Xiaomi Redmi 9
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi 9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • agha

after using it for about 6 months..i can say this is good phone at this price. First the first time you feel laggy but after you disabled the notch (you can google it) this phone going well. playing games so good, soc med and etc can do so much multitasking

  • agha

after using it for about 6 months..i can say this is good phone at this price. First the first time you feel laggy but after you disabled the notch (you can google it) this phone going well. playing games so good, soc med and etc can do so much multitasking

  • Dan

Officialxenon, 26 Dec 2020How do I get the little line called notifications gesture b... moreDo you mean the iPhone style notifications?

Settings -> Display -> Control center & notification shade > Use new Control center

  • Dan

For those experiencing lag, you can try this:

Settings -> Apps -> Manage Apps -> System Launcher

Clear Cache for this app, and cache for System UI

  • Abubacker Rifkey

Hi am from Sri Lanka,. I recently bought this device after watching many positive reviews on youtube about this device. Honestly this device is worth for the money. I bought 64/4GB variant for LKR 31,000/- i didn't found any issues on this device. I strongly recommend this device for others who needs to buy a smart phone for 30,000 to 31,000 LKR

  • Sawi

I'm from Sri Lanka.
Four months after purchase, the touch sensor did not work and the motherboard had to be replaced. I lost all my data. They replaced it for free as it happened during the warranty period. But they could not give me a definite reason for that error.

Don samme, 28 Dec 2020Please suggest I have planned to buy redmi 9. Some opinions... moreBuy 4/64 version it's worth

  • Ali

Anonymous, 21 Dec 2020This is amazing.. umm but 1 problem , and it is that it han... more gaming experience is not bad.no hanging problems

  • Don samme

Please suggest I have planned to buy redmi 9. Some opinions coming with time redmi 9 will get slow leggy problem. Is that true

  • Dan

My gaming experience on Redmi 9, 4/64GB variant. There are no lag/stutter on these graphics settings.

PUBG: Smooth/Ultra
CODM: Medium
Mobile Legends: High, with HFR on

  • Anonymous

BLG, 25 Dec 2020end of year and still no update to MIUI12Change location to India

  • Officialxenon

How do I get the little line called notifications gesture ba or something on redmi 9?

  • Officialxenon

How do I get the little line called notifications gesture ba or something on redmi 9?

  • BLG

end of year and still no update to MIUI12

it is the best phone for his price , it is nice to buy it

  • Guts

Youc3fDZ, 19 Dec 2020maybe try lowering the graphical settingsI low the graphics and for the fps, i make it 30 even it can go to 60 but still it's hang even in the middle of the game. :( Any one have a solution for this? My phone is redmi 9 4/64

Kk, 24 Dec 2020Don update. My Redmi 9 need to change the motherboard after... moreAre you kidding me?

  • Kk

Qasim435, 23 Dec 2020I'm using this device redmi 9 I received a MIUI update... moreDon update. My Redmi 9 need to change the motherboard after update

  • Dan

Qasim435, 23 Dec 2020I'm using this device redmi 9 I received a MIUI update... moreMIUI 12 has longer animations so it can feel laggy. You can change animation scales in Developer Options to 0.5x or turn them off altogether. There's also an option in Accessibility menu to remove system animation.

Other than this I haven't encountered anything major.

I'm using this device redmi 9 I received a MIUI update beta stable 12 should I update or just stay on MIUI 11 because I don't have any issue while using this MIUI 11 I'm confused after updating to MIUI 12 I might see some lags if anyone updated to MIUI 12 share your experience with me?