Xiaomi Poco F3
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco F3

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

random daoist, 14 Sep 2021Been using it for over a week now. No complaints so far. ... moreYes I fully agree. Kickass device :)

  • Anonymous

Aqik, 15 Sep 2021What is the best buy here, Poco F3 or Redmi K40 pro? They are the same phone except the K40 Pro has Snapdragon 888 instead of 870. You're probably not going to notice the difference between the two

  • Aqik

What is the best buy here, Poco F3 or Redmi K40 pro?

The 12.5.4 finally fixed the reboot .. try update

Anonymous, 14 Sep 2021Hi! Do you mind me telling me how to find GCam from Playsto... moreSearch for 'Gcamator'. Then proceed to select the Poco F3 model of the software in the app and install.

  • Taki

Anonymous, 14 Sep 2021This has been fixed in 12.5.3 which also give August securi... moreWhat has been fixed? And I haven't gotten such update yet. It says no updates available. I have the 8/256.

  • random daoist

Been using it for over a week now.
No complaints so far.
Battery life is good, i can get around 4hrs of genshin impact on a full charge from it.
Charging speed is even better.
It goes from 20 to 99 in about half an hour.
I haven't experienced the dimming issue people kept talking about, but i do feel like I can't reach the phone's maximum brightness for some reason.
Performance is bloody good(tho i haven't had a pleasant genshin experience, can't get a smooth 60fps even on the lowest graphics).
The heating problem wasn't really a problem.
At first it felt like it got too hot while gaming, but that eventually got better after a couple days of usage(or maybe i just got used to it)
The stereo speakers are loud and clear, with their positioning comfortable for gaming.
The cameras i haven't used much so I can't comment on it.
All in all, this is your best buy if you're looking for a solid gaming phone at the lowest price possible.

Anonymous, 14 Sep 2021I have the 6GB model and in MIUI Global 12.5.3.0 it has the... moreI have the 6GB/128GB 12.5.3.0 with security patch 01/06/2021, and i don't sufer any issue on my Poco F3. What i see (you can see the information on the POCO f3 comunity) is that that Xiaomi knows this problem (that appears after the update for the Enhanced version) goes to fix it since the 15/09/2021.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Sep 2021I have no (serious) issues until I updated to MIUI Global 1... moreSeems like the "Memory Extension" feature is causing this issue. I disabled it and so far haven't experienced any crashes

  • Anonymous

Radhe, 19 Aug 2021Hi, Poco F3 is much more better than Samsung S20 FE. I used... moreHi! Do you mind me telling me how to find GCam from Playstore, like the exact name of the app, please?

Thanks

  • Lillemann

Selby, 14 Sep 2021How to fix the notification issue? I cant get notifications... morePretty sure you can fix that in settings. I think it is by turning off battery saving or something else, but it isn't an issue, I'm pretty sure.

  • Anonymous

Des, 13 Sep 2021The Reboot only happens with 8gb versions of the phone not ... moreI have the 6GB model and in MIUI Global 12.5.3.0 it has the reboot issue

  • Anonymous

Taki, 14 Sep 2021I am an iPhone user mainly but I always keep an Android pho... moreThis has been fixed in 12.5.3 which also give August security update

  • Anonymous

Selby, 14 Sep 2021How to fix the notification issue? I cant get notifications... more1. Disable MIUI Battery Saver
2. Disable Andorid's Battery Optimization
3. Enable Autostart

  • Anonymous

Disable update early on update seting..those seting only for ppl who loves bug xD

  • Taki

I am an iPhone user mainly but I always keep an Android phone as a secondary device (since I have multiple sims). I had a Samsung Galaxy S20+ 5G, which I recently broke the screen of so I decided to switch brands and decided to go for a Xiaomi phone, so I picked up this phone the POCO F3. It was the worst mistake I have ever made. I only got one update when I set up the phone, MIUI 12.5.2, with security patch of MAY 2021, 5 months ago, no update since. And all the update brought was bugs and nothing new. Before the update I could swipe in the middle screen on the left for notifications, on the right for controls, now if I swipe in the middle of the screen doesn't matter left or right, only notification shade appears, for control center I have to do it from the top right only. Doesn't matter if I set 2 different ringtones, the phone will still play the sim 1 ringtone for both sims. The ringtone and the vibrations a lot of times are out of sync. When on a phone call the sensor to turn the screen off doesn't work properly etc. etc. a lot others currently not remembering.

Hardware wise it's a great phone, software wise I lost my respect for Xiaomi. I shouldn't have bought this phone.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Sep 2021should I sell my mi note 10 and buy this?Yes definitely

  • Selby

How to fix the notification issue? I cant get notifications unless i open the app

  • Hzi

Display why very dark?(pubg map see not real Clr very very dark )i can't play some games but
My old phone is display better (mi note 10 lite)

  • Anonymous

should I sell my mi note 10 and buy this?