Xiaomi Poco F5
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco F5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • A
  • Akame
  • Nut
  • 24 Feb 2024

zcaldeira, 24 Feb 2024My security update is in "About phone" under Andr... moreMay i ask which region did you set?

    Akame, 23 Feb 2024Are you sure thats Android security update and not Google p... moreMy security update is in "About phone" under Android version and the date is 01/02/2024

      • S
      • Sergio
      • sr2
      • 24 Feb 2024

      Akame, 23 Feb 2024I have to correct you on that, the Poco F5 performance are ... moreIt was the Poco X series that had motherboard problems, not the F series, ever. As for the 'average' aspects of this phone, I suggest you take a good look at the various reviews that cover these aspects, and you will see that the F5 is more then an upper-midrange phone, and you can for example look at the numerous comparisons with the iPhone 14 (Pro) and Samsung Galaxy S23 to see its actual real-life performance in terms of speed, build quality, main camera, and screen.

        • A
        • Akame
        • Nut
        • 23 Feb 2024

        zcaldeira, 23 Feb 2024my poco f5 global rom is with security 1st february 2024 ve... moreAre you sure thats Android security update and not Google play system update?
        The Android security update is found in "About phone" under Android version

          pl2rts, 22 Feb 2024My EU global rom is 1st December still. my poco f5 global rom is with security 1st february 2024 version. 1.0.3.0umrmixm

            • A
            • Akame
            • Nut
            • 23 Feb 2024

            Sergio, 23 Feb 2024No, the F series has never had any major problems or issues... moreI have to correct you on that, the Poco F5 performance are NOT near flagship level but upper midrange, as for build quality the Poco F5 is made out of plastic, average speakers, average camera, an ok display and a bad software support which are not considered near flagship either.

            Furthermore the Poco series had a bad reputation with dead motherboards with most complaints coming from India, the Poco F5 to date did not have this issues.



              • S
              • Sergio
              • mnS
              • 23 Feb 2024

              Aao, 23 Feb 2024There's people complaining and no I don't own any... moreNo, the F series has never had any major problems or issues. It's actually considered to be at a near-flagship level of performance and quality.

                • A
                • Aao
                • X9x
                • 23 Feb 2024

                pl2rts, 21 Feb 2024Has any of the F5 motherboards died ? I have not read it fr... moreThere's people complaining and no I don't own any poco for the reason they don't work in my country 😉😉😉 poco is known for parts not lasting. You should Google and read.

                  Akame, 22 Feb 2024Update: We are almost in March 2024 and the Poco F5 (EU)... moreMy EU global rom is 1st December still.

                    werk, 22 Feb 2024Hilarious, it's definitely my fault yeah. What else co... moreHas it really slowed down or is that some type of paranoia you have so you feel it like it's real.
                    What i read from forums the update made the phone cooler to run and there for it should perform better. I dont feel any difference in performance what so ever and i have the phone for like 8-9 months now

                      • A
                      • Akame
                      • Nut
                      • 22 Feb 2024

                      Update:

                      We are almost in March 2024 and the Poco F5 (EU) version is still on November 1, 2023 Android security update.

                        • w
                        • werk
                        • 3dq
                        • 22 Feb 2024

                        pl2rts, 21 Feb 2024Typically the filter is said in computers users as the filt... moreHilarious, it's definitely my fault yeah. What else could it be when my lightning fast phone slows down for no apparent reason right after a new OS update 😉

                          • D
                          • Daz
                          • n5Y
                          • 22 Feb 2024

                          Got Poco 5 yesterday. Good to have Xiaomi music & security apps, I have not found any good cache clean up or ad-free music apps on Google play store, this phone has them by default. Xiaomi is the new Huawei, best phone maker from china and still has Google play services. One downside is lack of micro SD card port, took hours rather than minutes to transfer my music to phone but is a one off process. Under screen fingerprint sensor would have been nicer, but not if it is as slow as on my old phone - galaxy a54

                            QuieroComprarF5, 19 Feb 2024Hi! Is it worth buying Xiaomi Poco F5 on this date for €... moreWell for 289 euro you probably get a paper weight that is made for your region. In european union the phone cost 389 euro for the 12/256GB version

                            If you dont care for 3.5mm jack then it's better to go with Poco X6 Pro for the reason that the phone come with android 14 and will have 3 OS updates. While F5 come with 13 and is on 14 now and have 1 OS update left.

                              Fugazi, 18 Feb 2024How the battery in this phone? Is there major idle battery ... moreThere are lots of different poco phones so be specific. It may be on one model but you think that all have the issue.
                              I dont play games and i dont make a lot of calls too so sometimes for me battery last over 6 days. A lot more then the fake battery tests this site we are in is doing.
                              When this site does battery tests it seems they have multiple test on the same time so they have lower numbers in durability

                                Anonymous, 20 Feb 2024What do you mean by " filter holding the phone " ... moreTypically the filter is said in computers users as the filter between seat and keyboard. It's harder to say the same way for phones that it's the human error that in most cases is the issue of doing something wrong while complaining that it's the software issue.

                                  AnonD-898794, 19 Feb 2024Untill poco motherboard dies there it goes. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣Has any of the F5 motherboards died ? I have not read it from anywhere. To be correct i have not seen it on F series in the first place or heard it from any F series. There were X3 Pro that had that issue and on some M series too but never on F

                                  Seems like your own biological motherboard have the issue

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • 3dq
                                    • 20 Feb 2024

                                    pl2rts, 14 Feb 2024I bet the reason is the filter that is holding the phone. ... moreWhat do you mean by " filter holding the phone " exactly? I have the 12GB RAM version so I don't think it's because of insufficient ram...

                                      • D
                                      • AnonD-898794
                                      • X9x
                                      • 19 Feb 2024

                                      Untill poco motherboard dies there it goes. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

                                        • B
                                        • Bogdan
                                        • gCY
                                        • 19 Feb 2024

                                        QuieroComprarF5, 19 Feb 2024Hi! Is it worth buying Xiaomi Poco F5 on this date for €... moreBest performance for this money, use it for 2 mounth now, work every games on high quality.