Xiaomi Poco M4 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Poco M4 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • N
  • Nickey
  • Dk5
  • 04 Sep 2022

Guys..Should I update to android 12 or no?

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • Nue
    • 01 Sep 2022

    Elifire, 29 Aug 2022A good budget phone generally but the internet connection d... moreGoto click on mobile data then click on more select the SIM
    Then click on Access point names edit it and change the APN protocol to IPV4 and enjoy the internet connection

      • a
      • abogs
      • fsy
      • 01 Sep 2022



      I was in the market for a new phone on a tight budget when I came across this phone, it was on sale at the time. Coming from a Samsung note 9 I didn't know much about Xiaomi and didn't know what to expect, so I decided to do a quick research. The reviews "I saw" about the Poco M4 Pro were 100% positive, in fact one YouTuber said if it were a Samsung it would have cost at least 3 times more. I went ahead and bought it, it's been a month and one week and has surpasse my expectations. Without any doubt the best money I've spent on tech since I bought my psvita in 2014. I have nothing but love for this device.
      I have read quite a few user opinions on various platforms about this phone. Such as YouTube video playback quality issues, battery drain and whatnot. The only issues I've had so far were on the 26th and 30th day, I would take pictures and they would look like cartoons. This didn't bother me too much after all it's a budget phone, I figured Xiaomi would probably fix it with an update (The camera bug only happened in bright sunlight outdoors). It's been a week since my last camera incident and it's been fine so far, I am glad the camera issue disappeared on its own (for now)
      The Xiaomi Poco M4 Pro in my opinion is a great device for the money, I can't recommend it enough.

        • E
        • Elifire
        • XBA
        • 29 Aug 2022

        A good budget phone generally but the internet connection doesn't work for some apps and websites sometimes. Any fix for this?

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • 7XY
          • 28 Aug 2022

          Apiwe, 25 Aug 2022Battery drains faster than it should Can't believe ... moreSwitch your refresh rate to 60hz, then your phone could last long all throughout the day

            • a
            • abogs
            • r3b
            • 27 Aug 2022

            wolfangel, 13 Jul 2022hi is it good enough for casual use, light gaming and camer... morePlease tell me you bought it

              • K
              • Kaku
              • s82
              • 26 Aug 2022

              Jep, 13 Aug 2022I got miui 13.0.5 based on Android 12 global version.I got Android 12 as well.
              but did not like the vertical toggle/switch to increase brightness :(

                • A
                • Apiwe
                • r3H
                • 25 Aug 2022

                Kaku, 07 Aug 2022Anyone facing battery drain issues? What SOT you're g... moreBattery drains faster than it should

                Can't believe this is a 5000mah phone

                  • D
                  • Dr.feelgood
                  • ndV
                  • 20 Aug 2022

                  Choose Smartphone, 18 Jun 2022Please help me choose a smartphone: For me the battery and... moreM4 4g.

                    • J
                    • John
                    • D0d
                    • 19 Aug 2022

                    Does it has aptx hd support???

                      • J
                      • Jep
                      • 7XY
                      • 13 Aug 2022

                      I got miui 13.0.5 based on Android 12 global version.

                        • X
                        • Xad
                        • 6vW
                        • 09 Aug 2022

                        Ameer., 02 Aug 2022For those who got android 12, what version do you have? I ... moreMe 2 .. I live in Iraq and still did'nt get android 12..

                          • K
                          • Kaku
                          • U@1
                          • 07 Aug 2022

                          Anyone facing battery drain issues?
                          What SOT you're getting with Android 11 and Android 12?

                            • M
                            • Masterianho
                            • a3w
                            • 06 Aug 2022

                            OwoukoUrua, 03 Aug 2022Anyone here updated to Android 12???battery cansume increased and there's an bug when you want to unlock the phone

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • a0V
                              • 06 Aug 2022

                              Mags, 06 Aug 2022light sensorNo, it's not. Light sensor would be on the front not the back. The red light is aesthetic, it's just for visual effect.

                                • M
                                • Mags
                                • LEP
                                • 06 Aug 2022

                                kingRBM, 03 Aug 2022Hi all What is that tiny Red Light under 64mp text ?light sensor

                                  Anyone here updated to Android 12???

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • StU
                                    • 03 Aug 2022

                                    kingRBM, 03 Aug 2022Hi all What is that tiny Red Light under 64mp text ?It's purely aesthetic.

                                      • k
                                      • kingRBM
                                      • dMZ
                                      • 03 Aug 2022

                                      Hi all
                                      What is that tiny Red Light under 64mp text ?

                                        For those who got android 12, what version do you have?
                                        I live in Iraq and I have the global version
                                        I'm still at android 11