Xiaomi Redmi 9
MORE PICTURES

Xiaomi Redmi 9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • DavidSnxwLeprd

zilky, 23 Jan 2021It is smooth af on the 4GB version. Here's how to make... moreI use the EEA version 4/64 and even with turned off optimization lags you need to restart/reboot it every 3-4 days to work smoothly, as for the launcher it is bad I use Smart Launcher by Cloud Innovation and it's buttery smooth, if they used UFS storage instead of eMMC it would be a beast and the best phone for 160€, but for it does it's job for daily usage

mathematics, 23 Jan 2021Why is it slow as heck? It takes a couple of seconds to se... moreIt is smooth af on the 4GB version. Here's how to make it more faster: Go to About Phone > Click MIUI version at the bottom about as many times until it says "You are now a developer" > Go to Advanced Settings > Developer Options > Scroll down to the very bottom and turn MIUI Optimization off.

  • Anonymous

C-cent, 20 Jan 2021Yes. It doesI m. Unable to find second space in redmi 9t

  • Sonu

LogoPaga, 21 Jan 2021You will find second space under Settings, then Special Features.No its not there. Unable to find it

  • mathematics

Why is it slow as heck?
It takes a couple of seconds to search a contact in phonebook or sms app. Camera is also slow.
Please Optimize Software for this mobile.

  • Abdul Rahman

Please optimize redme 9
I face many lags in this mobile

  • LogoPaga

Rimon, 01 Jan 2021I Have a redmi 9 phone but when i was trying to create seco... moreYou will find second space under Settings, then Special Features.

Omer, 20 Jan 2021Its better than SD 665.i can say this after using note 8.G ... moreMight be equivalent to Snapdragon 670 then.

talha, 21 Jan 2021hey i am also planning on buying 4/64 variant? is this good... moreyeah it is! 5020 mAh battery lasts around 20 hours screen on time without battery saver. LTE connectivity depends on tower signals, but is good and works as intended

  • talha

zilky, 18 Jan 2021I live in Pakistan. The 3/32 costed me 19,000 PKR (118$), w... morehey i am also planning on buying 4/64 variant? is this good phone in terms of connectivity and battery?

  • PADLY2

To update your Mi and Redmi phone you will need to head over to the Setting tab, then go to About phone section, scroll down to the software update section and check if you have received an update. If there’s an update just install it. To download the latest software update users will need to connect their device to a stable WiFi network..

Let me understand how will you do the above procedures if the phone keeps on rebooting

  • Omer

zilky, 18 Jan 2021The Helio G80 is equivalent to the Snapdragon 665, either w... moreIts better than SD 665.i can say this after using note 8.G 80 is 20% better than SD 665

  • Dan

zilky, 18 Jan 2021The Helio G80 is equivalent to the Snapdragon 665, either w... moreThanks, this is the best phone for the price IMO. There are some compromises (like all budget phones), but they're just minor inconvenience.

Ali, 17 Jan 2021Tell me please ,redmi 9 have second space?Yes. It does

Ali, 17 Jan 2021Tell me please ,redmi 9 have second space?Yes it has!

Dan, 14 Jan 2021After a month of using Redmi 9, 4/64GB variant Pros: 1)... moreThe Helio G80 is equivalent to the Snapdragon 665, either way, good review! I basically have these same thoughts as you do!

Tinskk, 14 Jan 2021Thanks So there's nothing like gyro in the phone Th... moreThere IS gyro support, but it's software-based. Not hardware-based.

BLG, 17 Jan 2021Nice phone for this price. Just poor support for EU variant... moreUpdate for MIUI 12 is out in most countries. You should wait just a few more days, and it'll come.

Anonymous, 17 Jan 20214/64 cost like 5-10$ more there is no reason to not buy tha... moreI live in Pakistan. The 3/32 costed me 19,000 PKR (118$), while the 4/64 costs 27,000 PKR in official retail (168$). I had a budget of 20,000 PKR (124$). So I had to buy the 3/32, and I don't really regret buying it! It's plenty enough for me! I bought the Redmi Airdots with the remaining 1000 PKR.

If you live outside of Pakistan, then yeah. 4/64 is your best bet!

I have Redmi 9 (Global) 4/64GB Ocean Green phone.
This is the best game comfortable budget range smartphone ever.
Support 60 fps, High Graphics :
> eFootball PES 2021,
> Asphalt 9 : Legends,
> World Cricket Championship 2
(These Games only tested, Running Smoothly)
Li-Po 5020 mAh Battery, Fast charging 18W
Display : 6.53"1080 x 2340 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~395 ppi density)
Chips : Mediatek Helio G80 (12 nm)
CPU : Octa-core (2x2.0 GHz Cortex-A75 & 6x1.8 GHz Cortex-A55)
GPU : Mali-G52 MC2
- I'm Satisfied. 😇