Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • YUf
  • 07 May 2022

AnoM, 02 May 2022Yes, go buy Android One smartphone, since you like Nova Lau... moreWell said..

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • x{6
    • 04 May 2022

    AnoM, 02 May 2022Yes, go buy Android One smartphone, since you like Nova Lau... moreI still own a Xiaomi Mi A3 - that ultra cheap Android One Xiaomi smartphone that has no problems whatsoever with third party launchers including Nova launcher. And that Xiaomi Mi A3 phone costs less than 1/3 of my Poco F2 Pro yet STILL gets MONTHLY security updates despite being an older phone.

    Users deserve better from Xiaomi's horrendous MIUI 12/13 software updates. Not only are they ultra buggy, the software updates are very late and very few in between for an expensive flagship grade phone of this price. Xiaomi needs to hear criticisms from its users. It's the only way it can improve. Fanatics who are all praises are not helping improve the software issues or have very low standards as to what constitutes a well implemented software.

    I would never complain if this were a phone as cheap as the Xiaomi Mi A3. But if the ultra cheap Xiaomi Mi A3 can provide excellent bug free software updates and deliver them monthly, in a timely fashion, why shouldn't a user expect at least the same level of software quality for a phone from the same manufacturer that costs 3x more?

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • x{6
      • 04 May 2022

      DanishBeacon, 30 Apr 2022Its funny how many "anonymous" users here in comm... moreSharing one's horrible experience regarding the deterioration of Xiaomi's MIUI software especially when you've been a loyal Xiaomi user for the past several years since the original Mi Max 1 is not bashing. It's called user feedback. MIUI was excellent before. MIUI 12. Now it's a horrendous mess. Xiaomi should throw MIUI away and start anew like Samsung did with Touchwiz.

      If you recall, Samsung's Touchwiz was also heavily crticized by Samsung users for being slow and bloated. Without massive negative user feedback, Samsung would
      have never changed and improved. Now with Samsung's OneUI, the experience is vastly better.

      Part of learning and improvement is listening to NEGATIVE feedback. The difference between regular Xiaomi users vs. Xiaomi fanatics is that fanatics don't see criticism as something for Xiaomi to address and improve on. Fanatics are blind followers that will bring Xiaomi to ruin because they never crticize poorly implemented, ultra buggy MIUI software. Either that or their standard is so low on what constitutes a well implemented software update.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • x{6
        • 04 May 2022

        BEN90, 30 Apr 2022Yah. A reply typical of fan boys "you don't know ... moreYes, to you, Nova launcher and 100% of all other highly rated launchers at Google Play Store are bad because they don't work with Xiaomi's MIUI but work in all other phones. So it must be the fault of ALL THIRD PARTY launchers. Excellent logic.

          • A
          • AnoM
          • bJb
          • 02 May 2022

          Anonymous, 29 Apr 2022You really can't blame Nova launcher because it's... moreYes, go buy Android One smartphone, since you like Nova Launcher so much, then just pick the one that works for you. Because you sound like just avoid Xiaomi for everything since it doesn't work with Nova Launcher. Nobody is forcing you to pick Xiaomi smartphone. At the end it is a choice for you to value which is best for you.

            Anonymous, 09 Mar 2022Another horrendous bug warning for Poco F2 Pro users! Don&#... moreIts funny how many "anonymous" users here in comments are bashing this phone and Xiaomi in general.
            Warning me this and warning me that... Last time using Xiaomi phones and so on.
            To this people I say, go with your hate somewhere else, find a new wife or change your job or life if your highlights are bashing a device you probably never owned.
            I'm still satisfied owner of f2 pro after 2years and it's still holding it's own against the most other new devices on the market. Battery life and all.
            I will highly recommended it, by the way.
            Just be aware that it's a big and bit heavier than most other devices.

              BEN90, 02 Apr 2022Seriously, this phone doesn't like you. I'm on an... moreThis is also my experience with this phone.
              I had charging issue and I fixed it by installing a new charging board a year ago.
              Besides that all is good.

                Netzien, 21 Apr 2022I have Poco F2 pro for a year now. Nice mobile , good pics ... moreI have F2 pro for 2 years now.
                Still working fine and all. It's global EU ver. 6/128.
                I got miui 13 with Android 12 just few weeks ago, so no complaints here.

                  • B
                  • BEN90
                  • Nu6
                  • 30 Apr 2022

                  Anonymous, 28 Apr 2022Actually, it's the other way around once you learn the... moreYah. A reply typical of fan boys "you don't know how to use it". Oh, that bread ain't sweet "

                  " yah , it's because you don't know how to eat it".
                  To me, Nova sucks. That's my personal opinion. Speak for yourself

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • KgZ
                    • 29 Apr 2022

                    AnoM, 29 Apr 2022Typical Nova launcher user and typical user that blame smar... moreYou really can't blame Nova launcher because it's common to ALL other custom launchers when running on Xiaomi's Android 11, Android 12 based MIUI based phones. Nova and other custom launchers work perfectly with Android One phones, including Xiaomi's Mi A1, Mi A2, Mi A3, Google Pixel phones, Samsung, Sony, and even generic Android phones with near vanilla Android skins. It simply means Xiaomi did this intentionally so you stick with the Poco launcher so Xiaomi can continue spying on you.

                      • A
                      • AnoM
                      • IWc
                      • 29 Apr 2022

                      Anonymous, 28 Apr 2022Actually, it's the other way around once you learn the... moreTypical Nova launcher user and typical user that blame smartphone instead of the launcher itself.
                      If the launcher is so powerful, it should work on all smartphone regardless of brand.
                      Now, simply means that this launcher is not made for every smartphone and is not tested properly on all smartphone model, not just this Xiaomi smartphone, but other smartphone brand as well. Yes, there are smartphone brand with lesser glitch and smartphone brand with more glitch, simply due to every smartphone brand has their own Android skin.
                      Please think which come first, the smartphone or the launcher.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • Kg@
                        • 28 Apr 2022

                        BEN90, 26 Apr 2022After a year of using Nova, I don't even see anything ... moreActually, it's the other way around once you learn the basics of Nova's customization settings. Everything the Poco launcher can do, Nova can also do, but 100x better. There's just no comparison - from unlimited icon and text sizing to unlimited desktop grid sizing to app hiding to folder, app and app drawer sizing/color/text customization, to widget overlapping to gesture/swipe/tap shortcuts to animation type and animation speed customization, to sesame shortcuts, notification badges, to saving custom layouts and reverting to them in an instant, the possibilities are just endless. The only reason why a user would want to go back to the default Poco launcher is when he doesn't know how to use Nova's wide and powerful array of customization settings/features to his advantage or because gesture navigation on all third party launchers including Nova launcher was sabotaged by Xiaomi.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • Kg@
                          • 28 Apr 2022

                          Anonymous, 23 Apr 2022Launcher is launcher for me.it doesnt give any big impact f... moreI can perfectly understand. I've been a newbie once. Most newbies can't immediately appreciate Nova because the customization options can be overwhelming and it has a learning curve. But once you get over that, you can't turn back. It makes the Poco launcher stone age by comparison.

                            • B
                            • BEN90
                            • Nu6
                            • 26 Apr 2022

                            Anonymous, 21 Apr 2022Nova launcher has an initial learning curve where newbies c... moreAfter a year of using Nova, I don't even see anything spectacular about it. Using my Poco launcher, though I'd have preferred the miui launcher

                              • A
                              • AnoM
                              • IWc
                              • 26 Apr 2022

                              Netzien, 21 Apr 2022I have Poco F2 pro for a year now. Nice mobile , good pics ... moreIt get Android 12, but won't get Android 13, even the most expensive Android smartphone at the time Samsung S20 Ultra also not guarantee to get Android 13. So, save your words for complaining for something that almost apply to every Android smartphone.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • 6kw
                                • 23 Apr 2022

                                JayrBars, 23 Apr 2022Hi i got my poco f2 pro 2mis after release. So im usung it ... moreSimilar here bro..just got miui 13 android 12 base..all are smooth no problem at all. best value mobile for the price..

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • 6kw
                                  • 23 Apr 2022

                                  Anonymous, 21 Apr 2022Nova launcher has an initial learning curve where newbies c... moreLauncher is launcher for me.it doesnt give any big impact for user experience. Original launcher still smoother compare to 3rd party one. For me poco launcher is light years smoother than nova. Now days whi will use that 3rd party launcher..it was long years back when company did not mature enough. Nowdays all big mobile company have their own ui..and most users use them. Nova is forgoten.

                                    Netzien, 21 Apr 2022I have Poco F2 pro for a year now. Nice mobile , good pics ... moreHi i got my poco f2 pro 2mis after release. So im usung it for almost 2 years now.
                                    Great support and updates. Upgraded miui13 with android 12 just 3 days ago and my phone is working fine.
                                    Battery: 89% health (2years almost!), I game regularly
                                    Camera: good! Loving the macro
                                    I like this better than my f3 and a52s.

                                      • N
                                      • Netzien
                                      • JBn
                                      • 21 Apr 2022

                                      I have Poco F2 pro for a year now. Nice mobile , good pics battery , last long pretty fast and for the price overall a good choice. BUT I will never buy a Xiaomi again. Middle price mobile and don't support with Android 13 2 years after? Still cost 500€ and no support. Sorry Xiaomi you lost a loyal customer (Poco was the 6th Xiaomi in the family)

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • Kg@
                                        • 21 Apr 2022

                                        Anonymous, 20 Apr 2022I tried before and it didn't impress me much. I will s... moreNova launcher has an initial learning curve where newbies can struggle. But once you learn the basics, there's just no going back. Nova launcher is light years ahead from the clunky and limited Poco launcher in ALL aspects. Xiaomi ruined it and all other third party launchers by making gesture based navigation dysfunctional in all 3rd party launchers. The motive is simple: using the native Poco launcher, Xiaomi can closely monitor which apps users spend more time on and how users navigate and use their Xiaomi phones. That way, they can track their users and serve them with more appropriate ads since many of its native apps have obtrusive ads.