui 8.5.0

When will I get MIUI9?

  • mi5s new user

mi5s new user, 17 Jul 2017Hi everybody I've just received my new mi5s (128 GB) today, I t... moreOk, Issue solved!
Today I received the new OTA update (miui 8.5.0.3), no overhrating issues any more :D, it's cool now!
In Addition to some very good enhancements to the UI, in terms of speed, ram management and featchers (toggles space now can be expanded in the pull down shade),
Also fingerprint sensor got a noticeable boost in terms of accuracy and speed, still not perfect though.

  • AnonD-86508

The Doc, 25 May 2017I have the Mi5s and the S7. The Mi5s is nowhere near as good as the S7I'm a former user of S7 flat and S7 Edge.... im now using this. Those three smartphones including this are great both in performance and built. No device is perfect. Even S7 edge has the best appearance for last year's but it has a fragile body. Mi 5s has good balance but Xiaomi doesnt have its service center everywhere. So it depends on people to choose based on common opinion and facts not listen to such a bias opinion like yours. Tell specific whats the reason you could say that? Not just your tale.

  • mi5s new user

Hi everybody
I've just received my new mi5s (128 GB) today, I tested every thing quickly, it's a good phone overall,
my only concern is that it gets too hot while in charging! even if I'm not using it! it really becomes too hot and unpleasant to hold! is this normal?

mi5s users, please answer me, do u have the same issue?.. thank you in advance